Bellevue Medical Center Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proud culture
Assistant Director/ Quality Management (Current Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 10, 2017
Bellevue is NYC H+H flagship hospital. There you will receive a wide scope of experience, whether it be at the bedside or in management. It was interesting dealing with various outbreaks, traumas, and disasters.
Pros
experience
Cons
limited breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
joyful
Registered nurse anesthesia (Former Employee) –  MansouriehSeptember 12, 2017
i love this place, a lot to learn , the managers are not bad, but the hardest part is the working hours, and the low salaries comparing to a nurse. which them a good luck
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bellevue is an avererage place to work with some remarkable clinications
Clinical Instructor (Current Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 30, 2017
I have worked at Bellevue for more than 25 years. I have had a tremendous amount of experiences .
Great place to learn. Great place to network and create a professional liaison with other nurses and institutions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great enviornment, awesome gym, and yoga classes the best
Hospital Care Investigator/Finance Department (Current Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 4, 2017
Love the area at Bellevue, staff nice, work load is moderate, people are nice, and getting around Bellevue is easy.
Bellevue is an excellent hospital to work in, staff friendly, and getting around Bellevue is easy. Hours are great, and flexible, benefits are good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intern, assisted in all aspects of Supply Chain Management
Supply-Chain Intern (Former Employee) –  Bellevue, NEJuly 31, 2017
As an intern, I learned the ins and outs of the entire supply chain at Bellevue Medical Center. Trained in all aspects from receiving to delivery and put-away of products. The most enjoyable part of the position was working with fun people.
Pros
Co-workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a very unorganized workplace with little direction or management.
Medical Biller (Former Employee) –  Bellevue, WAJune 2, 2017
This company is very unorganized. There is little to no direction and no policies or procedures in place. Staff come and go as they please and the owners hold no one accountable. They are not open to staff opinions or ideas even though they are the ones putting in the day to day hours. A very unorganized atmosphere.
Pros
Hours were great
Cons
No direction
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Lab/Support EKG Technician (Current Employee) –  Bellevue, NENovember 3, 2015
I enjoy working with this company. I needed to move
to a Part time job and the area I worked in does not have that option.

I love working with the team. how to understand work politics
Having to deal with work Politics.

Working with the Patients.
Pros
Great Location
Cons
No Part time openings in my work area
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team work
CNA (Former Employee) –  Bellevue, NEOctober 26, 2015
Besides being short handed with CNA's the nursing staff would help out as much as they possible could! Great RN's to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very slow paced facility
Full Time, Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Bellevue, NESeptember 11, 2015
Worked in the same day surgery wing, it was very slow paced on most days, was nice to have a little more time to spend with my patients and have more time to provide them with patient education to help them in their recovery.
Pros
10 minuets from my house
Cons
Slow
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall
CLERK/PATIENT CARE TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  Bellevue, NEJanuary 23, 2015
They are not great at working with your schedule. With the CNAs they like to throw as much on your plate as possible. The RNs are not supportive of the CNAs either.

They do have decent benefits and upper management tries to help when they can.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adult and Pediatric Psychiatric Units
Student Nurse (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 20, 2015
Being at Bellevue was an interesting experience. I was able to collaborate with my peers to provide a teaching plan geared towards medication adherence.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and nice people
ICU/CCU Staff RN (Current Employee) –  Bellevue, NebraskaJune 24, 2014
Learn lots of things, stay busy, be good at your job, and everyone will love you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Best place i ever volunteered for
Emergency Room Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Manhattan, NYJune 17, 2012
Hands down Bellevue Medical Center is a great hospital . There employees save many lives , and take thier jobs very seriously . the only thing i can say about bellevue is IN A TIME OF EMERGENCY TRY TO GET TO BELLEVUE MEDICAL CENTER
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Medical Records Specialist (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMay 22, 2012
It's not fun or pleasure it's a job. I'm thankful for the job that I have.
Pros
convenience
Cons
poor salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team-oriented health care enviroment
Radiology Technologist (Current Employee) –  Bellevue, NEJanuary 3, 2012
The Bellevue Medical Center is more than just a place to work. BMC is a family of great physicians, nurses, and other healthcare professionals working together in a positive environment.
Pros
great community
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report

See more Bellevue Medical Center reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bellevue Medical Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 18 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
2.9
Culture
3.5

Bellevue Medical Center Reviews by Location