Bello Machre Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never a dull moment
Program Director (Current Employee) –  Glen Burnie, MDJune 29, 2015
I don't have a typical work day. Each day is different and brings it own challenges or rewards. There is an on-call rotation for the weekends. Program Directors are on-call Monday - 5pm on Friday.
Pros
Work from home day
Cons
Rather Not Say
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great presentation ,great orientation
Family Living Director (Former Employee) –  Glen Burnie, MDJune 3, 2015
Extremely difficult. short staff, no communication or support. very unhealthy environment. Lack of support for managers. Go workers are very helpful and care about the individuals. Hardest part of the job is the long tiring hours .The best part is the difference you make in the consumers lives.
Pros
the individuals
Cons
the lack of support from the team
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good for recent hs or college
CMT (Current Employee) –  Glen Burnie, MDMay 27, 2015
Good way to obtain job experience.
You work with some of the sweetest disabled people.
You can work many hours if you like.
You get free housing as a Residential Director.
Pros
a lot of hours available
Cons
low pay for people with college degrees
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Living Director,
Family Living Director (Former Employee) –  Glen Burnie, MDFebruary 18, 2015
A great job, you meet a lot of people. Be prepared for alot of training before you are working. difficult finding coverage. choose a fully staffed home
Was this review helpful?Yes6No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Enjoyable environment
Case Manager (intern) (Current Employee) –  Glen Burnie, MDJanuary 31, 2015
Typical day involves coming to work on time and clocking in. You are expected to complete your work either from home or on site. i have learned so much about the Case Management position in the little time i have been there. i have learned about documentation amongst other paperwork details. My co-workers are extremely friendly and helpful at all times. The hardest part of the job is prioritizing and the most enjoyable part is the freedom.
Pros
everything ( people and food)
Cons
location becomes quite dark at night
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy working with the handicap individuals
Support Services/Respite Care (Current Employee) –  Glen Burnie, MD 21060November 3, 2013
It's rewarding knowing I can make a difference in someone's life.
Pros
we get bonus
Cons
pay needs to be better
Was this review helpful?Yes8No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best place to work.
Residential Manager (Current Employee) –  MarylandJune 21, 2013
I love working at Bello Machre inc! This is one of the best places to work.
Pros
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Family Living Director, Mentor (Current Employee) –  Glen Burnie, MDFebruary 11, 2013
A great job, you meet alot of people. Be prepared for alot of training before you are working.
Pros
alot of available hours
Cons
hard to find coverage or get off tmime
Was this review helpful?Yes8No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff Great company
Awake Overnight Specialist (Former Employee) –  Glen Burnie, MDNovember 30, 2012
Bello Machre is a wonderful company to work for. The overall company was great clients and staff nothing bad to say.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place.
Family Living Director (Former Employee) –  Glen Burnie Maryland USAMay 25, 2012
This is a nice place to work. I enjoying helping the people we serve to enjoying the most of their life.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture