Ben Franklin Employee Reviews in United States

See reviews about:
Found 12 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Real Estate Accountant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 19, 2015
The company was great. The work place was very supportive and senior management always took time to listen to new ideas.
My boss was very helpful and I learned from my colleagues.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly atmosphere
Framer/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Milton, PAOctober 5, 2015
This was a fun place to work. This store has a little of everything which kept it interesting with the people who would come to shop as well as the employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, with a good staff.
Floor supervisor (Former Employee) –  Monroe, WAJuly 12, 2015
Family type store, with a good team spirit, with great selection and fair prices.Lack of hours and low pay are the poor points.
Pros
Schedule friendly.
Cons
Tight budget.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked for this company during the Christmas rush.
Stock Boy (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAJune 24, 2015
I worked here for a couple of years part time only.

I generally would come in around Thanksgiving and work through Christmas.

Most of what I did was maintain stock on shelves, with some customer service.

I would also unload the truck on delivery days, open and distribute the items accordingly.

Christmas was a busy time for this store, so there was constant influx of new items, and displays were changing as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job. Enjoyed the co-workers and management
Head of Craft Department (Former Employee) –  Warwick, RIOctober 8, 2014
I enjoyed the job. I like working with the public. I like a fast pace work environment. Co workers were great. Fun place to work.
Pros
was close to home, could be home with kids after school
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a great company to work for
HEAD CASHIER (Former Employee) –  cheney waJuly 13, 2014
ben franklin was a family oriented business so far has been the best company i have ever worked for
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun & Creative Workplace
Designer (Former Employee) –  Iowa City, IAMay 16, 2014
I was in charge of merchandising, display, and creating arts and crafts for the store as well as customers for events like weddings, baby showers, holidays and more. I also taught arts & crafts classes for adults and children.

The hardest part of the job was when the store closed. I enjoyed my job, and the people very much.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Owner
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Tawas, MIMarch 11, 2013
The owner was wonderful to work for. Very detailed and had outstanding customer service skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun place, tight work community
Sales representative (Current Employee) –  Juneau, AKMarch 1, 2013
Wonderful employer, very easy work. From folding shirts to putting away freight, you're almost never short of something to do. Flexible work schedules.
Pros
paid lunch, flexible
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great family store
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Ojai, CADecember 12, 2012
A typical day at work was cleaning, greeting customers, completing balloon orders, pricing, register. I learned a lot from working here especially working the register and talking with customers. I absolutely loved my co-workers they were genuine and we worked well together. The best part of the job was the good energy of the store, it was a fun working environment with friendly customers.
Pros
20% discount of merchandise and they were flexable with hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
cashier (Former Employee) –  st. louis, moDecember 1, 2011
it was a fun and interesting place to work, with great people to work with.
Pros
good people to work with
Cons
lack of business
Was this review helpful?YesNo

See more Ben Franklin reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ben Franklin. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
4.2
Culture
4.0