Bethel Home Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible company
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  ViroquaAugust 28, 2017
Poor company that treats their staff horrible. Management does not care and there is a huge level of disrespect for the management staff. Very poor care of patients too
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This place is AMAZING!
Liberal, Kansas - Certified Nurse Assistant (Former Employee) –  Liberal, KSAugust 14, 2017
I would really recommend working there. It is great. The work load isn't to bad if you get a good crew. The residents are the sweetest. People actually care about them. It is very warm and caring. I loved it there.
Pros
Free lunch if you eat with the residents. 1 hour break. Staff break room. Gazeboo. Garden.
Cons
Can't think of any.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Older Building
CNA (Former Employee) –  Selma, CAJune 8, 2017
Small facility, older and outdated equipment. Ancillary staff very friendly and helpful. Free food during breakfest lunch and dinner. Many inservices to keep up with continuing education units.
Pros
Free food
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Oshkosh, WI 54902April 4, 2017
good place to work, nursing staff very knowledgeable and nice to work with. work place and work load good-med to mod paced. Nurses duties good and fairly easy to follow and do. Computer documentation, good charge and supervisors to work with.
Pros
good staff
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bethel Really Sucks
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Oshkosh, WIDecember 8, 2016
They really suvks they dont work with you if your new at the job. They treat with disrespect and complain about everything. Not a very friendly environment. The only thing good is most of the residents are sweet as heck.
Pros
Residents are Sweet
Cons
Disrespetful managment and co workers. And not a friendly work enviroment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A true CNA work experience with great co-workers
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Oshkosh, WIAugust 9, 2015
I worked the night shift and it was never a boring night. We did our rounds and every unit worked together. Management was welcome with any problems we were facing and worked with school schedules well. Very helpful to students looking for a job and are going to school. Management showed care for the residents that were living there.
Pros
Great teamwork with co-workers
Cons
Can work short often
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very non enjoyable place to work
Unit Secretary (Former Employee) –  Oshkosh, WIOctober 7, 2014
I really would rather not say much. They were not understanding at all. When you needed help with something everyone would complain about helping you catch up. There was no such thing as a team there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CNA at a nursing home
CNA (Former Employee) –  Viroqua, WIFebruary 20, 2014
I worked as a CNA did personal cares at a nursing home. I learned how important these people are and how you always need to treat them with respect and communicate with them so they know what's going on. I really don't think there was anything to hard about the job, possibly the lifting it's hard on my back but still able to do it. I love when I make the residents smile it makes me feel good about myself knowing that I did the right thing.
Pros
Spending time with the resident
Cons
The lifting
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
meeting new people
personal care worker (Former Employee) –  viroquaJune 17, 2013
i would go to the person house and what was on their care plan i would do and make it sure it was done the way it was suppose to be done.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bethel Sucks
Dietary Aide (Current Employee) –  Oshkosh, WIApril 22, 2013
Always worked short and horrible management fear of being fired daily... state coming in multiple times a year always hiring people that are unfit for their jobs
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun people to work with as well as residence.
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Oshkosh, WisconsinFebruary 6, 2012
Enjoyed challenges that included as well as the people I worked with and the residents that I took care of well employed with them. It was an very good enviroment to work in and very enjoyable and pleasant place.
Pros
good benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bethel Home. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.8
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.0
Culture
2.9

Bethel Home Reviews by Location