BELL Employee Reviews in United States

Found 42 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work,f
Network Specialist (Former Employee) –  5099 creekbankJuly 15, 2016
good company to work,friendly working enviorment, learned a lot from current position. great management style and lots of useful advise from management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bell South now AT&T
Sales/ Support Representative (Former Employee) –  South Miami, FLApril 5, 2016
After completing the customers request, we offered upgrades and other services like Directv or long distance plans. The training is very extensive. I enjoyed the way the company made sure their employees were safe and had gas during the hurricane.
Pros
Great benefits and pay
Cons
Split shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive consultant
Computer System Analyst (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMarch 21, 2016
The company is good to work,and
easy to reach management.would like to continue here as it is a
small company with good attitude towards its employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly place busy work
Administrative/Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLMarch 16, 2016
Friendly staff, relaxed office setting but still dressy. Few staff that are questionable but every work place has it. Work load is busy and always coming in.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to drive for.
Limousine Driver (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVDecember 19, 2015
The hardest part about job is waiting for pick up at airport. The people i work with was great to work to be around. The one thing i liked about the job was i got see the hold city.
Pros
I got to eat where every i wanted
Cons
The waiting
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive Place to work but limited hours available
Program Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Queens, NYAugust 26, 2015
I enjoyed my time with BELL. Working with this company I was able to advance within the school system. I met great people, felt very supported in the classroom and the hourly pay is wonderful. The downside is that there is little hours you may be asked to work 2 hours- 3 hours a day 5 days a week which is less than part-time. Another downside is the low job security and lack of benefits.
Pros
opportunity for advancement
Cons
no benefits, low job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Program
Lead Recruiter (Former Employee) –  DORCHESTER, MAJuly 17, 2015
BELL is an excellent program which identifies needed skills for under performing poor and disadvantaged youth during summer programs to enable them to be competitive at the beginning of the next school year.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning opportunity
QA Engineer (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CAMay 15, 2015
-Both manual and automation testing
- functional , load and back end testing
-learned automation
-good team environment
-
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty Good
Teacher Assistant, Part-time (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 7, 2015
Good organization. Mean well. Just need more opportunities for permanent positions and growth.Wish they had something all around for people to do rather than temporary positions all the time,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair Place to Work
Political Report Specialist (Former Employee) –  Santa Monica, CAMarch 10, 2015
Management was fair and generous with salary, bonus and benefits. Heavy workload at times because of deadlines, however, relaxed workload in the off times. I learned a lot on this job. Always a challenge, but always appreciated.
Pros
good pay and benefits, feel appreciated
Cons
heavy pressure with deadlines - but to be expected
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and clean enviroment
Feeder/Packer (Former Employee) –  Sioux Falls, SDJanuary 22, 2015
Busy and productive nights seem to go fast, co-workers were friendly and aimed at the same mission of getting the job.
Pros
weekends off
Cons
health care plan wasn't my favorite
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big Pawn
Teller/Loan Officer (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJanuary 12, 2015
Helping customers meet their financial needs. I learned to deal with diversity. I enjoyed working with my co-workers, they were like family to me
Pros
learned new things
Cons
owner
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced Workplace
Technical Support Analyst (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ONDecember 24, 2014
Repairing, installing and upgrading of cell phone hardware, peripherals, and other telecommunication.

Providing technical assistance every Bell Mobility client.

BES/BIS Servers troubleshooti
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and safe place to work.
Avionics Technician (Former Employee) –  TNAugust 27, 2014
They had good pass downs of task . Friendly work environment and family orientated.
Pros
nice brake rooms and bathrooms. they had good managment
Cons
could only work there for a 1 1/2 as a contractor
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The break area was really nice. The breakfast burritos were great!
Customer Service /Technical Support (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZJuly 10, 2014
Inbound call center technical support for Bel Canada,an internet service provider. Our customers were in Ontario and Quebec. Sales were included. To be honest, I did not like working here. Training was fun. There really wasn't a job culture. Most other employees there didn't like working their either. There was a very high turn around rate. Even if you fixed a customers issue, if you did not make a sale (upgrade internet speed for example), the call was an automatic fail. Very discouraging. I never saw anyone get promoted while I was there. I did enjoy the cook in the break area. I liked going on breaks and chatting with other employees. As always, I love it when I fixed a customers problem and they were filled with joy and relief was a part of the job I enjoyed.
Cons
very low pay, metrics were very difficult to keep
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun day with kids
Teacher Assistant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 24, 2014
BELL is a workplace where the day is divided into two parts, the first part is the educational part and the second is the fun part of the day. As a tutor I helped the teacher with the children. I helped with their work. During the second part of the day I took the kids to the different activities that they were scheduled for and I took part of them as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work for
Network Engineer (Former Employee) –  malvern, paMay 16, 2014
Employees and management are a great team. There was plenty of room for advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome company to work for
Quality Assurance Rep (Former Employee) –  Hurst, TXMarch 18, 2014
Great company with supportive management. Very good pay and benefits.
Pros
great pay, flexibility, good benefits
Cons
contract work
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bell
Academic Teacher (Current Employee) –  Chelsea, MAMarch 4, 2014
Incredible learning experience
Provides Opportunity
Working directly with children
I have a purpose
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome experience
Teachers Assistant (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIJanuary 9, 2014
Love this Experience. Totally increased my love foe kids. Great management and co-workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 855 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7