Bernicks Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture
Area Manager (Current Employee) –  Duluth, MNNovember 20, 2017
Self-empowered with great Benefits. A great culture, an environment that encourages growth professionally and personally. Overall a great place to work.
Pros
great curture
Cons
Lack of profressional advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
SUPPLY CHAIN MANAGER (Former Employee) –  St. Cloud, MNSeptember 18, 2017
I enjoyed the time I spent with the company. They had a strong and positive culture and environment. They take pride in customer service and treatment of their team members.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair Company
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNAugust 22, 2017
Bernicks is a good company to work for. It just wasn't for me. The people are great, including management. Pay was fair. I really have nothing bad to say about Bernick's.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good in the short run
Warehouse Load Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Waite Park, MNJuly 16, 2017
After 3 years at the company, I felt I needed a bigger canvas, with more upwards mobility. Unfortunately, I could not take advantage of such opportunities for I was only part time.
Pros
Free Beverages
Cons
Poor managements, difficult to move forward if not full time.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Wherehouse Lead (Former Employee) –  Willmar, MNJune 25, 2017
Poor communication, but quick paced work. Independent working- you are given your job and you are expected to get it done without much supervision. Overall good place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Route Vending Driver (Current Employee) –  Brainerd, MNJune 5, 2017
Great company to start working for! Delivering and filling product in vending machines can be fun and you get to meet a lot of people through the businesses you go to. knowing a company is satisfied with your performance is one of the best things about working here. Also, it's a Monday through Friday job where you work early mornings and get off work whenever your done with the route which typically brings you to an 8-hour day. Having the weekends off is an added bonus... Supervisors are always on call when you need them which is good! For the most part, you are in charge of the route. This helps you build skills that you might not have already had.
Pros
Work alone but still part of a team
Cons
Can have long days
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun place with nice managers
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn Center, MNFebruary 23, 2017
loved working there they are such good people there and under standing people it is a very fun place to work at i would recommend it to almost anyone it is a really fun job and i really did love working there but just not getting the hours i was promised
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very polite people to work for. Management was great.
Account Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Dresser, WIFebruary 16, 2017
Working at Bernicks was very fun and educational. I really enjoyed working there and the hours were good for a family person. The management was very helpful and understanding.
Pros
hours, availability
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun atmosphere
Load crew (Former Employee) –  Dresser, WIJune 4, 2016
Bernick's is a great place to work and has a fun atmosphere/ Everyone is like a big family there. Each day brings an exciting new challenge
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Job
Route/Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Waite Park, MNFebruary 14, 2016
The job is hard work, but generally is predictable for the most part, depending on weather and whether or not the work week is great. The supervisors seem to not know the job exactly as they keep saying this is how it is but it isn't, but overall they do their best to help you out.
Pros
Discounted beverages, good hours and good pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable part of the job
Sales Area Manager (Current Employee) –  Waite Park, MNNovember 10, 2015
The most enjoyable part of the job is the fact that it is very much decentralized. I am able to make decisions on the fly and my hours are flexible. As long as I get out and do my route it doesn't really matter how long my day is or when I start. Working with customers to maximize their sales is also an enjoying part of my job.
Pros
Flexible Schedule
Cons
Tedious work at times and can be busy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible schedule
Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Waite Park, MNJuly 1, 2015
Flexable scheduling and decent pay Early start time with enjoyable people. Can have long days, but challenging. Occcasional free meals.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I helped in the prosses of storing and rotating pop, beer and vending products.
wharehouse assistant (Former Employee) –  Waite Park, MNJuly 14, 2014
I helped in the prosses of storing and rotating pop, beer and vending products.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 32Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Inventory and Demand Planning Manager (Current Employee) –  Waite Park, MNFebruary 8, 2014
Management is a great group of individuals. I enjoy this team.
Pros
Great environment
Cons
Smaller company
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 18Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Started as a good place to work then went another direction
Account Representative (Current Employee) –  Waite Park, MNJanuary 16, 2014
When i started here it was a great job but as the economy went south so did this job. The work day is the same thing every day, i get to the store work the back stock, work the load, write the order move on to next store. My manager is relatively useless to our day to day needs but the company still sees fit to pay him his absurd salary. I enjoy my other co-worker but we rarely work together anymore. The hardest part of my job is attempting to get hours the work is just not there anymore.
Pros
Discount on pop through the company, benefits
Cons
Hours, repetitiveness, management
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Duluth, MNAugust 22, 2013
Terrible management, cannot keep the warehouse stocked with product to sell, bad pay.
Pros
none
Cons
pay, management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Movement and Inventory of soft drinks.
Distribution/Inventory (Former Employee) –  Rice Lake, WIOctober 13, 2012
Moving crates of soft drinks from storage to the shelves, and traveling from various retail stores to complete this task.

I learned how to lift heavy objects, I learned how to manage my time, and I learned how to optimize output.

Management above me was difficult to work with, but not impossible. It quite simply was not a positive working atmosphere.

The hardest part of the job was getting along with my superior.

The most enjoyable part of the job was the solitude.
Pros
exercise, driving, simple tasks.
Cons
monotonous, early morning
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good paying job while going to school
Load Crew (Former Employee) –  Saint Cloud, MNSeptember 27, 2012
Picking pop, beer, wine and energy drinks onto pallets! Hard work but good money! Flexible around school schedules!
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 21Report

See more Bernicks reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bernicks. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 20 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.1
Culture
3.6