Find companies:
BELL
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
424 reviews

BELL Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The break area was really nice. The breakfast burritos were great!
Customer Service /Technical Support (Former Employee), Tempe, AZJuly 10, 2014
Cons: very low pay, metrics were very difficult to keep
Inbound call center technical support for Bel Canada,an internet service provider. Our customers were in Ontario and Quebec. Sales were included. To be honest, I did not like working here. Training was fun. There really wasn't a job culture. Most other employees there didn't like working their either. There was a very high turn around rate. Even if – more... you fixed a customers issue, if you did not make a sale (upgrade internet speed for example), the call was an automatic fail. Very discouraging. I never saw anyone get promoted while I was there. I did enjoy the cook in the break area. I liked going on breaks and chatting with other employees. As always, I love it when I fixed a customers problem and they were filled with joy and relief was a part of the job I enjoyed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun day with kids
Teacher Assistant (Former Employee), New York, NYMay 24, 2014
BELL is a workplace where the day is divided into two parts, the first part is the educational part and the second is the fun part of the day. As a tutor I helped the teacher with the children. I helped with their work. During the second part of the day I took the kids to the different activities that they were scheduled for and I took part of them – more... as well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work for
Network Engineer (Former Employee), malvern, paMay 16, 2014
Employees and management are a great team. There was plenty of room for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome company to work for
Quality Assurance Rep (Former Employee), Hurst, TXMarch 18, 2014
Pros: great pay, flexibility, good benefits
Cons: contract work
Great company with supportive management. Very good pay and benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BELL
Academic Teacher (Current Employee), Chelsea, MAMarch 4, 2014
Incredible learning experience
Provides Opportunity
Working directly with children
I have a purpose
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome experience
Teachers Assistant (Former Employee), Detroit, MIJanuary 9, 2014
Love this Experience. Totally increased my love foe kids. Great management and co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Operations Manager (Former Employee), MarkhamJanuary 9, 2014
ok company to work for. you become just a number and not very personal
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exceptional workplace!!
IT Intern (Former Employee), Winston-Salem, NCDecember 26, 2013
Being the previous IT intern for Bell, Davis & Pitt, I was instructed, but also assisted in handling various technical support/help desk operations. Tasks which included desktop/laptop support, OS support, e-mail exchange support, networking and LAN/WAN equipment maintenance. During my internship at Bell, Davis & Pitt, I couldn't have asked for a more – more... enjoyable place to work and to learn. The management, staff, and my co-workers were very easy to work with. I would certainly recommend employment at Bell, Davis & Pitt to someone else. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like the job being close and all the people I interact with when I'm working
Stationary 1st Grade Engineer (Boiler Operator) (Current Employee), Edgewood MDDecember 15, 2013
Pros: great pay
Cons: no benefits (now offered but way too much). no holiday pay, poor management
Great pay, poor benefits, great coworkers but poor management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment to enhance collection skills.
Subrogation specialist (Former Employee), Tampa, FLOctober 16, 2013
Pros: incentives for making goal.
Cons: no job advancement.
Contacting new and maintaining good rapports with existing consumers. Contacting DMV offices in various states to request driver licenses to be suspended. I learned that companies have the right to request drivers license to be suspended if a consumer does not have the proper insurance on an automobile that is required by state laws. Management was – more... phenomenonal at supporting good decisions and allowing employees to make their own decisions on a case to case basis.All co-workers were good people on and off the collections floor. The hardest part of my job was not being able to suspend license in all states. I enjoyed being around good people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work
Temporary - Part Time Paralegal (Former Employee), Elizabethtown, KYSeptember 30, 2013
Pros: great attorneys to work for
Cons: new company
Best part-time/temporary job I ever had
Christian value based company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for.
Retired (Former Employee), Flower Mound, TXSeptember 28, 2013
Bell is no longer a stand alone company,as it has merged.I enjoyed my many years there, In divestiture years I went to AT&t.Then on to GtE,and then all companies became Verizon.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engaging company in a highly competitive market
Systems Analyst (Former Employee), OttawaAugust 9, 2013
Bell moves fast in a highly competitive market place. Good management, co-workers were hard working and benefits were great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Skilled Laborer (Former Employee), virginia beach, virginaJuly 28, 2013
Overall good company, needs a union. Management was pretty good, some of the foreman had no idea what they were doing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good adminstrative management
Mtn trade partner, calabar (Former Employee), ikom local government in cross river stateJune 20, 2013
Pros: freebies
Cons: no healthcare
very productive in sales
how to make my customers leaving with smiling faces
management is impressive
good to work with
going against the company pollicies
the most enjoyable part of the job is the increase in profit and less lost of fund
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great students
Tutor (Former Employee), Bronx, NYMay 16, 2013
Pros: graet staff
Cons: only 3 hours 3 days a week
loved dealing with the second graders! graet staff. and highly respectful
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job for meating diferent type of people
bell man (Current Employee), los angeles californiaMay 4, 2013
Pros: easy job
Cons: no heal care for part tyme, get boring sometimes
steady squeduel
not much to do every day
alot of great people to work with
hardest part is having to deal with movers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company Closed
Billing Supervisor (Former Employee), Miami, FLApril 29, 2013
Pros: productive, learning
Cons: limited growth
this was a relaxed but serious environment where work was done but not under scrutiny. employees was allowed to think and explore new ways to do things; to make their task easier
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mission driven with a purpose
Recruitment Manager (Current Employee), Manhattan, NYJanuary 5, 2013
A very mission focused environment. You are required to meet deadlines and goals at all cost. Your motivation is the fact the other people will greatly benefit from your HARD work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mission driven with a purpose
Recruitment Manager (Current Employee), Manhattan, NYJanuary 5, 2013
A very mission focused environment. You are required to meet deadlines and goals at all cost. Your motivation is the fact the other people will greatly benefit from your HARD work

1 2 3 4 5

About BELL

Bell Canada, commonly shortened to "Bell", is a major Canadian telecommunications company. Including its subsidiaries – Read more