Belle of Baton Rouge Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need improvement
Food and Beverage Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAMay 20, 2017
A place where work is satisying, but not respected my management.
Pros
Nice water Setting
Cons
Poor Management Structure.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Culture
Accounting Clerk (Current Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAMay 9, 2017
Indeed has given me different jobs to choose from over the years and I like the different opportunities given on the daily choices I see on the indeed app
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Shuck's on the Levee Manager (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAJune 6, 2016
Nice menu selection and loctation. Shuck's is famous for their oysters and sits on a levee. Great palce to eat before or after playing at the casino.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Focused,Aggresive, Team-oriented and Funloving.
Surveillance Manager (Current Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAApril 14, 2016
I believe that my strength comes from my level of professionalism, my work ethic, and my professional goals. I am an adventurous person but I will only take calculated risk.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job for college student but long hours
Reservations Agent (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAJune 21, 2014
The belle overall is a good place to work especially if in college because of the flexibility but as in having a life balance there was none.
Pros
Events held for employees, pay
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok Job-
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Baton RougeMarch 25, 2014
decided I would do better with outside type of work. I enjoyed co workers and people but didnt want to handle cash register and stuff like that. im more of a labor type of person.
Pros
Great people and fun environment
Cons
wanted different type of job
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work environment. Great staff
Cocktail waitress (Current Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAFebruary 18, 2014
Customers make the job an enjoyable one. My coworkers make the job all worth it. The only way to advance at this job is to be here at least 15 years or to know someone in a higher position, they play favorites at ALL TIMES.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very structured. Great training.
Security Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAJanuary 20, 2014
This was a fun place to work with very good training. Health benefits were great.
Pros
Set schedule.
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
look this place
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAOctober 12, 2013
keeping area safe and secure
pushing in chairs
communicating with guest
work concerts
Pros
great coworkersand managers, meet celebrities
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes12NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constantly learning new things
Accounting Clerk (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LADecember 12, 2012
This was a fast paced work environment. Always something new to learn.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Belle of Baton Rouge. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.4
Culture
3.8

Belle of Baton Rouge Reviews by Location