Benton House Employee Reviews

Showing all 18 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
COULD be great
Foodserivce Director (Former Employee) –  Bluffton, SCMay 21, 2016
I was Food Director for the company. Their labor allowance for 50 residents was limited to roughly 4 CNA'S to take care of all the residents and also had to double up as servers and house keepers. In the kitchen I was allowed only one cook for the night and I doubled as the manager and cook for the breakfast. During a 4 hour window I had to mingle with residents to make sure they were happy, place orders, manage inventory, manage my cook, review menus, and the list goes on. Meanwhile we had no dishwasher employee so we also had to take care of that as well.

My location had a poor Executive Director that did not want to help resolve any issues in departments. But overall the company COULD be good to work for if it allowed for slightly more labor in its facilities.
Pros
great hours for management, free meals, great co-workers
Cons
no time for lunch breaks, lack of upper management, lack of labor
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place, great incentives.
CNA/Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Lees Summit, MOJanuary 5, 2016
Love the employer, co workers were easy going, and administration was leader worthy. Hardest part of job was the long hours, but u could basically work as much as you wanted. The optional training was nice as well.
Pros
free meal bonus drawings twice a month
Cons
not enough employees
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place and culture to work within
Community Relations Director (Former Employee) –  FLMay 14, 2016
Working with the elderly is a passion, and the company truly stands behind that. Sometimes politics in senior level management seems to play a huge part in the day to day operations, but otherwise, it is a great company to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Caregiver (Current Employee) –  Stockbridge, GANovember 12, 2015
Not everyone works together as a team. The job requires you to do a lot of work but they are not willing to up the pay for all the work they except you to do. It's a great starter job to get your feet wet, until you find the job you really want to use the skills you were taught.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Senior Care (Former Employee) –  Newnan, GAJanuary 28, 2014
No respect for workers. Given responsibilities that are not related to the caregiver duties (house-keeping, trash pick-up, etc). Poor management, no time for lunch. Horrible benefits.
Pros
nice accommodations.
Cons
short to no breaks, bad management, bad benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We all work together to make things happen, no matter what!
Food Service Director (Current Employee) –  Prairie Village, KSMay 20, 2015
There are no typical days at work because of how many variables are present that could affect this, but I enjoy whatever is thrown my way. The hardest part is trying not to become to attached or involved in residents life and just be there as an aide. I have to refrain from giving my whole heart to be a better employee and manager. However I feel I give a special kind of care to the hospitality aspect of life at our community and have made many positive changes by just listening what residents want.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace full of excitement
Resident Assistant (RA) (Current Employee) –  GAJanuary 20, 2015
Getting ready for my daily activities, learning how to cope with certain illnesses,how situations are handle with care and concerns,working together with everyone,to lose someone you care so much about,seeing the smiles and laughter.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Verly loving and respected community.
Assistant Activities Director (Former Employee) –  Newnan, GAOctober 7, 2012
Provided residents with personal grooming, activities of daily living, and social and physical challenges.
I learned a lot about patient care, compassion, and respect.
My co-workers were very proactive and helped all others when needed.
The hardest part was becoming so attached but soon having to say good bye.
The most enjoyable part was getting to know all of the lives that have been lived and meeting so many wonderful people, and helping them.
Pros
on shift lunch breaks, healthcare.
Cons
stranious work
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced with patient interaction.
Certified Kansas Medication Aide (Former Employee) –  Prairie Village, KSJanuary 29, 2015
Made very good use of employee nursing skills and
a first class living facility for residents.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a productive and peaceful workplace.
Volunteer (Current Employee) –  Covington, GAFebruary 11, 2014
Benton House is a very nice place to volunteer. The staff there are very welcoming and the residents are very nice. I learned how to communicate with the elderly. The most enjoyable part of volunteering is playing board games, exercising, and talking about life with them.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report

Want to know more about Benton House?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice enjoyable place to work
Med Tech/ Caregiver (Current Employee) –  Covington, GANovember 16, 2014
This is a good company to work for, when getting your feet wet to do big and better things. This company helps you learn new abilities!
Pros
great place to learn new things
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Being there brightened my day
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Douglasville, GAJune 20, 2012
Amazing place, clean, great staff, everyone there is so sweet. It was a place I loved being at.
Pros
the people, the staff, the cleanliness
Cons
they no longer needed help
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
some people take their job serious
caregiver (Former Employee) –  johns creekJune 23, 2012
To much for one caregiver to handle .need better understanding of workload
Pros
free lunches paid lunch
Cons
entirely to much work
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its sometimes a fun place to work
Resident Assistant (Current Employee) –  Titusville, FLJanuary 2, 2013
i.m currently working on my nursing degree and this job give you great experience because theirs LOTS of hands on work
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We put on shows and lots of field trips. Fun Fun!
CNA (Former Employee) –  Newnan, GAAugust 17, 2013
Staff was very good and concern with residents. We did housekeeping, assisted with Meds and assisted with Memory Care!
Pros
served breakfast, lunch and dinner!
Cons
dis organized at times!
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place to workBe
Activity Director (Current Employee) –  Johns Crekk Ga.December 9, 2013
Benton House is not all it is cracked up to be. The residents and family members are very rude, and the corporate office does not back their employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes14No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Stockbridge, GASeptember 12, 2014
I thing they are hard working people that strive to accomplish more .
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 18 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
2.9
Culture
3.4