Bethesda Dilworth Employee Reviews

Showing all 14 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good coworkers but...
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOMarch 2, 2017
only reason why I would come to work love the residents and my co workers....and lots of overtime! Fun environment pretty laid back but management was HORRIBLE IGNORANT VERY RUDE TALK DOWN TO YOU BECAUSE OF THEIR POSITION. no Raise after years of being there.
Pros
Overtime. cool staff
Cons
short staffed ALWAYS! NO GROWTH
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working hard without any issue's and dependability, should be looked at as an asset
CENTRAL SERVICE MANAGER (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJune 30, 2016
constant management chances can be challenging. Long work days, due to increase in workload, to be sure the resident's are cared for.
At this time a severe nursing staff shortage. Been the for nine years, still enjoy seeing happy residents.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The work environment was good.
Forklift driver (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MODecember 2, 2015
A typical day was rotating my produce and preparing the meals for the whole building also receiving the goods and checking the expiration date on the foods.
Pros
Working with a great bunch of co workers.
Cons
working all year long in bad weather.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice
LAUNDRY AIDE (Former Employee) –  kirkwoodSeptember 12, 2014
The resident are nice and the co workers are great people and I love doing that job
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good place to work for advancement
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOApril 4, 2014
Team player, coworkers where nice , good benefits 12 hour shifts weekend options
Pros
good hours to work benefits
Cons
turn over in cna was high
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Kirkwood, MOMarch 26, 2014
Bethesda is a great pace to work, the have a very clean facility. The only thing I do not like is the management and no growth opportunties
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
LPN Charge Nurse (Former Employee) –  Kirkwood. MoFebruary 16, 2014
facility focused on education and skills to provide best possible care for your loved one
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place with benefits
lpn (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOFebruary 12, 2014
Good place to work with benefits. Good people to work with and good ethics.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To manage staff of a unit to ensure that all residents ADL's, safety, respect and dignity are met.
Nurse Care Manager (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOFebruary 8, 2014
Establish staff assignments. Monitor staff to ensure all resident needs are met.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work clean facility
Certified Nurse Assistant (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOSeptember 22, 2013
I give Bethesda a three rating because the employees and residents are really nice management is ok advancement is pretty poor from what I hear however I just started so I'm still getting to know Bethesda Dilworth.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working short staffed
Staff Nurse on Rehab (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOAugust 1, 2013
Always working short staffed but with great coworkers. Terrible management.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work elder population.
Server Aide/Floater (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MODecember 4, 2012
See to the dietary needs of the residents. How to work with older generation. Good opportunity for growth, never do the same thing each time I work. The hardest part of the job was flucuation of staff, constantly changing. To make the residents smile and enjoy themself.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved this job the only thing was that it was temp position.
Kitchen/Laundry Aide (Former Employee) –  Oakland, MOOctober 14, 2012
The whole experience was great when I was there. It was a great company made me feel welcome from day one the whole time I was there.
Pros
the position just made you wanna be at work.
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bethesda Dilworth. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
3.0
Culture
3.3

Bethesda Dilworth Reviews by Location