Best Buy Employee Reviews

Found 10,849 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Buy is okay to work at.
Home Theater Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Chino, CAJanuary 19, 2017
The supervisor was super cool and I really liked my co workers. It seemed like a really cool place unfortunately they didn't have enough hours for me to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Middletown, NYJanuary 19, 2017
Awesome job and great pay. Easy going and flexible with scheduling
but lack of hours and health benefits (as per most retail jobs)
Pros
Management, Staff, Environment, Pay and Flexibility
Cons
hours and health benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly customers, decent hours
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALJanuary 19, 2017
This job as a cashier was ok, I expected much more from Best Buy. At the time I was working way more than I thought I should have been paid.
Pros
Learning more about sales
Cons
Long hours with little pay. Management wasn't too friendly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome experience!
Sales associate (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJanuary 19, 2017
I had a great experience and learned many things while working there. My coworkers were very helpful and cooperative. I loved working with customers not only personally but also through the phone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Engaging Work Environment
Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  Fayetteville, ARJanuary 19, 2017
Some of the coolest managers I have ever worked with. Very upbeat and fun work environment. Flexible hours and friendly co-workers make this a great place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work oppourtunity for advancement
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJanuary 19, 2017
very laid back environment can get very busy at times. great people and a lot of different departments you can branch out to. you can learn different skills in all departments.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Goal-oriented, great place to work.
Mobile Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Saginaw, MI 48603January 19, 2017
This job provided education on exceptional customer service in various ways including role plays, one-on-ones, and e-learnings. It was great to thrive in a team oriented environment with management that was willing to work with their employees when it came to schedules, growing within the company and problems that may have come up.
Pros
Break Room, Tuition Assistance, Flexible Schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Sales consultant (Current Employee) –  Denver, COJanuary 19, 2017
Both stores that I worked for had good people working for there, also the management was always pushing their employees to better themselves. I enjoyed working here just changing the work that's needed.
Pros
weekend lunches awesome discounts on items bought
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting workplace full of technology.
Mobile Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ALJanuary 19, 2017
Best Buy was a fun and energetic place to work. Surrounded by ever changing technology. The full time benefits are good.
Pros
Access to newest technology.
Cons
no commission
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at
Inventory/ Loss Prevention (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJanuary 19, 2017
fun place to work at. very nice co-worker. i love to going to work but this job is for young kids that dont have a family to take care of. the pay is really not that great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great mix of ages, and very nice to work with people my own age.
Customer Service (Seasonal) (Former Employee) –  Bayshore NYJanuary 19, 2017
I hope to continue to work with fellow employees in their 20s and a mix of ages as well. I got a great schedule, and system going. They had great technology to work with and I learned a lot.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Durham, NCJanuary 19, 2017
Fun place and great co-workers. Learn new things everyday. Working there will make you fill like you are at home. Get to play with the new technology.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company
Manager (Former Employee) –  NCJanuary 19, 2017
Work/life balance not present, very good benefits, not a well defined path for advancement because of constant restructuring and downsizing.Most enjoyable part of the job is being able to see new technology as it was released.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can be a fun place to work
Auto Technician (Current Employee) –  Mobile, ALJanuary 19, 2017
Overall Best Buy is a good place to work. Management makes or breaks your experience working for the company. If you have good managers you will enjoy working for the company and if you don't the you will probably dread going to work.
Pros
employee discount
Cons
management can be
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Career Kickstarter
Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  MassachusettsJanuary 19, 2017
Great company to start out with. Moving up is not for everyone but can be rewarding if you are willing to endure many years in the line level.
Pros
Discount, Benefits
Cons
Flexibility, Shifts, Upwards Mobility.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work while in school.
Mobile Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Olympia, WAJanuary 18, 2017
I worked in Mobile sales, which allowed me to work one on one with customers, providing assistance with their cell phones, plans and contracts.

I learned how to be a team player, set differences aside and strive together as one to get the job done. My co-workers were great and always strive to help one another out, one team, one dream.
Pros
Dedicated and personable management, works around your schedule.
Cons
Company raises were small, and few and far between.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Sales associate (Former Employee) –  Henderson, NVJanuary 18, 2017
i enjoyed my time there, Cool people, Cool management, cool customers. i have absolutely nothing bad to say about this establishment. i will gladly come back if the opportunity arises
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The other employees are great. However, management treats you like you aren't a human.
Auto Technician (Current Employee) –  Columbia, MOJanuary 18, 2017
When I first started working at Best Buy I was having a great time. My coworkers were great. As an inventory associate the hardest part of the job was definitely keeping the store stocked and in good condition during the holidays. After a while management shifted. The new management does't really seem to care about their employees.Fast forward to now and I basically get no hours. I really miss the old Best Buy.
Pros
Fun work environment
Cons
Not enough hours, lacking management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place and very diverse
Computer Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJanuary 18, 2017
I've been here for a short time and already really love the company. The management is amazing. Everyone is friendly, and full of energy. I hope go stay with this company for a long time.
Pros
Coworkers, management, benefits, flexibility
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Mentor, OHJanuary 18, 2017
Taking care of customers and finding them products to fit their needs.
I learned product knowledge and how to give a customer a great experience.
Management is very nice and so are the co-workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Best Buy. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 11,479 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.8