Bell Honda Employee Reviews in United States

See reviews about:
Showing all 13 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very hard sales
CAR SALESPERSON (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZOctober 19, 2015
They have excellent training programs and good ideas on how to approach car sales. Require heavy amounts of outbound calls. Slow traffic at the dealership, but management was good and genuinely interested in your success.
Pros
Nice compensation
Cons
Purely commision, average of 60 hrs a week.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work place
Unspecified (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJuly 12, 2015
Great environment and company ideals. Very open and comforting environment. Definitely a place where you enjoy going to work every day.
Pros
Good people
Cons
Slow communication with management
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work with great compensation
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  phoenix AZJune 2, 2015
come in early get on an up rotation list check my leads make some phone calls take an up sell a car I sold a car a day
I learned a lot about people and human physiology they really took a lot of time to teach me to be a professional its somthing that till this day still benefits me
management was great I had awesome support from my team
and as far as my co-workers we were always competing but it was all in good fun and all those guys I worked with were great
the hardest part of the job were the hours sometimes I worked 12 13 hours
I cannot lie the pay was awesome because it was up to me how much I wanted to make and thats what I liked the most about the job
Pros
great place where I could be myself
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with incredible support from management
Internet/Fleet Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJune 1, 2015
Great place to work with incredible support from management. They gave me tools to be a shark in the business and are always willing to help their employees improve their skills. They also demonstrate a loyalty to their employees nearly unheard of in the car business.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very, very bad experience
New Car Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZApril 11, 2015
A typical day can be pretty miserable, you will be forced to call people over and over harassing them. Just a really bad place to work. The car industry needs a complete over haul.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and friendly enviroment to work always meeting new people.
sales rep (Current Employee) –  Phoneix, AZOctober 1, 2014
A typical day at work was being busy all day everyday looking for a way to get infront of a customer to make a sale.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bell honda in a whole
Express Service Technician (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJuly 13, 2014
This is not a bad place to work. As long as you do your job and admit to mistakes there will be no problems. Some of the employees can be rough, but it is understandable when they have to work for their income.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its the car bizz!!
Sales consultant (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJune 12, 2014
all day on the phones no face time with customers, not for me customers treated bad ignored and stuck with cars everyone but themselves know they cant afford that's the big running joke. good people though tough bizz
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bell Honda
Billing Associate (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZAugust 3, 2013
From what I understand, at this point the management has completely changed at this dealership and is a great place to work now. When I was there, it was a different story.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good part time job
Lot Attendant (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZSeptember 7, 2012
In this postion I always did more than I was asked of. My standard day was to move cars from the drive to the selected service areas, however I also clean around the bays to assist technician in producing a better workflow, I helped with minor jobs in both the technicians bays, and the oil change bays, and I also took care of the general maintanance that was within limits of my knowledge. I greatly enjoyed this job, and would gladly work under the Van Tuyl group again.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learing experience
RECEPTIONIST (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJuly 22, 2012
I got to find out the other side of the story when it came to a dealership.
Pros
meeting new people
Cons
job secruity
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, friendly environment
Customer Service Department Manager (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZApril 5, 2012
Very busy. Unpredictable hours. Interaction with customers and helping deliver exceptional customer service.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
3.9
Culture
3.5

Bell Honda Reviews by Location