Find companies:
Belcan
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
145 reviews

Belcan Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hectic office job
Design Engineering Technician Assistant (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDNovember 18, 2014
I learned a lot about airplane thrust reversers and became apart of the team adding input to designs and inputting and changing data in their data base. The job was a very high educational office and plant. working for Middle River, a lot of managers did not know what they were doing and would put their work loads onto other workers. a very high stress – more... workzone, but paid very well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a way to get a job
Computer Technician (Former Employee), Miamisburg, OHNovember 10, 2014
They are a middle man like the others. I am only writing this because Indeed is forcing it so ignore anything I put here. gesh.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work
Engineering Analyst (Former Employee), Blue Ash, OHOctober 17, 2014
Pros: good relaxed environment with flexible hours
Cons: little room for advancement, workload is entirely dependent on the whims of larger companies
Worked at Belcan for 2 years. Good place with good people. Laid off due to cutbacks in work from GE.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional, team oriented environment with a focus on employee development.
Senior Designer (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INOctober 13, 2014
Although fast paced and challenging, I looked forward to going to work everyday. Everyone was treated as adults and not micro-managed. Management encouraged employee skills expansion and co-workers worked as a team so that we all learned from each other. The hardest part of the job was transitioning from an AutoCAD background to Unigraphics NX. The – more... most enjoyable part was the willingness of my team members to assist in my transition while management allowed and encouraged the development of my own design style. Although the position was temporary, I would definitely work for them again if presented with an opportunity. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Off-site workplace review
Group Lead / Project Manager (Current Employee), Mount Vernon, OHSeptember 23, 2014
Not a bad company to work for, if you can get onsite at corporate
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing Agency
WAREHOUSE COORDINATOR (Current Employee), Raleigh, NCSeptember 10, 2014
This is a staffing agency. Overall I would say they are one of the better staffing agency out there. I have been on the same assignment for over 2 years. I don't know how well they do with short term assignments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Assembler (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHSeptember 5, 2014
their jobs are good but most of their jobs are seasonal so they can laid off worker quickly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management team went above and beyond to maintain my position with their client
Senior Designer (Former Employee), Mount Vernon, OhioSeptember 4, 2014
I would highly recommend Belcan and their client Rolls-Royce for a career consideration.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
there ok
Quality Assurance Specialist (Former Employee), Springboro, OHAugust 27, 2014
Pros: jobs fast
Cons: need to choose better companies for the people
The people at Belcan were very helpful,Got me a Job right away its just some of the companies they hire for and what they let the companies do to there employess they don't stick up for them which I think is wrong but oh well such is life
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Belcan allows maximum interaction between the employee and the client.
Contracts Specialist & Procurement Consultant (Former Employee), Baytown, TXAugust 24, 2014
Pros: maximum interaction between the employee and the client, nice and comfortable work environment. not working in a trailer or shack.
Cons: wages seem lower than market. health care plan not great. no 401k
Belcan allows maximum interaction between the employee and the client.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for advancement, security not so much
Staffing Supervisor (Former Employee), Sanford, NCAugust 20, 2014
I enjoyed working here very much, the environment was always so educational and I loved it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp work
Temp (Former Employee), Durham, NCAugust 12, 2014
Pros: paid holidays, weekly pay
Cons: low pay, no insurance, no job security
First off, I seriously LOVE my assignment. I got lucky and ended up at an awesome place with great coworkers. With that said, it's temporary work, meaning no benefits, low pay and no job security. The client I ended up on tends to keep their contractors on until. Now Belcan does offer benefits but with the low pay, there is no way that you can afford – more... them, especially if you have a family. They charge a ridiculous amount for bad insurance. One of my favorite things about this client is they pay contractors for holidays. Contractors are pretty much expendable. They can decide at anytime that your services are no longer needed. I've seen it done to contractors with years at the client under their belt. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Technical Writer (Current Employee), Palm Beach Gardens, FLAugust 12, 2014
Pros: being rewarder for job well done
Cons: short vacation days
You get opportunity to learn something new each day. Management and co-workers are great. The hardest part of the job is to designing of a part. To see a product go out the door on time, and the quality of the work meets the customer satisfaction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A family friendly company
Project Administrator (Current Employee), Peoria, ILAugust 6, 2014
I enjoy the daily challenges with the team. Company has great benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment.
Hardware Engineer (Current Employee), East Hartford, CTJuly 14, 2014
Pros: got my first real world experience.
Cons: only a contractor and not a full time employee.
• UTC Aerospace Systems contractor for Special Test Equipment Group
• Design CAD drawings for chassis and create schematics for test equipment projects
• Generate test procedures and execute to confirm accuracy of equipment
• Develop Labview code to run equipment subsequently testing the equipment for code validity
• Discover issues on test equipment – more... and present solutions – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
On Site Safety Specialist (Former Employee), Baytown, TXJuly 10, 2014
typical day I would arrive check e-mail Then I would head out to the field and perform audits. I would meet up with other safety personal and discuss and problems we would see. Both on site managers were great easy to talk to and very helpful. All the construction managers I worked with are good guys. hardest part of the job is getting use to the texas – more... weather. Having a job – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hot place to work/ not enough help
Material Handler (Current Employee), Fountain Inn, SCJuly 9, 2014
Pros: great co-workers
Cons: hot place, short on employees
 Set-up and operate automotive machinery
 Inspect finished products for outgoing shipments
 Label and track data for hourly production part count
 Loaded and unloaded vinyl machine
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Human Resources Coordinator (Former Employee), Peoria, ILJuly 7, 2014
Helpful to work with engineers from other countries who are highly educated and applying for jobs in the Peoria community.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
low pay for hard work
Temp Worker (Current Employee), Milford, OHJuly 1, 2014
Pros: 3 breaks
Really don't like working for them. you get up at7 am go to work and don't get off till 3:30 what I did there was tape boxes all day long
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience dealing with customer.
Mass Properties Weight Analyst (Former Employee), Blue Ash, OHJune 26, 2014
Pros: job required me to be self directive and pro-active. i learned a lot.
Cons: sometimes being alone with the customer created problems, trying to receive support from others at belcan was sometimes difficult.
Sub-contract work for GE Aircraft Engines. Most of time spent at the Development Assembly area, tracking engine builds needed to monitor total engine weight. Weight an important factor in selling engines to aircraft manufacturers. It's also an FAA requirement.

Good experience with shop workers, supervisors, engineers and managers. This job required – more... that I be self directed and pro-active.

I became the focal point for anyone that wanted information concerning engine assembly, sub-assemblies or part weight. I also provided total documentation of any test instrumentation applied to the engine.

This was a fun job; I liked the work and relationship with the customer.

During my last three years, I worked "in house" at Belcan. My function was to update Bill of Materials of many engines development and production. Whenever changes were made, I updated the Bill of Material.

Much of this involved working with engineers and the Configuration Management group.

Due to a lack of work situation, I was released. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Belcan

Belcan provides engineering, technical recruiting, and staffing services to clients in the aviation, consumer products, and manufacturing – Read more