Behavioral Staffing Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 25 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
client keeps you busy
Direct Care Worker (Current Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNMarch 25, 2016
every consumer in the house have a diffirent need throughout the day.and you make sure that you treat each one with respect.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Aide (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILDecember 7, 2015
I like it because you get to meet a lot of new people.You are more that likely to get an offer after you have done your 500 hours.
Pros
get paid weekly
Cons
Sometime there is no work during schools breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Enjoyment of helping Children Learn
Teacher Assistant at Chicago Commons (Current Employee) –  Oak Brook, ILSeptember 25, 2015
Being a Paraprofessional to children’s with development delays a watching the outcome of their learning experience’s within the classroom. Managing 20 children's in a timly manner, having very good team work with head tteachers. Having good communication skills with chilrIt’s an agency and I miss my children when I am not around to help them achieve their goals within the classroom activitiesen's and their parents.
Pros
Helping others succeed academy also teaching life skills
Cons
Being a Paraprofessinal to five childrens at a time and its Challenging
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Teacher Assistant (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 20, 2015
This company will find you a job, and keep in touch its a staffing agency, the company has good benefits, paid vacation and tuition reimbursement.
Pros
good benfits for a temp agency
Cons
At times you can be shift around to different schools
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There is nothing to expect but work and a paycheck.
PRE-SCHOOL TEACHER (Former Employee) –  Oak Brook, ILAugust 17, 2015
I have worked with the agency at least 4 times, that in itself is phenomenal. A typical day at work is always a good day.
I once asked for a increase, I was told it wasn't possible even though I had work with my re curter over 4 years in total, that was a hard reality.
Pros
none given
Cons
none given
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great support from supervisor
Substitute Teacher (Current Employee) –  Oak Brook, ILAugust 5, 2015
Ms. Delia is a very positive and insightful supervisor who has always supported me in my efforts to find a full-time position while working as a permanent sub.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great place to work for different experiences at every job.
Teacher (Former Employee) –  Oakbrook, IllinoisJuly 30, 2015
I got to experience different methods of teaching. I also enjoyed teaching the children because they were eager to learn different things that they had never learned before.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Travel
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temping can be beneficial for gaining a "bird's eye" view of what jobs are available.
Temp to hire employee (Former Employee) –  Oak Brook, ILJuly 24, 2015
Temping can be fun and it helps the employee to explore options. I recommend it to anyone who is not certain about where they wish to seek permanent employment.
Pros
It give you the freedom to turn down a post if necessary.
Cons
No benefits, hours are capped.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company but limited opportunities to work.
Assistant Teacher (Former Employee) –  Oakbrook, ILJuly 3, 2015
I enjoyed work for this temp agency. The locations I were sent to were awesome, the hardest part was going out to locations 45 mins. away and the agency would call and say they gave me the wrong and do not pay you for the gas that was used.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great work enviorment
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  OakBrook, ILJune 26, 2015
Overall great place to work! Great staff and work environment. Set schedule during the week. Productive weekly meetings to go over progress and goals for the month.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great temp agency not enough pay
Childcare provider (Former Employee) –  Oak Brook, ILFebruary 16, 2015
• Interacted with toddlers by comprehension and assistance in the classroom
• Wrote lesson plans and curriculum for children ages 1 to 5 years old
• After school caregiver
• Served lunch and snacks
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They send you to centers that are near you so you do not have to travel far unless you want to go out of your neighborhood to work at a center.
Teachers Aid (Current Employee) –  Chicago IllFebruary 11, 2015
You will receive a call at a reasonable time to notify you of an available position for the day. You may get a on-going position which could be a full week or a full month. You get to meet people all over Chicago who enjoy teaching.
Pros
this is a temp agency and they work with your school schedule
Cons
this is a temp agency so they only call you when they need you which means you may not work everyday
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed meeting new people
Substitute EC Teacher/Teacher Assistant (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJanuary 8, 2015
The most enjoyable part of the job was traveling to different sites/centers.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent agency for temp to perm placement
Teaching Assistant (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILOctober 10, 2014
This is an excellent agency to register with. They are very professional and honest. I registered with them on a Friday and got placed on an temp to perm job at a very prominent Headstart program within a week.
Pros
quick placement
Cons
traveling to the job in traffic
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with the developmental disability
DSP (Current Employee) –  Lombard, ILJuly 18, 2014
Helping the people I assisted. I loved my clients and co workers
Pros
the job it self
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company that is the source of all employee's benefits and compensation
Headstart Teacher (Current Employee) –  Oak Brook, ILJuly 8, 2014
The company provides an environment free of harassment, it is an equal opportunity employer. Employee hiring and job assignments are based exclusively on skills, qualification, availability and criteria.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very quick placement
Crisis Worker (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJune 9, 2014
I was placed very quickly after I sent my resume. Staff is great with many agencies needing work.
Pros
quick placement, great staff
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed subbing for them
Substitute Teacher Ages infant-5 (Former Employee) –  Oakbrook, ILMay 21, 2014
As a sub I was often put in different classrooms and moved to various different centers in the Chicago land area. This wasn't so bad but could be challenging depending on the teacher in the classroom.
Pros
flexible work schedule 9-5
Cons
pay was low
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Staff and Management
Direct Service Provider (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 7, 2014
Behavioral staffing was a wonderful agency to work for. If you live in the McHenry county area and you are flexible, this is a good job. The hours of expected availability are different but the clients and full-time staff are awesome... I worked indirectly through Pioneer in McHenry County, Illinois
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a very understanding company to work for
Pre-School Teacher (Current Employee) –  Oak Brook, ILOctober 5, 2013
A typical day at work starts with the Director of Early Childhood Education Researcher coming into the office and asking how was our weekend and work day going so far. It was like family working there with my co-workers, attending board meetings, and helping families with numerous resources to help their families. The hardest part of my job was assessing children with assessments. Most of the children use to act out in fear and not do well on the test. Another hardest part of my job was finding out their was a sudden situations with the families that we worked with needed help from local authorities.
Pros
we pretty much set our own time schedules.
Cons
i was not staff only temporary.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No7

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 25 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture