Benco Dental Employee Reviews

Showing all 25 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Autonomy!!!
Territory Representative (Current Employee) –  Hopkinton, MAJanuary 4, 2017
Great place to work. You have full autonomy with your work schedule. Very flexible. Lenient towards family and work balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company with great benefits
Regional Equipment Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCDecember 19, 2016
Good company when working with a great mgr.
Team building for a common goal. My position relocated out of state and I chose to stay here where my home and family are.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Benco Dental Review
Senior Service Technician (Current Employee) –  Novi, MIAugust 31, 2016
My experience at Benco has been positive. Benco treats its employees well. I am provided with a vehicle for daily work. Management treats employees fairly. Everyone works well together as a team to accomplish our job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Technologies Specialist (Current Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIAugust 18, 2016
Excellent broad range of technical experience to be learned. It is all in very simple network environments so not alot to be learned / low experience cap. People are great and always willing to help out. There aren't many opportunities for growth outside of corporate.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture
Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Pittston, PAMarch 15, 2016
I had excellent coworkers who were bright and very hard working. I would definitely recommend getting experience at Benco for anyone wanting to get into data analytics.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Omg.....worst place I've EVER worked!!
Material Handler/Packer (Former Employee) –  Fort Wayne, INMarch 3, 2016
Management was SO two faced and definitely had favorites! This place is crooked. Never got off work on time and not told we have to work over. Don't plan on having a life after work.
Pros
Insurance was good
Cons
Evil place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love my job and people i work with
Executive Administrative Assistant/Office Manager (Current Employee) –  Flower Mound, TXFebruary 17, 2016
I love what I do, the people I work with, my team, atmosphere just about everything. A typical and preferred day at work, is one that is busy and fast paced. I was new into dental when I first started and I have learned so much since then about the product, systems, equipment, etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Promise everything and deliver nothing
Territory Representative (Former Employee) –  Roseville, CAFebruary 1, 2016
I got recruited from another dental company. Not really wanting to leave I listened to what they had to say. Told me I could make my own territory and offered me a substantial amount more than what I was making. So I took the Job! Turned out they didnt need anymore sales rep but needed the accounts, once they brought me over and handed out all my account i brought over from the other company, they fired me for not hitting my targets. My targets were not hit because they based my sales off of the accounts I was bringing over, The manager refused to let me work my own accounts and told me "thats just life and deal with it". Worst company I have ever worked for. Even contacted the owner, He seemed very interested in what I had to say. But after it was all said and done the person he said would contact me never did.
Pros
High pay for a short time
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for and very active in the community
Call Center Manager (Former Employee) –  Pittston, PAJanuary 25, 2016
I really liked working at Benco Dental. It was a very employee oriented company and very fair in their dealings with associates.
Pros
Had quarterly lunches for employees
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Territory Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Hicksville, NYOctober 7, 2015
benco is a family owned company that feels that way

upward mobility is great

the culture js great

salary is very fair with commission
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company changed aftrer they went national.
Master Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Buffalo to syracuse NY.September 16, 2014
Recent bad regional management caused my termination. They hired an equipment salesman that could not sell equipment.
Cons
Traveled way to much.
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company that is constantly changing for the better
Territory Manager Panhandle FL (Former Employee) –  Panama City, FLSeptember 2, 2014
Benco is a great option for a dental office to chose from.
Nice co workers.
Flexible schedule.
Paid some gas
Pros
flexible schedule
Cons
contracts
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Territory Representative (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZDecember 16, 2013
Commission only structure selling dental supplies and equipment to Phoenix area dentists and practices.
Day to day office visits with current buying accounts and daily prospecting and cold calls for new business.
Respectful and friendly co-workers.
Pros
Freedom
Cons
Commission only
Was this review helpful?Yes 34No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits
Bilingual Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Pittston PADecember 5, 2013
Some issues need to be addressed, otherwise great place to work!
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 17Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a fun work environment
Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLOctober 20, 2013
A typical day at my job is pretty much the samething everyday. Its really become and great resposiblity to me and has given me a good job to say I have. The managm,ent is very good and well organize and knows what thier doing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 35No 20Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at Company is very welcoming and always has a hand to offer
Customer serive rep (Current Employee) –  Pittston, PAMarch 27, 2013
a typical day at work is answering calls helping out DR customers with items, some days we will have a vendor traning for example "we will get trannin on the the new gloves we are celling or anything to do with dentistry" my co-workers are great always helpful with all the quest we each have its like a big family!
Pros
we always get small gifts
Cons
short brakes, health care is exspensive
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful and unable to meet customer needs
TERRITORY REPRESENTATIVE (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOFebruary 26, 2013
I currently like my position but as a 100% commission sales person the company short comings is effecting my income
Was this review helpful?Yes 32No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great kitchen
Returns Clerk (Current Employee) –  Pittston, PAFebruary 18, 2013
fast paced, stressful,terrible training makes for short tempers
Pros
free lunches
Cons
poor training
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great private owned company
Territory Representative (Current Employee) –  SouthwestJanuary 14, 2013
Sales calls to grow dental territory. In charge of accounts and growth of dental supply sales.

Good company culture.

Enjoy working with dental offices and working to build long term relationships
Pros
run like its your own business
Cons
lack of name recognition
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for!
Material handler/ hazmat (Former Employee) –  McCarran, NvJanuary 9, 2013
I used to work for Benco as a material handler in Reno and that job was outstanding! I had fun working there and I wish I still work in Benco Company! Such a great people to work with! I just have to leave because of school hours conflicted with their work hours!
Was this review helpful?Yes 30No 11Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Benco Dental. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 25 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8