Find companies:
Benteler Automotive
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
62 reviews

Benteler Automotive Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging time of transition for this organization
Production support (Current Employee), HollandJune 23, 2014
Pros: good benefits package
Cons: morale issues, lack of direction
Huge employee turnover in last two years.
Lack of communication from remaining management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy and something new happened every day!
M/O hi-lo driver dock auditor (Former Employee), Hall St. Grand Rapids MIJune 18, 2014
Pros: the people
Cons: very hot and very demanding
Operated welding machines worked in shipping and drove HI-LO to make shipments. Most of the people were very enjoyable to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Production Supervisor/Team Lead (Former Employee), Goshen, INJune 3, 2014
Pros: lots of overtime
Cons: can mandate you 7 days a week
I honestly liked working here. Only reason I left was due to a better job opportunity. I wanted to try sales and become better at my people skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job on a machine wasn't fulling
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Grand Rapids, MIApril 28, 2014
a typical day at work was just going to your machine and inspect welds after parts have been welded. It was an easy job at times but hard on the body. I been there so long that eventually it was a boring routine and felt I wasn't using my brain.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assembly
Assembly Worker / Inspector (Former Employee), Opelika, ALApril 21, 2014
Assembly Line
Learn quality review and operations
Strong leadership teams
Hardest part was keeping the sweat out of the eyes
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive day
Qmc (Former Employee), Goshen, INApril 16, 2014
Pros: great benefits and was a clean work area
Cons: waiting time for parts
A typical workday included:
- Checking parts to make sure they hit the requirements and had all holes and marks that was needed to be identified.
- If said marks and/or holes was not present had to scrap the material or if the part was able to be fixed then, fixed it with a sander, drill, or etching device.
- Also checked the spec. on how think the – more... material was. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive
assembler (Former Employee), Duncan, SCMarch 27, 2014
This job was very prodiuctive, I like the job cause it was fast pace.
Wish I could've stayed there and got hired on, but it was only temporary.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
PLC/ Robotic Programmer (Former Employee), Galesburg, MIMarch 24, 2014
One of the worst work environments I've ever been in.
This is all I would like to say,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not very understanding at all
Machine Operator/Packer (Former Employee), Galesburg, MIMarch 6, 2014
I was just starting on a 3rd shift position, therefore I was just beginning to transfer my daily schedule from days to night, and after sitting and waiting for 5 1/2 hours for them to fix my machine, I put my head in my hands, and dozed off for approx. 4 minutes. The boss wasn't even sure that I was asleep, but fired me anyways. No warning or anything.. – more... I would rather not work for a company like that. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place to work
Current Employee (Current Employee), Duncan, SCFebruary 25, 2014
Pros: very clean facility with excellent workers
The Associates and Management have created a very good place to work. The work is hard and very fast paced. Someone that does not want to work will not fit in well with the Teams. Company has only been in the area since 2006 and has built a good reputation in area. They offer good pay and benefits with steady work.

It is also nice to work for a company – more... where the engineers, maintenance and management work together to improve the production lines/process through suggestions and ideas from the associates. Though there are tough days, these departments and the associates seem to find ways to make each day a success. With Associates and Mangement like this it makes it an excellent place to work – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning expirence
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Kalamazoo, MIDecember 29, 2013
Pros: heat breaks, great coworkes
Cons: temporary work, unstable employment
work day includes but not limited to operating automatic weld units and inspections. learned a lot about welding and the importance of quality in the automotive industry. the most enjoyable part of my job is there was never a problem trying to stay busy, there was always something to do. The hard part was most definitely finding ways to deal with the – more... heat being in a weld shop, but management always gave us additional heat breaks which helped a lot. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work in terms of pay
Production Operator (Former Employee), Goshen, INDecember 18, 2013
Pros: family oriented, pay, overtime, insurance
Cons: lack of management
Generally a productive day every day. Management was not always present. Some management at that given time period was more about a "status" showing and then of course flirtacious with those they choose to keep an eye on
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
PAINT LINE TECHNICIAN (Current Employee), Opelika, ALDecember 6, 2013
Would still work at benteler if it wasnt closing.It was a great place to work and the management was o.k.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away
Manager Materials (Tier One Automotive (Current Employee), goshenNovember 4, 2013
7 days a week 365 days a year they do not respect employees never been happy their
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy I liked the people that I was around at work.
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Galesburg, MIOctober 9, 2013
Pros: great co-workers
Cons: laid off a lot
I enjoyed working there. Great co-workers. got rewards for a good job for the co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Press and Bender operator (Current Employee), Wyoming, MIJuly 10, 2013
Pros: get to work with some great people including team leaders!
Cons: short breaks ( 1-15 min. and 1-20min break!
Benteler has shown me how to be a team player! To recognize how to do my job efficiently! Management includes their employees on how things are going with the company by having regular 1/4 meetings! Love my co-workers and the hardest part is seeing a co-worker leave! The most enjoyable part is I like it when I do a great job and get recognized for doing – more... it! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High volume position. Extremely busy.
Accounts Payable Analyst (Former Employee), Auburn Hills, MIJune 25, 2013
Pros: challenging environment
Cons: poor management
The most enjoyable part of this job was the challenging environment, but management is difficult to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Accounting Team Leader/Controller (Current Employee), Grand Rapids, MIJune 17, 2013
Deadlines are very tight within the organization. Coworkers strive to accomplish goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management is ruining the company
Various positions (Current Employee), Goshen, INJune 13, 2013
Pros: pay (when you are paid correctly) and benefits.
Cons: poor leadership, no appreciation for going above and beyond, no guidance or training which often sets one up for failure.
Total lack of job stability. Arbitrary decisions are made without process knowledge. Unreasonable goals are set or goals are changed without notice. Management frequently fails to pay people for hours worked. Leadership fails to provide proper training and fails to communicate vital information on a regular basis. There is even an above average of people – more... having nervous breakdowns. It is a high stress environment due to the instability and frequent changes.
This was once a great place to work and I enjoyed going in everyday. Now it is simply a nightmare. The volatility has created a culture of self preservation.
I cannot wait to find a new job. Avoid this place. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a manufacturing company
Materials Planner, Senior (Former Employee), Goshen, INMay 30, 2013
Pros: paid time and half for overtime; plenty of it
Cons: unethical management
very little room for advancement; long work hours; overworked and underpaid

1 2 3 4

About Benteler Automotive

Benteler Automotive is the US automotive parts manufacturing outpost of Germany's Benteler Group. Benteler Automotive -- the┬álargest – Read more

Benteler Automotive Photos