Belcan Staffing Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 59 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place and listens to your concerns for resolution.
Helicopter Service Network Administrator- Defense (Former Employee) –  Belcan Office Building - Indianapolis, INFebruary 15, 2016
This is a great company to work for. They care about your working conditions, benefits and overall company morale.

The hardest part of the job was not being located in the building where my manager is located.

The most enjoyable part of this position was coming to work at a place where everyone is nice and supportive.
Pros
Employee discounts, flexible work hours
Cons
Health Insurance could cover more.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great at finding work when needed
Temporary associate (Former Employee) –  Milford, OHSeptember 12, 2015
they were very reliable for finding you work when needed and able to get you employed quickly. on the downside the locations available to work at rarely hire on temporary associates so there were no benefits and usually no room to grow within companies.
Pros
good people and reliable
Cons
no guarantees for permanent employment
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warehouse!!
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  pick/packerDecember 15, 2015
working in various warehouses, I learned logistics. management was decent. co workers were cool sometimes. long hours were tough to deal with intitially. the pay was awesome.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellant company to work for
Product Assembler (Former Employee) –  Sanford, NCJuly 11, 2015
it was a great company to work for as well as many opportunities to grow there.For the most part I enjoyed this job. had good benefits.
Pros
make good money as a temp
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun people
System Analyst (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHJanuary 11, 2016
the job placement is one of the best in ohio they got me the position really quick, they also got you top pay. the company will go far and above for you when you need that extra cash
Pros
nic pay get that money
Cons
nothing to say bad
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Production Line Operator/ Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Dayton, OHJanuary 22, 2016
I enjoyed working at the location Belcan Staffing. It was a learning experience and everyone at the company was very nice and helpful. I would recommend this company and position.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary service, what more can I say
Fork Lift Operator (Former Employee) –  Sanford, NCNovember 11, 2015
It's a temporary service where they find people temporary jobs. They seem to be pretty good at it, but then again they seem to go thru many people in a short period of time meaning no one is taking to time either vet their hires or to train the people they hire and turning them into productive employees
Pros
Nice people
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
standard
Material Handler/ Quality Control (Former Employee) –  Simpsonville, SCDecember 2, 2015
On this job I would be running various lines. Each line would have a different part produced on it. I would have to inspect each part for defects and place them in correct location,
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for work
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Garner, NCDecember 8, 2015
Consistent work and they never broke their work promise of keeping me busy ,always accurate with the payroll, I have no complaints
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Willing and able to put you to work
Temporary Assignments (Former Employee) –  Lawrenceburg, INAugust 3, 2015
Positions waiting to be filled, you could sometimes choose the position(s) you wanted. Very willing to work with you to get and keep you working.
Pros
Availability of positions
Cons
Not having reliable transportation to get to those jobs
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Want to know more about Belcan Staffing?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive with the loads, boxes etc.
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHApril 12, 2014
Great Day of Working Hard
Learn to Work Hard and Stay Focus
N/a
Help Co-worker if need
Leaving
known when you worked hard
Pros
great employees
Cons
sme benefits/sme jobs dont
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a nice temp company
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Middletown, OHOctober 26, 2013
They try to keep you working when they have jobs the people are really nice to you and sometimes depending on the company they send you they give you raises
Pros
good company
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good management
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Beech Grove, INJanuary 6, 2014
Not a bad place to work. It was just a little crowded in warehouse
Pros
co-workers
Cons
raise freeze
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
JOb Security
CSR (Former Employee) –  Groveport, OhioSeptember 14, 2012
Job Security Low pay no benefits temporary job. High Call Volume Call center.
Pros
job security
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was an ok place to work.
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Pioneer in Springboro, OhioMarch 9, 2015
I worked for Pioneer through Belcan Staffing...everyday you would come in, swipe your badge to clock in, get your gloves and head to your area. Some areas required special static resistant shoes which are very uncomfortable! anyways, you would spend your entire shift doing the same boring job over and over until lunch which is only a 30 min break (10 min cig breaks). Then, you would continue to do the same thing as before until it was time to go home...pretty plain jane and boring.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i have enjoyed working for belcan.
Production Operator (Current Employee) –  Clayton, NCDecember 21, 2012
i have fun ,good people to work for.mang. is good i like to begain,and i like to end.
Pros
paid hoildays
Cons
benifits
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Milford, OHMarch 12, 2013
Arrive on time daily to wherever they place you...
Do your job without complaining and don't talk to anyone unless they come to you first.
If you have any questions or any problems, ask your supervisor or manager for help.
The hardest part of the job is calling into work when you're truely sick and you have to bring in a doctor's note to verify that you're sick.
The most enjoyable part of the job is that if you stick with it for a while, you may be hired on fulltime.
Pros
taking breaks regularly, job advancement
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work at
Stocker (Former Employee) –  Warren, MIOctober 31, 2012
We stock up parts, as bumpers and ducts. I had learned that doing things in a certain order would make your job easier. The management there is good. They come around and check on everyone, making sure everything goes the way it should. My co-workers are hard working people, we get out task done as expected everyday. There is really nothing so hard to the job, we lift up ten lbs parts and put them where it is needed. Everyone interacts with one another, it is a fun environment to be at every morning.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provided customer service to customers that need help.
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHApril 22, 2013
I would log into my computer at 9am then I would take calls all day. Various types of call for example solving customers problem. I learned a lot about televisions and blu-ray players. Management was good and efficient. The hardest part of the job was to finish a call with the customer not satisfied. I really loved know that I was helping people wanted to be helped.
Pros
found me a job that was long lasting
Cons
no chance to get hired into position for permintantly.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
scanner/picker/packer (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHMarch 28, 2013
Good environment. Nice people to work for. Like the job very much and would like to go back.
Pros
free bonuses
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2No

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 59 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture