Find companies:
Benchmark Careers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
45 reviews

Benchmark Careers Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
CNA/HHA (Current Employee), Meriden, CTJuly 31, 2014
Pros: you can grow with the company
Great place to work everyone is friendly and the teamwork is amazing. I love my boss she is great.
My favorite part of the job is helping the residents
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Assistant Clerk (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAJuly 23, 2014
- Prepare court reporters files
- Mail out reports to clients
- Multiple copies
- Daily schedules and files
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A pleasant and wonderful place to work
MBC EXTERNSHIP (Former Employee), OOtelwah, TNJune 25, 2014
Pros: hard worker
Enjoy a challenging and fulfilled experience in a wonderful business.
Employees are happy and pleasant and I would enjoy to join the team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Benchmark
House Keeper (Former Employee), East Haven, CTJune 4, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: poor management
typical day at work: Housekeeping cleaning residents rooms
learned about Alzheimer's disease and how it affects each person by working in the harbor unit. management is okay, everybody is in their 20's and seems to lack major experience and shows no compassion towards the patients. Coworkers were great to work with. Job wasn't hard just time consuming. – more... Most enjoyable part was working with the residents. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast past
CNC machine operator (Former Employee), Ontario, CAMay 21, 2014
Pros: advancements
Cons: payroll
Very fast past work high demand for productivity. lots of overtime, Advancements.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work place
Electronic Technician (Former Employee), Cerritos, CAApril 11, 2014
Pros: they give free donuts once in awhile
Cons: break is to short.
all the people here is nice and I've learned a lot from this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very easy
Filing Assistant (Former Employee), San Bernardino, CAApril 9, 2014
Was pretty boring but I was young and loved anything that was giving me money but the experience helped me to become a lot more organized in my future life. The management and everyone else I worked with was excellent and very nice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful place
Forklift Operator Shipping/Receiving Specialist (Former Employee), Riverside, CAApril 4, 2014
a very great place that has interest in taking care of there employees and cares what you think.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, but I need something new to learn.
Electronics Technician (Current Employee), Moorpark, CAMarch 2, 2014
Do whatever they ask me to do , everyday is different , but is also repeated.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
personal zenith
Owner/Project Manager (Current Employee), southern CaliforniaFebruary 27, 2014
Pros: independence
Cons: not much work
I'm a technical consultant, incorporated for business reasons. I manage Earned Value and scheduling on technical projects of all kinds. I also install networked office systems, troubleshoot multimedia production problems, create and conduct classes in systems operation and maintenance, and review and edit technical training materials and tech writing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Courier (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDFebruary 4, 2014
Pros: caring staff
Cons: alot of walking
Meeting new people and visiting lawyer firms
duplication of data and other required documents
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a work place
Forklift Operator, welder, and assembley lines (Former Employee), TNFebruary 3, 2014
Pros: liked my job
Cons: was not a healthy place
I would go to work and clock in . Then I would check my forklift before I got on it. After that I would get on my lift and go unload steel trucks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and innovative place to work
DISTRICT TRAINER (Former Employee), Springdale, ARFebruary 1, 2014
I worked with the best people ever; it was a great learning experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun and karaoke contest
Customer Service (Former Employee), Riverside CADecember 30, 2013
Pros: the free stuff the company would giveaway every three months
Cons: having to quit because i was out of work due to getting sick for a 1yr
A typical day was interacting with customers, proofread, looking at drafts for award engraving, communicating via internet/intranet. The management was awesome. The co-workers were supportive and helpful. The hardest part was making the dead line for the events so the awards could be presented. I enjoyed meeting some of the celebrities that came through.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyed working there
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Des Plaines, ILDecember 4, 2013
Pros: flexablity
Cons: no healthcare
The owner was a nice person to work for.
My typical day began at 9:00 in the morning.
I started by answering and returning voice mail and phone messages. I also looked on the schedule for appointments that were set and also prepared the paperwork for the co-workers to meet with their vendors and clients. From there my my day was fulled with other tasks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company and great place to work at!
Order Selector/Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Breinigsville, PANovember 26, 2013
I loved coming in to work everyday and all the tasks that i was given and i loved my co workers and my boss's.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor pay
Plumber/Pipefitter (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVNovember 7, 2013
one day you are the best , next day they treat you poorly.
poor management personalities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
assembly worker (Former Employee), Memphis, TNOctober 2, 2013
Pros: co workers
Cons: being discharged from the company
Great company with great values. Everyone was friendly and willing to give me the proper training to complete my task. The managers were very friendly and helpful. Everyone had great work ethnic and were very respectful to one another.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Company ever
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Norcross, GASeptember 26, 2013
The worst place I have ever worked. The job required you to lie and misrepresent the products sold and the policies regarding returns. We were compelled to mislead our elderly customers and continuously deny returns based on policies that were implemented to confuse the buyer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee), Simonton, TXAugust 28, 2013
It was fun while it lasted. my day would start off great and end the same way. Everyone was a team player and i have no regrets.

1 2 3

Benchmark Careers Photos