Benchmark Staffing Employee Reviews in United States

Found 32 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
comfortable
Order Puller (Former Employee) –  AuroraJuly 7, 2015
I was able to word without any problems
If I had problems I could got to my supervisor and tell him.
if I could not come in it was not a problem
Pros
the pay
Cons
some of the other workers
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
personal experiance with bechmark staffing
Staff Support (Former Employee) –  Fremont, CAJune 4, 2015
Benchmark Staffing is a awesome and friendly work environment, the staff are extremely helpful on all questions and concerns. If ever a problem they would fix it promptly.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked with people with respect.
MacCarran International Airport - Ramp Agent (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas NevadaJune 3, 2015
I like to work in different location and Las Vegas was a place where I had to stay cool, and seek water, and I like the "famous" strip and I like that the place where I stayed was great.
Pros
Saw lot of stars.
Cons
Hot and Heat.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a very organized company and helped me with all my problems
FORKLIFT OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  La Puente, CAApril 8, 2015
it was a very organized company and helped me with all my problems. and the people who worked with were very nice. and got me a job that i was looking for
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my co worker helpful
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Oakland, CAJanuary 13, 2015
getting to no new people over the years can be helpful keep people happy on all aspect
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recommend
Technician (Former Employee) –  Fremont, CADecember 5, 2014
Good recommend
Nice co-workers
Flexibility works
Enjoyable
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary assignment
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Cerritos, CANovember 25, 2014
The job I obtained through this staffing company was a temporary assignment. In a typical day I drove a fork lift and pulled orders. Co-workers were great during my temporary assignment.
Pros
kept busy
Cons
temporary positions
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good management back in the day
Sales/Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Industry, CAJuly 26, 2014
Typical day make 50 sales calls with live music. Branch manager was positive and motivating.
Pros
free lunch quarterly
Cons
short breaks when short staffed
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp service found me a job paying pretty good for starters
Food Sanitation Worker (Former Employee) –  Lyons, ILMay 23, 2014
they did find me a job making a good wage for starters but the company was not hiring. i would recommend this temp service and go to them again should i need employment
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pick and packer
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Harrison, NJMay 16, 2014
the typical day at was to find on-line orders to be shipped out
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they are good , but their is not always work
wearhouse worker (Former Employee) –  Fremont, CAApril 21, 2014
is a tep service. when you work jobs they end but you are laid off. seeking better job i am a hard worker, with a lot of experince.
Pros
been their for a wile
Cons
no work
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced production warehouse
Warehouseman (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cordova, CAFebruary 9, 2014
got my knowledge of inventory of a warehouse that had products that had to used by certain dates
Pros
use of a rf scanner to do inventory
Cons
lack of medical benifits
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company, Great People
Warehouse and Industrial staffing office admin (Former Employee) –  Naperville, ILDecember 6, 2013
Management was great, always looked out for employees in less glorified positions, great bonuses, the best training I have ever received in a new position.
Pros
bonuses, recognition, comraderie
Cons
closed warehouse division due to high overhead
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A chance to work in all kinds of field.
Temp. Employee (Former Employee) –  Fremont, CAOctober 22, 2013
A new assignment every other week or months the work was always changing. I picked up a lot of new skills from all the jobs they sent me to and the weekly pay was a plus. I was offered a couple of full time jobs but turn down at the time i wasn't ready for long term work at the time.
Pros
new experience every other week and weekly pay.
Cons
lots of traveling
Was this review helpful?Yes6No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and easy environment to work in.
Temporary Worker (Former Employee) –  Fremont, CAMay 2, 2013
Typical day at work included me sorting out LCD Computer monitors and testing them to see if they function properly. If they work i wrap them up and seal them into a bigger box until its full. And same with the ones that are cracked, or dont work at all. I learned how to become dedicated to my work because i was working alone so i concentrated alot more easier. Management and co-workers were great , never had any problems. Hardest part of job was that the warehouse got so hot inside and it would drain me faster. The most enjoyable part was the people around because they were friendly and never judged.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its hard work and low pay
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Long Beach, CAFebruary 26, 2013
Its hard work no benefits low pay but it is a job i dont thing the one in long beach is open any more
Cons
no benifits hard back breaking work
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp agency
Fully Automated Machine Tech (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVFebruary 1, 2013
Fix and maintain a fully automatic machine. Clean and learn new processes during machine down time.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff
(Xpedx), Seasonal/Temp (Former Employee) –  woodridge, IlJanuary 31, 2013
Temp Service- helped me find employment in my field. The entire staff was courteous and helpfull.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporay Staffing Service.
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Livermore CaJanuary 24, 2013
Temp Service. Strictly production work. Assignments close to home but condition not great. Warehouse and outdoors. Would not use again.
Pros
short term paycheck
Cons
dosen't fill needs. pay is extremly low considering skill set. not willing to negotiate wages.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Cerritos, CADecember 24, 2012
I always stayed busy which is the kind of job I loved, I learned how to build solar panels which was a really neat experience.
Pros
i loved working there
Cons
it was a temp job
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 35 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture