Belcan Employee Reviews

Found 278 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Belcan
Project Management Assistant (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAMay 25, 2017
Did what was expected and was paid on a weekly basis. Did not roll over to new project once contract ended. Did not get submitted to position I know I could handle.
Pros
Paid weekly and on time
Cons
Did not roll over to new project once the project ended.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful
Flammability Certification Engineer (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHMay 23, 2017
I like working for this company everyone there is really kind and they really care about the progress of your job. The only downside is that the places you can contract for are bad but you can always switch teams if there is an open spot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for employment
Quality Assurance (Former Employee) –  Windsor Locks, CTMay 22, 2017
Enjoyed working for a great company with great management. management was always willing to help and find a solution. Their trainings were up to date with great information. There was always something to do which helped making your day go by faster. Other employees were also helpful. Everyone worked as a team. Over all it is a great diverse company to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HR director needs to be replaced
Senior Production Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  Middletown, CTMay 19, 2017
Very much in need of some lean management, six sigma initiatives to improve corporate response time to workers requests in the field. Belcan took 3 weeks to mail me my first paycheck, five weeks to send relocation funds and 5 weeks to update pay grade for an AWW2 shift.

I would not recommend Belcan unless you are desperate for a job!
Pros
Exposure to real OEMS
Cons
too many to mention
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work hours but questionable job security
Performance Engineer (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHMay 17, 2017
Decent pay and really flexible work hours. You receive work as a contractor so you never really know when you will have money. They are pretty good at helping you find something.
Pros
Work Hours, Pay
Cons
Job Security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for Flex Time
Engineering Assistant (Current Employee) –  Blue Ash, OHMay 10, 2017
Belcan is a great company to work for if you desire flex time. It has core hours but you can adjust for personal reasons as long as your Manager approves.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No appreciation is shown
Sr. Administrator (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INMay 9, 2017
If you keep your expectations low and keep your nose firmly in your own little cubicle, you'll be okay. Be wary of any office interactions for those who seem friendly are probably searching for the knife to stab in your back.
Pros
Decent health benefits and pay
Cons
Worst atmosphere I've ever worked in.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company to work for !
Systems Engineer (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INMay 8, 2017
8 to 5 or 6 work day. Learned NASAs safety system process. Good Management. Great work culture. Work was so interesting, it was hard to leave. Great team t o work with
Pros
Great work culture.
Cons
Work was so interesting, it was hard to leave.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its okay
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Milford, OHMay 4, 2017
They Just sent me to different Warehouses to work and when I got pregnant , I couldn't lift anything heavy . I got let go . I worked hard and learned alot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee and family-centered work environment
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Blue Ash, OHMay 3, 2017
Belcan is a very employee-centered workplace that provides decent growth and advancement opportunities. While salary might be slightly below the local median, they make up for it with a culture that is focused on employee appreciation.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People willing to help
Mass Properties Engineer (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHApril 25, 2017
It has be a fun company to work at. This year for March madness the activity committee set up several hoops for us to use. The design group has some high energy folks. There is a chance it will rub off to you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is an excellent contract engineer shop.
Contract Engineer (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHApril 22, 2017
This was a contract job where I was place in the GE facility performing finite element analysis. Belcan was aggressive in finding me additional assignments at GE.
Pros
pay
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Electric Assembler (Former Employee) –  Solon, OHApril 17, 2017
Belcan was a staffing company they provided me with short term jobs with different employers it was a very laid back environment when i did get employed
Pros
Good hours
Cons
no longevity
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A comfortable place for work
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIApril 14, 2017
This is the job you would want to retire with. With the projects allowing very flexible scheduling and the ability to work from home creates a freedom most other jobs do not have. However, if projects wrap up and no other project is ready to start there can be unpaid breaks involved.
Pros
Working from Home, Flexible Schedule
Cons
Unpaid breaks between Projects, Tedious code Testing
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical day
Field Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAApril 6, 2017
In flight test was long hours, in software development were normal work hours with opportunity for overtime. Opportunities to do varied projects in different technical areas were available for career skills enhancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
designer (Current Employee) –  Raleigh, NCApril 5, 2017
If you want to be with a company long term then it probably not the company to be in. Veritcal movement is very little but the over all company is nice.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a contract job
Warehouse Manager (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHApril 3, 2017
This was a contract job to assist the client to install a new Warehouse Management System so it was a short term assignment. Overall experience was good but not being an employee your advice only has so much influence.
Pros
Good pay per contract
Cons
Short term assignmentts
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity
Senior Engineer-engineering operations (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INApril 3, 2017
Excellent employment opportunity for an engineer who is looking for upward mobility and career growth aspirations. Great workplace culture and co-worker interaction.
Pros
Excellent learning experience
Cons
Temporary
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Design Engineer (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHApril 2, 2017
Typical day involved technical engineering design work related to aviation products.

Employees were great to work with and the benefits were excellent.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very understanding if you needed to take time off for a family emergency
Contractor (Former Employee) –  Rockville, MDMarch 29, 2017
I had a family emergency a few years back and needed to take some time off. My boss was very understanding and told me to take as much time as I needed. You did seem to stay in one position for a long time, really no room for growth or for moving up the ladder.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Belcan. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 279 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5