Benjamin Franklin Plumbing Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 17 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unpredicitible for the most part, working in customers house.
Plumbers/HVAC Helper (Current Employee) –  Denver, COJuly 5, 2016
Very Similar to the other service company's in the majority of ways. Management was very Medici core.
Pros
nature of other employees, hours, money
Cons
hours, lack of insurence beneifts, Managment
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Different Culture
PLUMBER (Former Employee) –  Winter Garden, FLFebruary 2, 2016
The job entailed anything from service work to new construction. What I did not like was the fact that they tried to get me to sell things to people who did not need them or to charge way more for a job than what it should have cost.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a decent company to work for
In home sales (Current Employee) –  Mount Airy, MDDecember 7, 2015
The company is a decent company to work for. My direct management is supportive and enjoyable to work with after I established myself. I had to jump into this job quickly with no training.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Communication is non-existent
Plumber (Former Employee) –  Bradenton, FLSeptember 10, 2015
The employer employs dispatchers who are also customer service reps. They dispatch calls to the technicians out in the field. There is a lot of favoritism and management does not help. There are lots of errors in dispatching calls, resulting in upset customers and loss of revenue.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun place to work
Service Technician/Installer (Former Employee) –  Concord, CAMay 21, 2015
A typical day at work consisted of installing up to two water heaters per day up to Uniform Plumbing Code standards in order to meet not only the city inspectors’ standards but also to meet the homeowners’ approval.

A typical day at work consisted of installing up to two water heaters per day up to Uniform Plumbing Code standards in order to meet not only the city inspectors’ standards but also to meet the homeowners’ approval.

I learned about providing superior customer service, the trenchless sewer replacement process, as well as installing Tankless water heaters.

Benjamin Franklin Plumbing management was very sensitive, supportive, motivating, compassionate, and very understanding of their employees. They took good care of their employees, and no one was ever mean.

My co-workers were some of the greatest people I’ve ever met.
The hardest part of the job was putting in 60 hour weeks, but the most rewarding part in doing so was the sense of satisfaction that came with the work completed.
Pros
Monthly breakfasts
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes9No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Been doing plumbing for a long time this was the worst job I ever had.
Service technician (Former Employee) –  Andover,ConnecticutApril 24, 2014
The brand is a good idea there is training and many different video to help a service tech be successful in the business, but back to reality the management/owners do not care or respect there employees you are a number and only a number, remember that going into this job this job was my biggest mistake don't make it yours remember work to live don't live to work because you will be doing this at this company..
Pros
training
Cons
long hours weekends and nights any time of the day or week
Was this review helpful?Yes19No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wasn't the worst place to work
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Andover, CTJuly 8, 2013
It was difficult leaving after dedicating 8 years to this business. My position was "eliminated".

The most difficult part of the job was the personalities of the upper management, very unprofessional unless it suited their needs.

The most enjoyable part was my daily tasks. I truly enjoyed my job.

A typical day was M-F 730-5.
Pros
compensated for lunches, benefits program, flexible
Cons
management was not professional
Was this review helpful?Yes9No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Salesman
Junior Plumber (Former Employee) –  Concord, CADecember 29, 2014
Had to up sell each job.
A quota had to be made for each person.
If quota is not met, you are taken from your truck and only make profits with your partnered plumber.
Uniforms provided but will be charged if not returned.
On call all hours of the day and night.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice people
Field Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Lake Havasu City, AZMarch 20, 2015
Bullhead City is a city located on the Colorado River in Mohave County, Arizona, United States, roughly 90 mi (140 km) south of Las Vegas, Nevada, and directly across
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Owner operated plumbing business
Office Assistant and Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Ithaca, NYJune 2, 2013
Daily tasks are scheduling service appointments, answering consumer questions, data entry via quick books program, and purchase order creation.
Pros
thanksgiving turkey dinner provides buy owner to all employees.
Cons
limited workload.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No5

Want to know more about Benjamin Franklin Plumbing?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Job Stability
Customer Service Representative/Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Deer Park, NYJanuary 30, 2015
Small (family operated) franchise company that does not offer job security. Not a good company if you do not like to be micro-managed.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Call Ctr Supervisor/Sr Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Justin, TXNovember 7, 2013
Stable company, lots of training available, and advancement opportunities. Fun work environment, and great customers!
Pros
great boss, great pay, provided lunch at times, deals on service
Cons
can be slow at times
Was this review helpful?Yes6No10
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and productive
Plumber (Former Employee) –  Jefferson City, MOJanuary 12, 2014
I enjoyed my time working there, everyday was something new. Every call we received was something different, which made it challenging in the same way too. Because we weren't doing the same thing everyday.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of work
Marketing Director (Current Employee) –  Columbus, GAMay 29, 2012
Ben Franklin Plumbing Columbus is a franchise serving Columbus, Phenix City, Auburn and Opelika
Pros
employer paid insurance and annual cruise
Cons
30 minute lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes8No10
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work not very organized
Service Manager (Former Employee) –  New Britian PaFebruary 18, 2014
Great place to work lacking organization, might have just been the franchise I was working at/
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good franchise company to work for
SENIOR SERVICE TECH (Former Employee) –  DeKalb, ILAugust 26, 2013
with this company we did mainly residential service and upsell of plumbing products
Was this review helpful?Yes14No7

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 17 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
2.5
Culture
2.9

Benjamin Franklin Plumbing Reviews by Location