Find companies:
Behavioral Staffing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 reviews

Behavioral Staffing Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company that is the source of all employee's benefits and compensation
Headstart Teacher (Current Employee), Oak Brook, ILJuly 8, 2014
The company provides an environment free of harassment, it is an equal opportunity employer. Employee hiring and job assignments are based exclusively on skills, qualification, availability and criteria.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very quick placement
Crisis Worker (Current Employee), Chicago, ILJune 9, 2014
Pros: quick placement, great staff
Cons: no benefits
I was placed very quickly after I sent my resume. Staff is great with many agencies needing work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed subbing for them
Substitute Teacher Ages infant-5 (Former Employee), Oakbrook, ILMay 21, 2014
Pros: flexible work schedule 9-5
Cons: pay was low
As a sub I was often put in different classrooms and moved to various different centers in the Chicago land area. This wasn't so bad but could be challenging depending on the teacher in the classroom.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Staff and Management
Direct Service Provider (Former Employee), Chicago, ILApril 7, 2014
Behavioral staffing was a wonderful agency to work for. If you live in the McHenry county area and you are flexible, this is a good job. The hours of expected availability are different but the clients and full-time staff are awesome... I worked indirectly through Pioneer in McHenry County, Illinois
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a very understanding company to work for
Pre-School Teacher (Current Employee), Oak Brook, ILOctober 5, 2013
Pros: we pretty much set our own time schedules.
Cons: i was not staff only temporary.
A typical day at work starts with the Director of Early Childhood Education Researcher coming into the office and asking how was our weekend and work day going so far. It was like family working there with my co-workers, attending board meetings, and helping families with numerous resources to help their families. The hardest part of my job was assessing – more... children with assessments. Most of the children use to act out in fear and not do well on the test. Another hardest part of my job was finding out their was a sudden situations with the families that we worked with needed help from local authorities. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excited job working with children from 6 weeks to 5 years of age
Substitute Teacher's Assistant & Receptionist (Former Employee), Oak Brook, ILJuly 24, 2013
Pros: getting to meet new people
Cons: temp work and different locations
Substitute Teacher and receptionist. assisted with daily needs and duties for the front desk and also working with the children in the classroom. It was a very exciting and fun job helping others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Behavioral Staffing at Christian Fenger Academy High School.
Student Engagement Specialist (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJune 27, 2013
Pros: students, staff
Cons: many, bosses, re-directing, no, clear, tasks
The most recent assignment was with SGA Youth & Family Services through Behavioral Staffing; my placement was at Christian Fenger Academy High School as a Student Engagement Specialist. My role required me to construct a student engagement plan that targeted 100 students and outlined how I would identify the students, perform outreach, and ultimately – more... have each of those identified students engaged in some form of school-based activity and/or sport. I was responsible for overseeing the after school volunteer efforts that sent high school students to local grade schools for added support. Other tasks included creating hallway flyers and surveys to promote new engagement initiatives, and developing a curriculum for small-groups in a therapeutic setting; the students selected for these small groups were identified by the Chicago Housing Authority and correlated with the students I already identified for engagement. Hourly compensation for this job was $17/hr. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Side Job
Residential Aide (Current Employee), Oak Brook ILNovember 3, 2012
Not good for a full time position but it is great for a second or part time job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Behavioral Staffing Review Summary
Substitute Teacher (Former Employee), Chigaco ILFebruary 9, 2012
Pros: i worked with wonderful students, staff, and worked with various ethinicities.
Cons: i behavioral staffing did not offer any benefits, nor job security since it was a temp agency.
I had a wonderful experience working with Behavioral Staffing because I was able to work with various age groups and teach various curriculums.