Find companies:
Benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
16 reviews

Benefits Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and exciting place to work.
Interim Manager I (Current Employee), Dallas, TXFebruary 20, 2014
Cons: healthcare
A typical day at work starts with preparing the outgoing wires to vendors. The co-workers are very intersting, I pretty much stay to myself. I am looking for a better paying job where i can take advantage of my degrees for which i worked very hard. It was a challenge to accomplish my degrees with four kids.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Advancement too limited
HR Specialist (Former Employee), Missouri S&TDecember 27, 2013
Pros: skill building seminars were encouraged
Cons: management didn't utilize the skill building seminars in a positive manner.
While this position offered generous benefits, there was no real opportunity to grow within the department.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Facets Configuration Analyst (Former Employee), San Francisco, CANovember 21, 2013
Good Company
Good team
Learned so much

Work culture is good

Good communication
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Customer Services Representative (Former Employee), Copley, OHNovember 13, 2013
Pros: a great place to work
Cons: medical mutual bought them
It was a great place to work, employers cared about their employees,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wellpoint had a vision (Highly organized) and excellent place to work.
RBA - Rep Benefits Admin (Current Employee), Westlake Village, CASeptember 22, 2013
Pros: every day before the holiday they let us leave 3 hrs early.
Cons: not too much over-time.
Working for Securitas has been a wonderful experience, my previous job (WellPoint) showed me the claim side but at Securitas I learned so much about Benefits, what can be offered to employees and how hard management tries to provide for the employees. A day at Securitas starts at 8:00 a.m. on Mondays I cancel any benefits for employees that went to – more... part-time hrs and send the request for Cobra benefits, answer email from the branches with changes, enrollment or need check benefits for there employees, sent letter to the branch for employee that moved from Security office to Admins. lunch at 12 and back to work at 12:30 continue with charge backs and credits for the branch or refunds to the members, help any co-worker with any issue, our department believes in cross-training to prevent any delays on setting up benefits for the employees. We have a meeting once a week for any updates on any issue or any laws that might change to prevent any lawsuits.
The hardest part of my job is not letting an employee drop their benefits when its a court order because some of the employees don't make enough but based on the calculation and guidelines provided by the NMS Unit. I enjoy being able to help and solve problems and I am happy that my supervisor believes and trust me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work,
Certified Nurse Aid/Home Health Aid (Former Employee), Lenexa, KSJuly 31, 2013
Good company to work for and great people to work with!! Flexible work schedule
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A wealth of Knowledge and Family Like Atmosphere
Fashion Design Assistant, FRIENDS with BENEFITS (Former Employee), 39 Walker #3R New York, NY 10013April 30, 2013
I continued to learn something new each and everyday.
I have grown leaps and bounds in my technical skills of design. Most importantly Friends with Benefits helped me gain the personal confidence I need in my work to succeed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great work environment
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Memphis, TNFebruary 21, 2013
Pros: benefits
Cons: short breaks
Typical days at work allow employees to engage directly/indirectly with thousands of city workers on daily basis while establishing effective professional relationships. Learning to do things right, save time, the first time every time. The hardest part of the job is working with bias management among some leaders that displays micromanagement, intimidation, – more... and create hostility. The most enjoyable part of the job knows that you provided exceptional customer service to the people that count on your integrity, loyalty, and trust. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Options to grow in management skills & and strengthen my skill set
Retention/Benefits Specialist (Current Employee), Fidelis Care Health InsuranceJanuary 22, 2013
Pros: the ability to assist others in a confidential and prompt manner with the health insurance needs.
Cons: a lack of ability to assist the population with other needs such as housing, job placement, and assisting the more challenged members of society.
I have near autonomy in my current position at the Retention/Benefits Specialist. I come into the office and sit at my desk where I immediately begin to create departmental spreadsheets. In each spreadsheet is data from the previous day's assignments from each member's production. Upon completion of the data input, I transfer my data collection to a – more... fellow colleague who processes it further. Then I begin my daily call list where I educate members about their health insurance policies and try to help them make educated decisions about the health of their family members and loved ones. My manager is accessible should an unforeseen issue arise that needs additional input and her feedback is always valued. She has extensive experience in health care industry and I've sought to glean from her knowledge source. The most challenging aspect of my job is being willing to ask for input when it could be conducive and beneficial. Other viewpoints can shed light onto current issues. My colleagues are quite knowledgeable and share their input when appropriate. I find the most enjoyment when I am able to process insurance applications that assist the less fortunate in having access to inexpensive health insurance and medications at a lesser cost than traditionally people would pay. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working as a team it is very important.
waitress (Current Employee), ROYAL CARRIBBEAN CRUISE LINESDecember 29, 2012
Pros: it is a very important work experience
Cons: i am working every day over 12 hours 7 days out of 7
A day at work starts with the preparation of the station,that means that we are working breakfast and lunch in teams one is setting up the station with silver and the other is preparing the butter ,water coffee for the station.This is only the beginning ,when we open the dining room until we have guest on the station we are hosting the guest.once we – more... have guest on the station the waiter is making the introduction of himself and his partner and as well is introducing the special of the day.Right after one is taking care of the coffee ,tea or other hot or cold drinks that the guest are ordering and the other is passing around the pastries.A s soon as we finish with the drinks and the pastries the waiter is taking the order and is going to punch the order in the computer .Because we work as a team it is very important to work together to be above and beyond guest expectation ,because in the and of the day that s why we are there for and this is why we are working in the hospitality business. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back place to work, with great people to work with.
Trading (Current Employee), Milwaukee, WISeptember 11, 2012
There are always projects that need to be done. Your work day is constantly changing because there are multiple things to get done and tight time lines. Some of the management is great and some is not. The most enjoyable part of the job was my co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee Benefits
Broker (Former Employee), Baton Rouge, LAMay 24, 2012
Pros: open door policy
Open Enrollment
Medical Claim Review
Outsourced Benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productiove company
Director of Compensation (Former Employee), Plano, TXApril 24, 2012
great location, great benefits. Good working environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hermes of Paris
Benefits Coordinator/Accounting Assistant (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 5, 2012
Pros: retail
Cons: retail
 Provided oversight for compliance with corporate human resources policies and procedures; managed internal benefits programs and health and safety issues.

 Collaborated with the Chief Financial Officer to implement new insurance programs across the organization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardworking, Enjoyable, Loving & Honest
HR Staff (Current Employee), Angeles City, Philippines 2010December 4, 2013
Pros: free
Cons: 8 hours
its hard for me on this position as a ( Benefits ) our employees complaining regarding posting in SS still late posting ( SS Office ) contributions & Loans but still i can handle the situation & that why i like it because i challenge my self on doing this the hardest part of the job. I learned so much how to solve the problem in this situation you need – more... to more patient for the employee.the most enjoyable part of the job our employee said that their satisfied our service for them especially on our benefits . – less