Bellevue Medical Center Employee Reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team work
CNA (Former Employee) –  Bellevue, NEOctober 26, 2015
Besides being short handed with CNA's the nursing staff would help out as much as they possible could! Great RN's to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very slow paced facility
Full Time, Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Bellevue, NESeptember 11, 2015
Worked in the same day surgery wing, it was very slow paced on most days, was nice to have a little more time to spend with my patients and have more time to provide them with patient education to help them in their recovery.
Pros
10 minuets from my house
Cons
Slow
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall
CLERK/PATIENT CARE TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  Bellevue, NEJanuary 23, 2015
They are not great at working with your schedule. With the CNAs they like to throw as much on your plate as possible. The RNs are not supportive of the CNAs either.

They do have decent benefits and upper management tries to help when they can.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adult and Pediatric Psychiatric Units
Student Nurse (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 20, 2015
Being at Bellevue was an interesting experience. I was able to collaborate with my peers to provide a teaching plan geared towards medication adherence.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and nice people
ICU/CCU Staff RN (Current Employee) –  Bellevue, NebraskaJune 24, 2014
Learn lots of things, stay busy, be good at your job, and everyone will love you.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Best place i ever volunteered for
Emergency Room Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Manhattan, NYJune 17, 2012
Hands down Bellevue Medical Center is a great hospital . There employees save many lives , and take thier jobs very seriously . the only thing i can say about bellevue is IN A TIME OF EMERGENCY TRY TO GET TO BELLEVUE MEDICAL CENTER
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Medical Records Specialist (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMay 22, 2012
It's not fun or pleasure it's a job. I'm thankful for the job that I have.
Pros
convenience
Cons
poor salary
Was this review helpful?Yes3No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team-oriented health care enviroment
Radiology Technologist (Current Employee) –  Bellevue, NEJanuary 3, 2012
The Bellevue Medical Center is more than just a place to work. BMC is a family of great physicians, nurses, and other healthcare professionals working together in a positive environment.
Pros
great community
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3Report

See more Bellevue Medical Center reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bellevue Medical Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.3
Culture
4.0

Bellevue Medical Center Reviews by Location