Berkshire Health Systems Employee Reviews

Showing all 13 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressfull
Lead Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Pittsfield, MAJuly 14, 2017
Very high demand from management. Management have no compation for their employees. When you call out due to being sick they treat your bad. I dont think that patients get the care that they should. Very under staffed. Supervisors wont even help when they should be.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Poor management across the board.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Staff Nurse (Current Employee) –  Great Barrington, MA 01230March 28, 2017
Excellent staff passionate about the work that they do. Supportive of advancing their employee's education. Excellent collaboration between physicians and nurses.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy place
Nurse Assistant (Former Employee) –  Pittsfield, MAJuly 12, 2016
There were so many tasks assigned for this position. Very exhausting job. I had to stand during all the shift and a lot of times they did not have enough staff to cover the shift. Did not get much help from the nurses.
Pros
Good salary rate
Cons
Extreme amount of tasks. inadequate job distribution.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job security and management cares about their employees.
Health Educator/Life Enhancement Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Pittsfield, MANovember 9, 2015
I enjoy the wellness culture at BHS and the community outreach opportunities available for Berkshire County. I work all different hours Monday-Friday depending on what events are going on that week. My co-workers are team orientated and I feel we are all on the same mission.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved the job and company, but the commute was treacherous
psychiatric ed clinical (Former Employee) –  Berkshire Medical Center Emergency DepartmentSeptember 7, 2015
I worked in the emergency room as a clinical evaluator for the psych department for several years. It was by far one of the best jobs I've ever had. I found Berkshire health systems to be an incredible employer, with generous time off and a good rate of pay. My colleagues were all very professional and had great senses of humor. However, I live approximately 40 minutes away and in the winter the commute was too much after several years. If I lived closer I never would have left.
Pros
good day, great employee, good colleagues, learned a lot.
Cons
the commute was treacherous and icy weather, no room to advance with my skills and degrees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good job with great benefits.
Biller/Collector (Former Employee) –  Pittsfield, MAFebruary 18, 2015
My mentor was so knowledgeable and easy to work with. I learned so much in a short time. So many insurances and all have their rules and regulations. The hardest part of the job was the travel, 40 minutes twice a day. I only left there to cut back on my hours which wasn't an option for me at BHS.
Pros
Education days were offered and paid for.
Cons
Travel particularly in the winter months.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Employer
Budget/Reimbursement Specialist (Former Employee) –  Pittsfield, MAAugust 7, 2013
As one of the larger employers in the area BHS was able to offer excellent benefits. Coworkers were friendly and helpful, I enjoyed working three.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive work environment
Occupational Therapist (Former Employee) –  Pittsfield, MAJanuary 16, 2013
Working with patients and very supportive staff. Coworkers were always willing to answer questions and assist with difficult patients or situations. Went into this position directly out of school and learned many helpful skills to advance my career. The work environment made it easy to have fun with patients while completing daily tasks of therapy. Most difficult part of the job was scheduling the patients in order to get all therapy within time frame. Department Manager was always accessible.
Pros
co-workers, friendly staff, enjoyable work environement
Cons
scheduling (at times)
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Pittsfield, MAJuly 10, 2012
Escorts,Restraints, Great employees that you worked with
Shifts are well put together
Pros
employees
Cons
staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Pittsfield, MAJuly 9, 2012
learned to watch incoming and outgoing patients from different rooms
Pros
restraints
Cons
sitter
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safety and Security
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Pittsfield, MAJuly 6, 2012
Daily rountine escorts,restraints,patient watches,permeter checks
Pros
great employees
Cons
not enough staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Place To Work Ever...
Dietary/Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  BerkshiresJune 5, 2012
I worked for Berkshire back in the late 80's early 90's and guess what?. The BEST place I have ever worked for. I am so sorry that I left Berkshire Health Systems to further my career. I have been a Regional Dietician and again nothing compares to Berkshire!
Cons
nothing bad to say.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Berkshire Health Systems. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
4.1
Management
4.0
Culture
4.1

Berkshire Health Systems Reviews by Location