Find companies:
Berry Plastics
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
148 reviews

Berry Plastics Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), OklahomaJuly 28, 2014
Pulling stretch film off of the rollers and packaging them, loading them onto skids.

Heavy lifting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management seems lost at times.
Tooling (Current Employee), Monroeville, OHJuly 27, 2014
Great people to work with. Management does nothing to create a positive work place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sucks
Temporary Operator (Current Employee), Lawrence, KSJuly 18, 2014
Pros: not hard to do the job
Cons: little benefits, lazy staff, poor communication, and lunches are not paid.
I really dislike the job as it seems I have to work all the time just to make ends meet. I feel another job could be more than beneficial to me as I could take time off, work more overtime, take days and have holidays off which I currently don't feel secure enough to do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Straight forward work by the day.
Machine Operator (Current Employee), Evansville, INJune 22, 2014
Pros: we get reward parties time to time
Cons: healthcare is expensive.. could be better
Packing and checking quality of parts daily. I've learned alot about the outcome of our hard work we do daily. There are different employee's with different mindsets.. You have to adjust to each one. The hardest part may just be trying to understand what is expected cause things change by the day. The most enjoyable part of working is when you have – more... finished a job and you know everything is what you were put out to accomplish. It makes the day or night that much better. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
injection blow mold plant
materal person (Former Employee), Bettendorf, IAJune 20, 2014
Pros: pay, steady hours, insurance
Cons: the mangement
the job it self depending on what you do, is ok good pay for todays standerds. Good benifits and secure job , no lay offs.
Managment is a pain to work for. nothing is good enough for them, but if you do your work and show up on time its not a bad job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mandatory overtime but you get penailized if you come clock in 1 minute late.
Overnight warehouse supervisor/ Fork lift driver (Current Employee), belvidere, njJune 3, 2014
Cons: very unfriendly enviroment
low pay, not very family orientated, warehouse is very! cold in the winter, little or no opportunity for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Reliable, Resourceful and Energetic
Forklift Operator (Current Employee), Tolleson, AZMay 30, 2014
Problem Solver, efficient on job tasks to meet deadlines. Proficient in shipping with the company software.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to work with in department. Overall atmosphere very high pressure.
Creative services (Former Employee), Evansville, INMay 30, 2014
Pros: bonus program
Cons: very high, unrelenting stress, correction constant and mistakes recorded, success not equally recorded, became very impersonal
In recent years procedures were put in place that put much more stress on the department. It seemed that the management was unaware at best and at worst, unconcerned.
Co-workers were the best part of the job, though the pressure was taking a toll on everyone.
The best part of the job, apart from good team members, was the chance to concentrate on work – more... and personal improvement. There was also a determination to be on top of the newest technology.
It was a great learning experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Danville, KYMay 8, 2014
I enjoyed my coworkers and the rest was a job. The management is less than desired.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work , great people, nice salary
Assembly Worker (Former Employee), Aurora, ILMay 7, 2014
Great place to work , co-workers are amazing, you work as a team and it makes you feel like you are a big family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pay is ok work enviorment is not
Forklift Operator (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDMay 5, 2014
is I could find a place locally to work without a huge cut in pay I would already be gone. The management at this plant does NOT care about its employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unsupportive management
Level 2 Maintenance Technician (Former Employee), Jackson, TNApril 28, 2014
In the maintenance department, people whine complain and will stab you in the back at the blink of an eye. Only a select few were trustworthy enough to share any personal information with. The workload was pretty light but as far as people pulling their fair share, that wasn't happening. The operators are extremely needy and lazy for the most part. – more... Work an odd shift but it has its perks being off 2-3 days during the week. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Berry was a good, safe place to work
Maintenance/Facility Manager (Former Employee), Coon Rapids, MNApril 13, 2014
Pros: seasoned employees made the plant run well with their processing knowledge, good benefits, cleanliness
Cons: old building had plumbing issues
The most enjoyable part of my job was the range of responsibilities from finding cost savings and implementing the remedy to keeping all of our equipment running to meet all delivery schedules. A typical day at work consisted of finding out if there were any issues on the off shifts, all of which were dealt with first thing, then as people were freed – more... up they would be assigned jobs, I would do my rounds, attend meetings, schedule (jobs & tech's). I don't remember ever having issues with any management so I feel it was a good relationship for for all. The hardest part of the job was laying good people off (was in charge of 25 maint tech's and tool room personnel at one point, had 3 maint when the doors were closed). – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
berry plastics was a hard job to function at
Production Worker (Former Employee), Sioux Falls, SDApril 11, 2014
Cons: heat, forced over time
berry plastics was a hard job to work at, with people being hurt on the job due to equipment failures and the neglect of upper management . between forced over time and unbearable heat I could no linger work there
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Maintenance Manager (Current Employee), Columbus, GAApril 1, 2014
great place to work. good atmosphere. smaller plant good people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to improve
Controls Engineer / Process improvement (Former Employee), Alsip, ILApril 1, 2014
Pros: open to improve efficiency and upgrade
Cons: too many broken promisses
Good place for improvement, always busy, always challenged.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Speed place to work
Machine Operator/Mechanic (Current Employee), Hot Springs, ARMarch 31, 2014
Pros: good people to work with
Cons: manditory overtime and unorginization
12 hr shifts are good hrs to have and I learn something everyday. The management is pretty good and I like my supervisor. The hardest part about the job is the multitasking at a fast pace and the best part about it is that everybody works together to help each other.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very long annoying days
Plastic Molding Operator (Former Employee), Monroeville, OHMarch 26, 2014
Pros: decent hours and pay
Cons: 12 hour days, management
A typical day was 12 hours long and very tiring and boring. I learned how to use pallet jacks easier and how to start up and shut down plastics molding machines. The management was very poor in my opinion. You would rarely or never see a manager around. Co-workers seemed friendly, but you rarely work with any of them unless you need help. The hardest – more... part of my job was working for 12 hours a day standing on your feet in a hot factory. The most enjoyable part was working with employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work hard while everyone else watched
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Monroe, LAMarch 24, 2014
Only personal that work at this job are the temp. Everyone else pretty much watch you work and the clock. After 12 hours of work the only break you would have had are three 15 minutes breaks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ability to advance
SUPERVISOR (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDMarch 18, 2014
Pros: benefits are good
Cons: bad management
GOOD BENEFITS AND CHANCE FOR ADVANCEMENT.LEARNED ALOT ABOUT MANUFACTURING.

1 2 3 4 5

About Berry Plastics

When it comes to selling plastic products, Berry Plastics practically buries the competition. The company is a leading maker of – Read more