Best Buy

6.7K reviews

Best Buy Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment with diversity. Love the technology.
Sales Consultant (Current Employee), 5019 S Cleveland Ave Fort Myers, Fl 33907August 2, 2015
Pros: Paid 15 min break, discounts, monthly bonus
Cons: N/A
Typical day at work consists of greeting and having conversations with multiple customers. I personally work in the computers department, so I listen to their needs and suggest perfect solutions for them. Management is great, they make sure we execute in the best way to meet our daily goals. My coworkers are like my team members. They are always there to help me. To me personally, i don't see anything too difficult for me to handle a my job. The most enjoyable part of my day is talking to each and every customer, getting to know them and what they need out t the product they're looking for .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place and will learn a lot.
Auto tech lead (Current Employee), Lynchburg, VAAugust 1, 2015
It can be fun and the company is always trying to improve and stay ahead of the game, which makes working there a stable job for anyone looking for a career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
..
Inventory Manager (Former Employee), Bloomingdale, ILAugust 1, 2015
Positive experience
Solid
•Please tell us more about working at this company in Your Review
Positive experience
Solid
•Please tell us more about working at this company in Your Review
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment to work for
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJuly 31, 2015
Pros: great breaks
Cons: none
Helping new costumers and helping them to get there needs in a faster pace.
Learned how different technology works
Had excellent managers
Friendly co-workers
Not a consistent schedule
Having a GROWTH everyday
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome break room amazing discount
sales person (Former Employee), Bronx, NYJuly 31, 2015
Great work experience with great discounts and very awesome training programs. Best buy once sent me on a business training trip paid for hotel/food/transportation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Cashier - Ringing (Former Employee), Novi, MIJuly 31, 2015
Cons: not enough hours
I enjoyed working for this employer. All my coworkers and management were very nice. There are nice perks working for this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and comfortable work enviorment!
Sales Team Leader (Current Employee), San Bruno, CAJuly 30, 2015
Pros: The customers, and coworkers
Cons: I really enjoy this place, so far no cons.
Work was always fun and exciting, everyday there was always something different to experience. The most difficult part of the job was not being able to completely satisfy the customer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very productive place to work in, and alot of positive energy.
Customer Service Specialist (Current Employee), New york, NYJuly 30, 2015
Pros: Great discounts, fun workplace
Cons: Short breaks
A typical day includes processing returns and exchanges for customers and providing great customer service. I learned how to understand each and every customer, because not everyone is the same, and treating them like a friend or even a family member in regards to customer service is what they really like. My co- workers are really great and also very understanding. Always willing to help one another.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high energy
Customer rep (Former Employee), Salem, ORJuly 30, 2015
Pros: great hours
Cons: Not so great manangment
Loved working for this company.
Great hours
Nice coworkers
Learned a lot about retail, and credit cards
Customers were friendly and kind
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Potential to Regroup
Inventory Specialist (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 30, 2015
When I left the company in 2010 they were in a transitional phase that they still seem to be in. Fortunately they appear to be moving in the right direction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
eh
S.W.A.T. (Current Employee), Salt Lake City, UTJuly 30, 2015
Pros: some good people
Cons: management
Work Daily stock counts provided by the company and report the losses back to the company, leadership and line level employees. Research missing product, communicate and train employees on shrink knowledge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational work environment
Mobile Sales Consultant (Current Employee), Glendora, CAJuly 30, 2015
It is a really awesome place to work. A huge learning environment. It is a pretty time consuming job but it is definitely worth the hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day of work
Mobile Sales Consultant (Former Employee), Bellevue, WAJuly 30, 2015
Pros: Bonus
Cons: Lack of Organization of Management
Work at Best Buy was very challenging but rewarding at the same time. Selling electronic items was the primary focus of the store I previously worked for. I learned how to be more organized with the CRW given to us. Management was understanding and cooperative to work with. My co-workers were hard workers and fun to work with. The hardest part of the job was dealing with the attitudes of customers. The most enjoyable part of the job was the bonus of the month.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ideal for first job or college student
Mobile Electronics Associate (Former Employee), North Olmsted, OHJuly 30, 2015
Excellent discounts, fun atmosphere, requires a lot of standing. Monthly "chalk talks" or meetings. A lot of customer interaction required as well as testing so you are knowledgeable in all departments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse
Inventory Associate (Former Employee), Anchorage, AKJuly 29, 2015
. I am a team players
. I communication with my co-workers
I helps my co-work whenever they need help.
. I respect the individual at workplace
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Game Specialist Supervisor (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NevadaJuly 29, 2015
Pros: Great and fun enviorment
Cons: Low starting pay
Since the first day I worked at Best Buy it was fun and exciting. Everyday you help a new person and they always have a interesting thing that needs fixing. The hardest part of the job is when you cant help the customer out by not having the item they want.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales
Sales (Former Employee), Roseville, MIJuly 29, 2015
Retail sales. drilled constantly and given multiple "tests' threw the day. Both written and oral. no commission. hourly pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great for college students
Mobile Consultant (Former Employee), Fairfield, CAJuly 29, 2015
Pros: great discount
Cons: not enough full time positions
They are flexible and great management. I would recommend this job for people who are going to college good pay and great hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job for the young
Computer Specialist (Former Employee), Odessa, TXJuly 29, 2015
Pros: $$$ for the commission based jobs and benifits for full time
Cons: getting full time and the commission position
great job for the young, fun, energetic,stay in one department, discounts are super! People are great to work with, management is cheap on employee gatherings though, could do a lot more for employee appreciation. they are caring about the employees as much as the numbers though.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun ever changing technology
Home Theater Associate (Former Employee), avon, ohioJuly 29, 2015
Fun place to work while working through school, always willing to work with your school schedule and encourage you to continue your education.
Claim this company page
Headquarters
Richfield Minnesota, United States
Revenue
more than $10B (USD)
Employees
10,000+
Industry
Links
Best Buy website
Subsidiaries
Geek Squad