BEHAVIORAL HEALTH SERVICES Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 14 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place with many improvements coming its way
Student Assistant (Former Employee) –  El Centro, CAJune 26, 2015
Daily tasks included filing medical information in appropriate charts, creating new medical charts, reminding clients of their appointments, driving and picking up clients in need of transportation. Very busy and productive through out the day.
Pros
Safe and clean workplace
Cons
scheduling program often broke down
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BHS is an enjoyable place to work but Pay increase's are needed.
Counselor II (Current Employee) –  Gardena, CAApril 3, 2015
I assist the homeless in getting into Detox and/or Substance Abuse Treatment, do Screenings, Intakes, Assessments, Orientations, Treatment Plans, Counseling, Case Management, Facilitate Groups, Record Keeping, Client Education, Crisis Intervention, Referrals, and Consultations. Also do Community Assessment Service Center Assessments. I have learned different contracts such as: SAHMSA, SASCA, STOP, Drug Medi-Cal, AB109, PC1210, Cal Works, DCFS, First Five, General Relief, and Treatment in Housing. I belong to a team of hard working co-workers that assist, and support each other daily. The hardest part of the job is trying to help someone that does not want help. The most enjoyable part of the job is seeing the success stories at the end.
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Environment unhealthy in Managment
AP/AR Coordinator- (Current Employee) –  Randolph,MAFebruary 11, 2015
Management is all family; so there is no room for outsiders in the company. Unhealthy because they want their employees to do cutbacks based on the family financial budget.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well-managed medicaal center with excellent compensation and benefits
Director (Former Employee) –  Perth Amboy, NJJuly 26, 2014
Directed Dept. of Behavioral health inpatient and outpatient services
Pros
excellent facilities
Cons
no criticism
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, staff enthused about their job.
Instructor/Social Services Tech (Former Employee) –  Valdosta, GAJune 15, 2014
BHS takes good care of their employees. They listen to what staff have to say and try hard to stay in constant communication with everyone no matter their position. Great benefits and fulfilling work.
Pros
full-time benefits
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love this population
Counselor (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJune 8, 2014
I like working residential you see progress everyday vs outpatient
Pros
no chance for advancement
Cons
very good benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment
Instructional Aide (Former Employee) –  Ashburn, GAMarch 18, 2014
There was much to be learned and expected from the clients with different abilities, capabilities, some disabilities, advantages and disadvantages. The clients are the best and are the best teachers. The clients rock. Hands down...
Pros
clients
Cons
getting paid monthly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed my intern experience
Drug and Alcohol Intern (Former Employee) –  Gardena, CAAugust 22, 2013
I learned a lot during my internship. I enjoyed working with the individuals I came in contact with at BHS.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Fun Place
Secretary I (Former Employee) –  Tifton, GAAugust 8, 2013
Helping those who were in a position were as they could not help themselves. I learned how to empathize with people who were dealing with addictions. That things that I once thought was a habit I learned that it was an illness. My co-workers for the most part were awesome. The hardest part of my job was witnessing the suffering of small children. When someone actually overcame their addiction
Pros
monthly days off
Cons
dealing with small children of addicts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional, fun and supportive workplace
Counselor (Former Employee) –  Pomona, CAApril 9, 2013
My typical day at work was engaging with clients, provide counseling in both individual/group settings. I learned alot about criminal population and overseeing Prop 36 contract through and the Criminal Justice System. My co-workers were professional and great at providing excellent services to patients. The hardest part of my job with nothing. The most enjoyable part of my job was assisting patients with valuable information to maintain sobriety and attend termination of criminal charge upon successful completion of program.
Pros
nice work environment, great benefits and awesome treatment team
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional work enviornment
Internship (Current Employee) –  Kalamazoo, MIMarch 12, 2013
Collected, organized and analyzed data related to patient satisfaction.
Completed patient follow up work by calling patients and asking questions concerning quality of care.
Scheduled patients on excel spreadsheet. administration work
Gave input for future strategic planning on better patient satisfaction.
Gained firm understanding of healthcare laws and practices, including HIPAA laws.
Pros
intepedent work
Cons
a lot of the same work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Stressful Job
Accountant (Former Employee) –  Valdosta, GAJanuary 2, 2013
Management allows the" nice" people to do all the work. I was asked to take on to much responsibity for one person to effectively do a good job. Favortism showed. Back Stabbing.
Pros
holidays, annual leave and sick leave.
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse patient base and opportunity to advance
Outpatient Assistant/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Yakima, WAJune 18, 2012
This department showed an excellence effort of team work. Very flexible. Great oral and written communication within the co-workers. Management could have used some improvement. One of the things I learned was developing leadership skills. Hardest part of the day was having to fill in other positions for absent co-workers. The most enjoyable part of the day was knowing the patient was completely satisfied with the service provided to them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.3
Culture
3.6

BEHAVIORAL HEALTH SERVICES Reviews by Location