BELL Employee Reviews

Found 52 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
At the end of the work day it is a good feeling that you progress the project.
Superintendent, First-Line Supervisors (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYMay 31, 2017
I think every one has something to contribute and when place in a diverse group a leader should motivate or inspire every one to engage in the solution.
Pros
Good wages
Cons
Limited equiptment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was family oriented place until the original manager ((35yrs) was forced to leave
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Renton, WAMay 30, 2017
When I first started at Bell Anderson back in 2014, the environment is like family oriented and my manager was very good in managing her team. When she left, the personal lines department did not have a good manager and the atmosphere change.
Pros
Good location
Cons
The company was sold
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for college students
Enrichment Teacher (Current Employee) –  Bronx, NYApril 18, 2017
The job of an enrichment teacher mainly consist or lesson planning, student engagement and classroom behavior management. The enrichment teacher is responsible for turning in lesson plans on time and creating a classroom atmosphere of respect but of mentorship as well.
Pros
scholar growth and great pay
Cons
little hours, no job security and no sumer work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Heavy client interaction, data filing
Customer Support Executive (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, MAMarch 28, 2017
A typical day at Bell involved answering client emails and phone calls, electronically filing client information, assisting other members of the customer service team, running reports on data that needed to be collected from clients and contacting those clients.

The hardest part of the job was getting hold of client information when they would not answer email or phone calls.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and gets along with everyone I work around
Worker (Former Employee) –  Gillette, WYFebruary 27, 2017
A typical day would involve hardwork, dedication, and teamwork. Management with what i'm best at and don't like to let things get in the way of slowing me down. The most enjoyable part would have to be going to work and looking forward to everyday and get better
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Techinician (Former Employee) –  Eglinton c.o.December 8, 2016
Had to retire worked down town on Eglinton and yonge did a lot of work with fibre optics worked with the switches and cross connects, also did s lot of trouble shooting, also replaced electronic cards.that was my last job , my resume will tell you more
Pros
stock options
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Security (Current Employee) –  BostonNovember 19, 2016
Fun job but management is lackluster at best. The hiring of employees is a joke. Most employees were barely able to perform their job. The customer service there was an absolute atrocity and the staff is extremely unfriendly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience for new people into the industry
Welder (Former Employee) –  Charleston, SCOctober 9, 2016
Great place to start out gives you and idea what to expect in the pipe industry pay is better then the local area always. But they really do not take care of their employees. you get one 8hr day paid vacation a year after you have been certified through them for a year then a another paid day every year after that. they do not help pay for boots because they do not require steel toe boots. they figure out loop holes to not pay or help the employee out like they could. But if you work hard they will let you take off pretty much whenever you just will not get paid for it and as long as it is reasonable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production and good work place
technician (Former Employee) –  triangleSeptember 14, 2016
everyday was good to me
i have learn more things ,hoe to tackle tasks ,how to work with different races
management was good to me
we used to work nice with my co-workers
Pros
free lunchs
Cons
reasonable hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collegial Workplace
Administrator (Former Employee) –  Oakland, CAAugust 25, 2016
This medium-sized law firm was a collegial, comfortable workplace. The managing partner was intelligent, fair and always willing to listen to other viewpoints.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work,f
Network Specialist (Former Employee) –  5099 creekbankJuly 15, 2016
good company to work,friendly working enviorment, learned a lot from current position. great management style and lots of useful advise from management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bell South now AT&T
Sales/ Support Representative (Former Employee) –  South Miami, FLApril 5, 2016
After completing the customers request, we offered upgrades and other services like Directv or long distance plans. The training is very extensive. I enjoyed the way the company made sure their employees were safe and had gas during the hurricane.
Pros
Great benefits and pay
Cons
Split shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive consultant
Computer System Analyst (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMarch 21, 2016
The company is good to work,and
easy to reach management.would like to continue here as it is a
small company with good attitude towards its employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly place busy work
Administrative/Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLMarch 16, 2016
Friendly staff, relaxed office setting but still dressy. Few staff that are questionable but every work place has it. Work load is busy and always coming in.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to drive for.
Limousine Driver (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVDecember 19, 2015
The hardest part about job is waiting for pick up at airport. The people i work with was great to work to be around. The one thing i liked about the job was i got see the hold city.
Pros
I got to eat where every i wanted
Cons
The waiting
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive Place to work but limited hours available
Program Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Queens, NYAugust 26, 2015
I enjoyed my time with BELL. Working with this company I was able to advance within the school system. I met great people, felt very supported in the classroom and the hourly pay is wonderful. The downside is that there is little hours you may be asked to work 2 hours- 3 hours a day 5 days a week which is less than part-time. Another downside is the low job security and lack of benefits.
Pros
opportunity for advancement
Cons
no benefits, low job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Program
Lead Recruiter (Former Employee) –  DORCHESTER, MAJuly 17, 2015
BELL is an excellent program which identifies needed skills for under performing poor and disadvantaged youth during summer programs to enable them to be competitive at the beginning of the next school year.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning opportunity
QA Engineer (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CAMay 15, 2015
-Both manual and automation testing
- functional , load and back end testing
-learned automation
-good team environment
-
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty Good
Teacher Assistant, Part-time (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 7, 2015
Good organization. Mean well. Just need more opportunities for permanent positions and growth.Wish they had something all around for people to do rather than temporary positions all the time,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair Place to Work
Political Report Specialist (Former Employee) –  Santa Monica, CAMarch 10, 2015
Management was fair and generous with salary, bonus and benefits. Heavy workload at times because of deadlines, however, relaxed workload in the off times. I learned a lot on this job. Always a challenge, but always appreciated.
Pros
Good pay and benefits, feel appreciated
Cons
Heavy pressure with deadlines - but to be expected
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BELL. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 1,099 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6