Benchmark Careers Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management,non caring owners
Nurse (Current Employee) –  Amarillo, TXNovember 28, 2017
Stressful environment, bad management,poor dietary department . Very little up keep on the facility. Most of the staff very unfriendly. Place smells of urine.Private rooms. Adequate staffing
Pros
Pay
Cons
No major medical, poor work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and balanced work environment
Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Cottonwood, AZOctober 30, 2017
The workers were all very disciplined as well as the manager and owner. Each worker knew their job ad tasks at hand and would fulfill that task in an organized and timely manner.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality inspector
Inspector (Former Employee) –  Sanborn, NYOctober 24, 2017
At first the work plack place was a great environment to work in .Then they treated me very poorly when i was doing my job at a fast pace i felt real uncomfortable working with the people. They gossip way to much not enough females working .
Pros
Overtime
Cons
Treated badly guys were hitting on me .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Residents are the best!
Executive Director (Current Employee) –  MassachusettsSeptember 25, 2017
Worthwhile work, but wish upper management valued truly engaged associates who really care about residents and fellow associates. Resources are spread so thin, management can't see what happens at the individual communities. Management takes home office days so frequently they're not in the communities enough.
Cons
uncaring management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun place to work
ATTENDANT (Former Employee) –  Westlake txSeptember 21, 2017
It is a very great place to work very rewarding as well as satisfying there is tons of opportunity for advancement and basically sky's the limit you set yourself on a course and go ahead and follow it and you can go and move up and be and whatever role you're qualified to be in.
Pros
Free lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production
Operator Technician (Former Employee) –  Decatur, GAAugust 4, 2017
Spent my 8 hour shift building cooperate banking computer main frame, assembly while torcing parts making sure they were secured. Inspecting all parts off the lines on the computers, checking for defiencies.
Pros
plenty of overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Benchmark
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Ypsilanti, MIJuly 24, 2017
Benchmark as a company is excellent but the Regional Manager is by far the worse Manager ever. The most enjoyable part is the people I worked with....
Pros
Wonderful staff, discount on rent, and wonderful company
Cons
Regional Manager that rather see you fail than win
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tempt Work
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OHJuly 17, 2017
The day started with calling in to see if and where I was needed each day. This makes it hard to plan around work. You worked long hours with a few break periods.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is hard to commucatie with the supervoiser
assembler lll (Former Employee) –  Angleton, TXJune 23, 2017
I'M a people person, my duty at work is to come to to do my job I can work with anyone.
I love too work , I don't complain, the people is hard to get alone with.
Pros
fair
Cons
ok
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyone kept to themselves.
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALJune 20, 2017
In this job I learned to assemble small components. Had long lunches compared to other job locations. The work was to too hard to do. Supervisors are nice at this location.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning experience
ASSEMBLER (Former Employee) –  Angleton, TXMay 11, 2017
Learned how to assemble product from start to final assembly.
Logged into work orders then started the process needed to finish product in that area of the facility. Enjoyed learning new processes and different aspects of the product built in the facility.
Cons
too many lay-offs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nothing to say
Senior Living (Former Employee) –  RCAApril 24, 2017
nothing to say at all... really disappointed at the company you get promise something and they always back on their word. Is not a trusting company i love my resident but the staff is very poor meaning we have too much to do and not enough help
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accounting
Accounts Payable and Receivable Clerk (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALApril 4, 2017
Great place to work. Good hours. Benefits and they also offered training for promotions on the floor and in the office. The great location to work in.
Pros
Benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work if you need money fast
Contractor (Former Employee) –  Fremont, CAMarch 31, 2017
Benchmark always payed on time, and always had work I could do, even if it was only for two days or so.

The jobs are almost always very short term, replacing a long time worker that is on vacation, but they are likely to be interesting.
Pros
Quick to get you to work
Cons
Low security per job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Call Center Representative (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXMarch 9, 2017
at benchmark i would answer phones and also make outbound calls and speak to parents of seniors that were in high school and would offer them our services.
Pros
easy going work environment
Cons
needed more hours to work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Live and die by contracts
Community Planner I (Former Employee) –  Kannapolis, NCFebruary 7, 2017
If there are no contracts or the possibility of contracts the company will let you go. The former CEO hired a lot of us and then 3 months later we were told to find another job or risk being fired. Hope they have changed!
Pros
Nothing really
Cons
Stressful not knowing if you have a job the next day
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Sales (Current Employee) –  Mamaroneck, NYJanuary 24, 2017
Great friendly work environment and a good place to learn about condominium and co-op management. Day to day duties and time sensitive assignments are no problem completing since we all work together. Supervisor are here to guide new and currently employees in order to help the company meet its goals.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Administrative clerk (Current Employee) –  Irondale, ALJanuary 4, 2017
had an amazing time working there, it just turn out that for personal reasons i had to quit. but def recommend the place to anyone
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Customer Service Engineer (Former Employee) –  Abilene, TXJanuary 2, 2017
Enjoyed the type of work. Salary was good. Worked with the company for 2 years. Enjoyed the people for which I worked with .
Pros
Hours, salary
Cons
Management sucks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The only time you see the fruits of your labor is when you made A mistake
Utility Locator (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VADecember 23, 2016
Locating of underground utilities for the city of Richmond department of public utilities gas,water,sewer, and power.
Pros
Stay clean
Cons
No feeling of accomplishment work load is constant
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Benchmark Careers. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 118 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5