Benchmark Careers Employee Reviews

Found 72 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Live and die by contracts
Community Planner I (Former Employee) –  Kannapolis, NCFebruary 7, 2017
If there are no contracts or the possibility of contracts the company will let you go. The former CEO hired a lot of us and then 3 months later we were told to find another job or risk being fired. Hope they have changed!
Pros
Nothing really
Cons
Stressful not knowing if you have a job the next day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Sales (Current Employee) –  Mamaroneck, NYJanuary 24, 2017
Great friendly work environment and a good place to learn about condominium and co-op management. Day to day duties and time sensitive assignments are no problem completing since we all work together. Supervisor are here to guide new and currently employees in order to help the company meet its goals.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place if you enjoy working with challenged adults
Registered Behavioral Technician (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOOctober 7, 2016
the company is good experience for the person interested in the human service field or earning a degree in this field. The hours provided by this company are good so that you can either have a life during the day or evening. this company also pays a little higher than other companies since they house clients with high behaviors
Pros
you work from the clients home
Cons
scheduling and management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The only time you see the fruits of your labor is when you made A mistake
Utility Locator (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VADecember 23, 2016
Locating of underground utilities for the city of Richmond department of public utilities gas,water,sewer, and power.
Pros
Stay clean
Cons
No feeling of accomplishment work load is constant
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
providing care
Home Health Aide (Current Employee) –  Arcadia, CASeptember 29, 2016
I have been with benchmark for 4 years now. And they have always made sure my needs are met. They focus on long term care provision when it comes to me. My ability to give 100% to the client and the families is something they are most proud of. I come highly recommended and they are sure to place me with good families.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good luck
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Newton, MADecember 13, 2016
they are always short of staff, and they change manager like there's no tomorrow. staff opinion did not matter, so don't bother expressing how you feel.
Pros
they do have holiday party for staff
Cons
no team player
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor place to work.
Direct Support Professional (Former Employee) –  Richmond, INAugust 11, 2016
Very poor supervisors. Lack of professionalism towards clients and staff well being. Benefits very poor. Have unqualified staff passing medications including narcotic drugs. Little to no teamwork by staff. Truly miss the clients. Received no lunch break or a break of any kind.
Pros
I worked 730 am to 330 pm.
Cons
To many to mention.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its fun and the people are very nice
Manager Assistant (Former Employee) –  4700 boulderSeptember 29, 2016
I loved this job it was just time for me to go it was an amazing experience and the best work environment for me and I would love to go back I'm very good with people and that's all you do is talk to nice people.
Pros
good money
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Customer Service Engineer (Former Employee) –  Abilene, TXJanuary 2, 2017
Enjoyed the type of work. Salary was good. Worked with the company for 2 years. Enjoyed the people for which I worked with .
Pros
Hours, salary
Cons
Management sucks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Administrative clerk (Current Employee) –  Irondale, ALJanuary 4, 2017
had an amazing time working there, it just turn out that for personal reasons i had to quit. but def recommend the place to anyone
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Benchmark Careers?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Technical Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Stamford, CTSeptember 22, 2016
Solid workplace. Great atmosphere. Hardworking group.
Helping people land their next job is a great feeling and would recommend to anyone to come visit.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Open friendly culture
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTAugust 25, 2016
My boss was very nice he listen to me.,He was there when you needed him, if you had questions , he was always willing to help. I wish the pay was better, or I would have loved to continue to work for them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive working environment
Senior Sales Rep/ (Former Employee) –  Abilene,TXJuly 14, 2016
Calls, appointments, paperwork, recap, reports. Nice environment, nice work place, good benefits. Management at this location not experienced enough and makes wrong decisions related to customers.
Pros
Great customers
Cons
The heat outside
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family business
Systems Administrator (Current Employee) –  Brownfield, TXAugust 17, 2016
Great family business. The owners are down to Earth and easy to work with. They expect hard work but never unreasonably so and they are very flexible if you have personal issues.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Benchmark Overview
Business Consultant (Former Employee) –  Alhambra, CAFebruary 9, 2016
Learned a great deal at Benchmark as a Business Consultant

Included are Skills in Time Management and Negotiations

Constant training in areas of Professionalism and Customer Service are a great welcome

Included are Mentor Programs and Open door policies to promote transparency

Emphasized Independent thinking through innovation
Pros
Leadership Training
Cons
Very Selective Hiring Process
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and learning
Greeter (Former Employee) –  Rosemont, ILMay 17, 2016
I learned how different job titles work.I learned that team work is very important. some of the co-workers were hard to work with but in the end, It was all about working as a team.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working there!
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Norcross, GAFebruary 8, 2016
Ansering calls for customer wanting shoe products. Data entry of the order,taking payments for products ordered. The management was easy to deal with concerned about their employees. Employee discount was nice also.
Pros
close to home hours were perfect to fit my needs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
better luck next time
QC Analyst (Former Employee) –  Darien, CTDecember 31, 2015
Benchmark helped me find work with a local bank. Benchmark was helpful in finding me work, although the bank's culture and training were disappointing. I would recommend Benchmark in the future, although my experience with my placement was no good.
Pros
helps you find work
Cons
my personal placement was bad
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace to learn about clients.
Direct Support Professional (Current Employee) –  South Bend, INDecember 17, 2015
The company is Great to learn and gain experience with clients with disabilities. The average work day consists of helping clients with their basic living needs. The co workers help well in clents care.
Pros
Health Experience
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company in rebuilding stage
administrative assistant (Current Employee) –  Rogers, ARJanuary 20, 2016
The most enjoyable part of the job is coworkers. Great bunch of people to work with.

Work assignments are easy.

Sometimes you have to work late to get a project out of the door.

Shipping is done by FedEx.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Benchmark Careers. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 101 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6