Benore Logistic Systems, Inc. Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing Company
Administrative (Current Employee) –  Greer, SCDecember 8, 2017
BLS is a family owned business. It is a very fast-paced environment with demanding customers. The company is always striving to improve the operations and efficiency. They have a strong customer base which has allowed for year over year growth the past 20 years.
Pros
Family owned, ownership really appreciates their employees.
Cons
I drive over an hour to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Considerable place to work; mind the hours
Transportation Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Erie, MINovember 28, 2017
Best part:
Great friendly atmosphere

Challenge:
Incredibly fast paced, required weekends

Management:
Good, very personable

Team members:
They'll have your back
Pros
Great friendly atmosphere
Cons
incredibly fast paced, high demand on team members and hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Equipment Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Greer, SCNovember 16, 2017
It was an ok place to work. The 3rd shift - 12 hour shifts, 5 nights on, 5 nights off, 2 nights on and 2 nights off schedule could get a little rough.
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company ive worked for.
Driver (Current Employee) –  Greer, SCNovember 14, 2017
Easy job. Dispatch sometimes is iffy. Trucks are so-so. 10 to 12 hour days. If you wanna work they don't stop you. Driver supervisors are your friend.
Pros
Pay, hours, job
Cons
Dispatch sometimes are not organized.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting Place to Work
Lead Logistics Provider (Current Employee) –  Erie, MIOctober 25, 2017
Interesting Place to Work. Everyday was the same and fairly routine. Management had many opinions and likes to micromanage their employees. This is a company that prefers men to work for them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs improvement
Transportation Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Spartanburg, SCSeptember 8, 2017
Benore is a ok place to work there are some places that they need a lot of improvement but for the most part they are not that bad of a place to work for
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun coworkers but management is lacking
Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Greer, SCAugust 1, 2017
I like my job and I love the people I work with but the company is sorely lacking. They won't hire any additional help so we run our jobs short. We are overworked and severely underpaid. Because they won't hire anyone we have been on manadory overtime for the last 9 months. We were promised a bonus this summer only to be told our job was our bonus.
Pros
great coworkers
Cons
understaffed, underpaid, undermanaged
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
below average
Driver Local (Former Employee) –  Jefferson, GAJuly 19, 2017
for a local company they have a high turn over rate, sometimes seemed like they didn't care at all about the drivers, and just wanted you to drive,drive, drive
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dispatching of Drivers
Dispatch Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Greer, SCJuly 8, 2017
Supervising of Dispatcher to ensure Drivers are dispatched in a timely manner to meet the goals of our Customers. Monitoring loads to ensure all loads are covered and delivered on time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright place to work
Truck Driver Class A (Former Employee) –  Corbin, KYJuly 4, 2017
Treated fairly. Good pay. Plenty of work for a while.keep my truck in good driving condition. Did not send me out when I thought it was to slick to go in the winter
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Streefil
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good steady work
CDL Class A Driver (Former Employee) –  Greer, SCJune 26, 2017
I enjoyed working there. Great local job. Services BMW so there is constant work even on your days off if you want. Good money and pretty good benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job
OTR/Local Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Greer, SCJune 19, 2017
Benore logistic is good place to work. I have been there 6 years and no complaints. I have referred several other truck drivers to Benore. I would recommend this company to other drivers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and effective
Assistant Transportation Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Greer, SCJune 19, 2017
Benore Logistics Systems is a good company to work for, but it requires a lot of after hours for the position I hold. This is because our client is running 24/7 and proper coverage is required.
Pros
Enjoy the people I work with
Cons
No retirement plans
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Environment
Exempt Employee (Current Employee) –  Greer, SCMay 11, 2017
Everyone is part of a team that meets the demands of our customers. It is a very fast-paced and results driven environment. Drivers are the life-blood to the company, but there are also logistics personnel and administrative staff that are just as important to the success of the mission.
Pros
Paid Vacation, Paid Holidays, Medical, Dental, Vision, Life Insurance
Cons
Company has a hard-time accepting change.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Complex family owned and operated business
Support Analyst (Former Employee) –  Greer, SCMay 3, 2017
Team environment; customers were most helpful. Company is a small family owned and operated business. During my tenure, company was undergoing growing pains which made operations confusing from time to time.
Pros
Competitive pay scale
Cons
Lack of communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everything about this company is a LIE
Former Driver (Former Employee) –  Greer, SC BMWMarch 19, 2017
Management tells you one thing but does another and things change from one day to another. Management is a joke you never get a straight answer or they just pass you off to someone else in the company, and they either don't know what you are talking about or just don't care. Do yourself a favor run away from this company if you are smart.
Pros
Not nothing I can think of!
Cons
So many to list not enough room to list them all! Run away
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Benore logistics
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Greer, SCOctober 20, 2016
Benore logistics was a partner of BMW and i enjoyed working at their facility. They supplied me with resources to be hired thru BMW. The work was constant and steady and management was friendly to the staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Greer, SCSeptember 12, 2016
Read and interpret shipping schedules
 Sort material by length, width, customer, or type
 Place pallets of finished stacks on wrapper with forklift.
 Stage for shipping once wrapped
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run Away
Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Anderson, SCJune 21, 2016
Sorry,

Ridiculous company. They say one thing and do another. Supposedly you are assigned to a route, but that is not the case.
They simply route you to where ever. No truth in what they tell you.
Their ads are misleading. They say $900.00 + minimum, Manure.

You can't join the 401K until one year...Manure

Benefits? Manure, way too expensive, don't think they pay for any part of it, and then you have to wait 90 days to join it.

Dispatchers absolutely do not care if they run you out of hours or beyond DOT requirements. You have to watch that yourself.

DO NOT SIGN ON WITH THIS COMPANY!

Nothing good about this company. They have no clue as to what they are doing.

They are still hiring, don't have enough work for the people they have.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 60No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent
Transportation Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Greer, SCApril 27, 2016
Decent job. Could use better training in management. Pay is acceptable for what you do. Fast paced no down time. Great tool to learn more about logistics.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 8Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Benore Logistic Systems, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.7
Based on 49 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.6
Compensation/Benefits
2.7
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
2.4
Culture
2.4

Benore Logistic Systems, Inc. Reviews by Location