Bethesda Dilworth Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nothing
Licensed Practical Nurse (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJanuary 31, 2018
I have nothing to write but people will have to have their own experience You have to judge it yourself I cannot tell anyone how their experience will be if they work there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Kirkwood, MOAugust 20, 2017
Ok place to work. It is clean that's important to me and they keep supplies in stock which is a plus as well. If they paid better cna's would stay longer
Pros
Free meals, plenty of overtime, clean, always have supplies
Cons
Always short staffed
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low pay no raise
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Kirkwood, MOAugust 19, 2017
No raise if you did get one it would be a nickle maybe they only look for bodies to fill shifts anyBody!! Can't believe the place is still in business.
Pros
Overtime but if they would pay decent you wouldn't need it
Cons
Short non stop
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall decent
Dietary Aide (Former Employee) –  Kirkwood, MOAugust 10, 2017
Nice place for part time students still in school. Not too physical, easy work. Gets hot, dealing with food you'll get dirty. Get in, get out complete the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great diverse place to work
LPN (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOAugust 7, 2017
I enjoyed my time with Bethesda. I was hired right out of nursing school and it allowed me to learn and move forward in nursing. I would definitely recommend this facility to up and coming nurses.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beware management
LPN (Former Employee) –  Skilled Nursing or RehabJuly 31, 2017
I would recommend this place to anyone needing continuous cash they are constantly short so there is plenty overtime but beware management they treat you like a body working a shift nothing more nothing less and talk slick from the mouth. If a jobs is constantly short that's your first red flag. Good luck 😊. Oh and ps on some floors the reception is horrible for cell phone usage and its hot as heck.
Pros
Free meal
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hands on learning experince
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJuly 19, 2017
Every day at work was something new you never new if it was going to be a good day or if the patients would have a bad day. I got to know every one like they were my own family you build a bond and trust with them to get them to respond and behave the way you would like them to. I was happy helping others that either had no family or just need someone to talk to.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good coworkers but...
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOMarch 2, 2017
only reason why I would come to work love the residents and my co workers....and lots of overtime! Fun environment pretty laid back but management was HORRIBLE IGNORANT VERY RUDE TALK DOWN TO YOU BECAUSE OF THEIR POSITION. no Raise after years of being there.
Pros
Overtime. cool staff
Cons
short staffed ALWAYS! NO GROWTH
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short staff
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJuly 6, 2016
Company had school tuition reimbursement, very fast pace, all nurses recognize, opportunities to move up, clean environment.
Pros
Lunch room, parking, educational classes
Cons
short staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working hard without any issue's and dependability, should be looked at as an asset
CENTRAL SERVICE MANAGER (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJune 30, 2016
constant management chances can be challenging. Long work days, due to increase in workload, to be sure the resident's are cared for.
At this time a severe nursing staff shortage. Been the for nine years, still enjoy seeing happy residents.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The work environment was good.
Forklift driver (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MODecember 2, 2015
A typical day was rotating my produce and preparing the meals for the whole building also receiving the goods and checking the expiration date on the foods.
Pros
Working with a great bunch of co workers.
Cons
working all year long in bad weather.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice
LAUNDRY AIDE (Former Employee) –  kirkwoodSeptember 12, 2014
The resident are nice and the co workers are great people and I love doing that job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good place to work for advancement
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOApril 4, 2014
Team player, coworkers where nice , good benefits 12 hour shifts weekend options
Pros
good hours to work benefits
Cons
turn over in cna was high
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Kirkwood, MOMarch 26, 2014
Bethesda is a great pace to work, the have a very clean facility. The only thing I do not like is the management and no growth opportunties
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
LPN Charge Nurse (Former Employee) –  Kirkwood. MoFebruary 16, 2014
facility focused on education and skills to provide best possible care for your loved one
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place with benefits
lpn (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOFebruary 12, 2014
Good place to work with benefits. Good people to work with and good ethics.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To manage staff of a unit to ensure that all residents ADL's, safety, respect and dignity are met.
Nurse Care Manager (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOFebruary 8, 2014
Establish staff assignments. Monitor staff to ensure all resident needs are met.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work clean facility
Certified Nurse Assistant (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOSeptember 22, 2013
I give Bethesda a three rating because the employees and residents are really nice management is ok advancement is pretty poor from what I hear however I just started so I'm still getting to know Bethesda Dilworth.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working short staffed
Staff Nurse on Rehab (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOAugust 1, 2013
Always working short staffed but with great coworkers. Terrible management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work elder population.
Server Aide/Floater (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MODecember 4, 2012
See to the dietary needs of the residents. How to work with older generation. Good opportunity for growth, never do the same thing each time I work. The hardest part of the job was flucuation of staff, constantly changing. To make the residents smile and enjoy themself.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bethesda Dilworth. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 22 reviews
54
44
37
24
13

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
3.1Culture

Bethesda Dilworth Reviews by Location