Berkadia Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work, great benefits
Client Relationship Manager (Former Employee) –  Midvale, UTNovember 20, 2017
Servicing loans, interacting with borrowers.
Learned to read and understand loan documents.
Management was good, some of the managers were not what they seemed.
The people were great to work with and willing to help with any questions that needed answering.
My immediate supervisor had her favorites.
Helping the Borrower to complete their pay offs.
Pros
Learning the process of servicing loans.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Commerical Mortgage Company
Inspection Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Ambler, PAJune 10, 2017
As my job as an inspections coordinator my day is very busy. I usually handle about 100 emails a day with questions or concerns from our vendors internal workers ,borrowers and property managers. I handle order for our annual and event driven inspections. I also handle monthly reporting and invoices for our vendors.
Pros
co workers, salary
Cons
travel to get to work is costly and time consuming at times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Berkadia
Branch Marketing Manager (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTMay 8, 2017
Berkadia is a loan company that also has a real estate advisory division. The company is experiencing a number of changes. They are trying to improve their workflow by using Sales Force.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company in its industry
Information Systems & Data Analyst (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMarch 28, 2017
Berkadia is the best company to work for in its industry. The knowledge base and work ethic of its employees exceeds that of anyone I have worked for in the past and greatly exceeds that of our competitors.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work
Senior Loan Closing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 8, 2016
Lots of telephone communication, with legal counsels, borrowers, third party vendors, co-workers. Conference calls, prioritizing workload a must. Learned an exceptional amount over the years. Wonderful management team. Co-workers made a big difference. You could count on them in a crunch to get the job done. Maintaining enough time to service the contracts during normal working hours was the toughest part. Learning new processes and spending time co-workers and management was the most enjoyable part along community hours to help others.
Pros
Salary and Benefits
Cons
Company closed the local office
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunties if you take advantage of them!
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Horsham, PAMay 4, 2016
Great opportunities if you are interested and engaged, limited opportunities for those seeking to just punch a time clock.
Pros
Work culture, approachable leadership
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly energized and fun work environment
Design Associate (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZFebruary 15, 2016
Berkadia is a great place to work if you're passionate about your work. I would not, however, expect any type of advancement or recognition from anyone at the enterprise level, you'll just spin your wheels and burn your energy waiting.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits and transparency with management
Underwriter (Current Employee) –  Newport Beach, CAOctober 7, 2015
Great company with multiple divisions spanning between loan production, real estate sales and servicing. The benefits are top notch. The HR group is somewhat out of touch with the employees and issues they may have. I worked in a small production group and therefore my interaction with the overall company was limited.
Pros
Benefits and holidays
Cons
Production employees are given carte blanche within company, Performance reviews are effectively useless.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Environment
Summer Intern (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 6, 2015
Worked as an Intern reviewing past deals, going on visits to properties, and learning about underwriting as well as proprietary lending.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loyal and easy work environment
Assistant Vice President - Credit Administration (Former Employee) –  Boca Raton, FL 33486May 18, 2015
I worked for Berkadia for 17 years in different capacities. Berkadia was a great company to work for. Unfortunately I was laid off after 17 years of service. Berkadia was extremely good to me as an employer and me to Berkadia as an employee. I gained several skill sets over my 17 years of service with Berkadia.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

Want to know more about Berkadia?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for
TECHNICAL SUPPORT ANALYST (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJanuary 24, 2015
Excellent company to work for
Wonderful environment.
Excellent benefits
Pros
Wonderful Staff
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reputable Company
Financial Services Intern (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZNovember 18, 2014
Financial Analysis of Commercial Mortgages along with multiple different CRM duties.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable work environment
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLMay 5, 2014
Comfortable work environment...no where else for advancement...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great group of dedicated people
Vice President, Senior Asset Manager (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXSeptember 26, 2013
Managed numerous issues daily pertaining to REO property portfolio ranging from property condition to negotiating sales agreements. Various reporting requirements to maintain and numerous investors to communicate with regularly. Sold over $650M in real estate in a 15 year period.
Pros
Positive work environment
Cons
Lack of reinvestment to maintain work levels
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Regional Client Relations Manager (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZDecember 19, 2012
Good place to work and I learned a lot about the commercial finance Industry.
Pros
loved my job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report

See more Berkadia reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Berkadia. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 38 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.5
Culture
3.9