Bekaert Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Management
Regional Sourcing Manger (Former Employee) –  Rogers, AROctober 19, 2017
No loyalty to employees. Culture is very clicky, if not in the click you are an outsider. Not all plants are the same, some are better than others depending on the plant manager.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a very good company with alot of hours
Burn Table Operator (Former Employee) –  Rogers, ARAugust 15, 2017
If I can handle long hours and not very much free time then this is the job for you because it is 12 hours a day but with unlimited overtime hours. They are a very fair company to work for
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work.
Operator (Current Employee) –  Orrville, OHMay 6, 2017
Micromanaging at it's finest. Treats employees like dirt and expects them to smile and be thankful about it. Completely incompetent and uncaring. Severe devide on the management and staff level. No communication whatsoever. The people only stay there because the job pays well and they feel like their trapped there because of it. The light is definitely blown out in the workers eyes.. like manufacturing broken down zombies just waiting for pay day. Would not recommend.
Pros
Pay is good but definitely not worth it with the stress you have to deal with
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great workplace with great pay and benefits
MACHINE OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  Van Buren, ARMay 1, 2017
Great company to work for. management is great for the most part and the employees are great to work with on my shift. work is pretty easy and stay busy so time don't really drag throughout the whole shift.
Pros
great pay, and benefits
Cons
poor communication throughout the plant
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New management place is getting bad
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Rome, GAApril 16, 2017
Workers are doing supervisors and safety men jobs they put everything on workers but don't listen to them they write you up for any and everything and I think all management should know about the jobs they just do whatever looks good on paper
Pros
Good insurance
Cons
Short breaks don't listen to workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really good place to work
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Shelbyville, KYMarch 24, 2017
Nice coworkers good work place its hard work but plent of help and training. You only work two weeks a month and the pay is fair. I would love to be full time because the pay is even better
Pros
Plenty of days off
Cons
Do not pay for lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay, Flexible schedule depending on position
Material handler/ forklift driver (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYMarch 17, 2017
This is a good place to work. The people are very personable and the schedules are flexible depending on the job position. They seem to be interested in seeking ways to continuously improve. The company runs 24/7, so the the shifts are 12 hour swing shifts. The only positive about the hours is that if you can find a buddy on the opposite shift in your department that wants to stay on their shift, then you don't have to rotate shifts.
Pros
Flexible schedule
Cons
Swing shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great hours an pay is awesome
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Van Buren, ARJanuary 7, 2017
I loved my department an people I worked with it was a great job an the hours are wonderful plenty of off time to spend with the family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management decisions, Nepotism
Worker (Former Employee) –  Van Buren, ARAugust 22, 2016
Laying production workers off to give more benefits and pay to Management. Major nepotism and favoritism to the Staff. Management has major entitlement attitude. 2 people lost fingers here. Beware!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work; always a lot to do!
Department Manager (Current Employee) –  Rogers, ARJuly 18, 2016
Bekaert runs 24/7 so every morning I go through and look at production to schedule to make sure we maintain our good uptime.
Go with me Supervisors to make sure we are meeting the demands and checking on Quality and safety of the 2 teams I oversee.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bekaert
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Rome, GAMarch 12, 2016
A great place to work with superior people. I have loved every minute here even with all the ups and downs. The work standards were attainable and everyone worked together.
Pros
People, environment
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and balanced place to work
Treasury Analyst (Former Employee) –  Akron, OHJanuary 22, 2016
A great place to work. Company culture is driven and focused to meet both individual and team goals along with finding a balance between work and family life.
Pros
Monthly luncheons, positive environment, competitive healthcare and 401k.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Van Buren, ARJanuary 14, 2016
high demands for barb wires, 12 hours 4 days on 3 days off, personal protective equipment, operate 6 machines, produced up to 300 rolls of barb wires in 12 hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good intensions bad execution
lab tech (Former Employee) –  Rogers, ARNovember 17, 2014
lab tech good pay bad business decisions. belgien company had different ideas about how to treat employee
Pros
good pay
Cons
didnt care about employee, treated them like they were disposible
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive, fun freindly atmosphere
PTOffice/QC data entry/recycling/sweeper/forklift (Former Employee) –  Van Buren, ARDecember 9, 2013
Each day started with meeting with night shift and learning what happened on their shift and what I needed to really focus on first thing. I had multiple super visors and so it could get a bit hectic at times. My co-workers were fun, loving, helpful, and friendly. It was to know that we could all work together in an atmosphere of mostly men and nothing negative came out of it.
Pros
Decent pay, good insurance, and fun friendly environment
Cons
to many chiefs and not enough indians so speak
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Right now slow no work!!
CNC Machinist (Current Employee) –  Greenville, SCNovember 17, 2013
Go to my department if I have work if not I may have to go to another department.
Pros
Hours 6am til 230pm
Cons
Worrying about having work!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rotating on days and nights is a bummer.
Operator Technician (Former Employee) –  Bentonville, ARAugust 27, 2013
This job works too hard for little pay. Plus it's a 12 hour shift so you're up working longer hours. Co-workers are okay to work around with except if you get to know everybody, most people start expecting you to help if you were a good/fast pace worker. I learned how to fix the machines. Every little problem on the machines were easy to fix and sometimes may be time consuming but i always get it up and running as soon as i can. Hardest part of the job wouldn't really be anything because once you learn everything, you know everything. Hardest part of the job would be rotating from nights to days. Most enjoyable part of the job would be the breaks. Love how you can go to break after your finish running your machines and nothing is broken.
Pros
Breaks
Cons
Vacation Days, Rotations, Incentives
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job description
Line Operator (Former Employee) –  Shelbyville, KYAugust 10, 2013
A typical day at work consisted of running a machine that ran wiring, that begins as a big rod of steel into different things such as staples, to barbed wire and fencing. You have to operate a machine that is constantly running into different gauges. These are ran thru a furnace, acid and a bath.

The hardest part of the job is if you lose part of the line, you would have to manually put it back into line to continue down the line.
Pros
Bonuses every quarter & WalMart cards for attendance & performance.
Cons
Worked a split shift. 6 weeks on nights and 6 weeks on days. Hard on your sleeping abilities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run away
Production member. (Former Employee) –  Shelbyville, KYAugust 2, 2013
This company at this location is not union. 12 hour shifts working 6 weeks of days and 6 weeks of nights; your body never adjusts. Work life balance is non-existant, starting pay has not increased in years, pay raises are rare. Job is hot dirty and strenuous, less than minimal staff for such a large operation. Management sits in the A/C and will come out to berate you for not meeting herculean goals. Just stay away, you'll just waste your time and put your personal life in jeopardy.
Pros
None
Cons
Crazy shifts, low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice environment
Fine Wire Industrial Waste Management Operator (Former Employee) –  Shelbyville, KentuckyMarch 7, 2013
Was pleasurable working for this company. Great environment and fast paced work. The most difficult thing about this job was the production floor wasn't controlled temperature.
Pros
long shifts, good pay
Cons
hot production floor/fans didn't work
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bekaert. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 40 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.2
Culture
3.2