BENNETT Employee Reviews

Found 19 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Owner/Operator (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PADecember 27, 2016
Professional company which provides fast and accurate services. The company provides great pay, flexible schedules, and a good environment to work in. The owner of the company provides a great experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, comfortable, friendly atmosphere
Doctor (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 25, 2016
Always looked forward to going to this office for my internship. Productive, comfortable, friendly staffed, most of all I knew I was going to be hands on learning but also able to show my skills.
I definitely recommend other internist to continue their paths by joining their staff.
Pros
free lunches were amazing
Cons
pretty small space
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over all its a job
Owner Operator Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  McDonough, GAJune 21, 2016
They do not and did not up hold to there bargin at hire they just lead you on to get you there and then they have all these rules that they don't inforce
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great firm, less than great benefits
Associate Attorney (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAFebruary 16, 2016
Great firm, less than great benefits. Lots of different practice area, nice people, good staff. Its a growing firm. The benefits and salary are less than wonderful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate Culture is Important
Western Regional Manager (Former Employee) –  Western United StatesApril 30, 2015
Benefits were good. Culture was not. Very negative, old school southern prejudice. Siloed, everyone for themselves. Horrible Marketing. Little Corporate vision.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Director of Global Sales (Former Employee) –  McDonough, GASeptember 16, 2014
Great place to work. Great HR, great benefits, warm family oriented atmosphere.
Pros
too many to list
Cons
Management has very old mindset in terms of growing and technology
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Applicable
Director, International Supply Chain Projects (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INAugust 10, 2014
Unable to comment as it is in conflict with my severance package.
Pros
unable to comment
Cons
unable to comment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bennet, Boyles, & Setzer
Front Office Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Salem, NCAugust 2, 2014
Greet patients schedule appointments, file insurance claims, accounts payable/receivable, and manage patient records.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place, great people
Administrative Generalist (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJuly 30, 2014
Was a great place to work. Great people, awesome benefits. The work was interesting and there was never a shortage. The firm offered many benefits.
Pros
Benefits, family feel
Cons
Not enoigh room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Safety Clerk (Former Employee) –  McDonough, GAJuly 2, 2014
Loved never knowing what to expect going into work. I enjoyed answering phone lines and talking to new people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good opportunities; be careful of terminal managers who dispatch into fatigued driving.
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  McDonough, GAApril 1, 2014
Glad to be working elsewhere, as fatigued driving is dangerous.
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Illegally terminates contracts of drivers
Independent Contractor/Driver (Former Employee) –  Springfield, OHMarch 23, 2014
Bennett International group sent 1260 driver contractors a letter in 2009 terminating their contracts. No advance warning. Constantly changing contract terms.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping my father with his 47th year in the business of law
Legal Assistant (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZJanuary 9, 2014
My review is biased since I was working for a family member and would have an extremely difficult time being objective.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
little or no compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome center!
Intern/Teaching Assistant (Former Employee) –  University Park, PAMay 30, 2013
Great place for kids. Best internship ever. Loved the staff, well chosen. Great ideas brewing in there.
Pros
Everything was aimed at kids, perfect learning environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
general labor
Foreman (Current Employee) –  harbor city caDecember 13, 2012
fence,concrete ,cleanig,sprinkles,something diferentet
Pros
monday -friday
Cons
health insure, benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collections
Legal Assistant and Collection Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Midvale, UTOctober 21, 2012
* reaching mutual agreements with third party incoming and outgoing calls
* long period of sitting
* difficult third parties
Pros
benefits
Cons
poor management, low pay, unreachable goals
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small family owned company
Staff Accountant (Former Employee) –  McDonough, GAJune 28, 2012
Old building with old desks. A CFO that micromanaged and had many arguments with the owners. Many of my co-workers were long time employees, most were family. It was close to home and my son's daycare if I was needed during the day.

Many times I was expected to do things that were not communicated to me. Meetings were held without me that pertained to my work.

The work was easy and enjoyable.
Pros
six miles from home.
Cons
tense environment with little communication.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Times
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Durham, NCMay 4, 2012
I loved working at Bennett Solutions and would still be employeed there; however the owner passed away. Times were hard with the current economy; but we put up a fight. A typical day was never typical. I would go clean an account first thing in the morning. Go to office and handle all accounting, and make sales calls. Then I would go back out around 8:00 pm and clean accounts until around 2:00 am and go home and get some sleep.
Pros
all ways something new
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 6Report

See more BENNETT reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BENNETT. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 36 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.6
Culture
3.5