Find companies:
BG Staffing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
32 reviews

BG Staffing Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tampa, fl
Leasing Agent/ Admin (Current Employee), tampa flAugust 15, 2014
Responsible for showing and leasing apartments to prospective residents and supports property’s marketing plan. Comply with company, local, state and federal safety rules
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great companies
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIAugust 8, 2014
Pros: easy work
Cons: limited availabilty
The work was lovely and the companies were good. There were times when the work can become slow because it is a temporary service, so sometimes a job may not be garaunteed for the entire week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, exciting. different opportunites, able to grow
Leasing Professional (Current Employee), Orlando, FLAugust 4, 2014
I have enjoyed working for BG Staffing they have gone out of their way to provide work for me. Any questions you have concerning the position or your personal information BG Staffing is always on top of it. I would recommend anyone looking for a position in property management or even apartment communities looking to hire a leasing professional to please – more... contact BG Staffing. They have been awesome to work with and for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I NEED STABLE WORK
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee), Milwaukee, WIAugust 2, 2014
Pros: get paid weekly
Cons: you might not work a full week all the time, deductions for transportation hour missing on cks some coworkers are illegal to work in usa
I NEED A NEED JOB ASAP!!!!!
THIS JOB IS LIKE A PRESENT DAY PLANTATION
MISSING CHECKS AND HOURS
THERE IS NO STABBLE WORK
UNORGANIZED MANAGEMENT
NO ADVANCEMENT OR HIRE TO THE COMPANIES THEY SEND YOU
NO PAY RAISES!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best team ever
Assistant Recruiter (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 21, 2014
the manager is great and his staff is very helpful and customer service oriented
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BG Staffing
Leasing Professional (Current Employee), Houston, TXJuly 8, 2014
this is a very nice company to grow within. I learned many things that will further my career in Real Estate manangment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional surroundings and friendly.
Leasing Agent (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXJuly 7, 2014
Pros: different duties daily, ability to get up and drive and check properties
Cons: healthcare benefits
Greet everyone, check emails and work orders, follow up calls, tidy up desk and surroundings, submit forms for prospects and showcase apartment homes. That is usually how it worked for me. The hardest part of the day, I guess, would be right after lunch when there's a surplus of work or work orders that needed attention while the office was closed. – more... Not too bad. I don't fold under pressure. I just always make sure everything gets taken care of. I love working and showing off my work skills and ethics. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Service
Apartment leasing consultant (Former Employee), phoenix, arizona.June 6, 2014
different everyday, every place was different many things to learn.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BG Staffing
Temporary Maintenance Technician (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCMay 12, 2014
Will have you working the next day you get signed up. Pay varies with experience and properties you will work temporarily
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional & liars!
Dissatisfied Employee (Former Employee), Tampa, FLMay 12, 2014
Pros: nothing they do is a pro!
Cons: everything they do is a con!
Beware of having them as your staffing placement! This company has no idea what their doing & are a all around complete mess. Texas is their corp office so if your looking for work in Tampa, make sure you ask all the questions necessary because they'll have you running around like a chicken with his head cut off!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun learning environment.
Leasing Consultant (Current Employee), Dallas, TXJanuary 31, 2014
Depending on the type of proprety I am placed at a typical work day would involve showing models, taking rent payments as well as some utilities. Taking complaints, making work orders also dealing with Yardi and One Site. Throughout the several different properties I have been placed at, not only have I gotten more educated on One Site, Yardi, and Bluemoon, – more... i've also gotten more experience on how differently properties go about running their business. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a temp staffing agency and they were very helpful in finding me a position.
Leasing Consultant (Former Employee), Austin, TXJanuary 28, 2014
The only problem I had was that they cannot give full time employment while trying to secure a full time position and the pay is not great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meeting people needs
Leasing Consultant (Current Employee), Houston, TXJanuary 4, 2014
Some days are busy and some are slow. I work for a Temp service that help you find a job. Some weeks are good some are not so good
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Tech maintenance (Current Employee), TampaNovember 28, 2013
Serious pay the salary, good communication, and nice people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Administrative Assistant / Leasing Agent (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXNovember 22, 2013
This was a temp job but fun. You work when you want but jobs are not everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No work
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Waukegan, ILOctober 7, 2013
BG Staffing has not had any work for me in over a year in my line of work. I recently received my CDL license and looking to driver for a living and they cannot provide me with a job in that field as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A wonderful company to get experience and training
Leasing Consultant (Current Employee), Tampa, FLSeptember 10, 2013
Pros: experience in different environments
Cons: not a steady, concrete job
The management is very efficient and helpful.
Find assignments for me to go to in a prompt manner.
I am learning how to give tours to prospects and sales techniques to bring in leases for the properties.
A day at work is busy but enjoyable because I get to help people.
The hardest part of the job is learning all of the programs and learning the product; – more... but that will get easier with time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very helpful in teaching and placement
Leasing Consultant (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXAugust 19, 2013
I would recommend this company to anyone looking to further themseleves and start a rewarding career in this industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this company need new staff to be more professionals y with litle common sense
porter (Current Employee), dallas txMay 7, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
some of the worst company I've met in dallas tx, this company only cares for their interests and those of large company with whom they work, without any kind of attention to their workers do not respect their own policies working, really very little professional, unprofessional example, poor education and ignorance YOLANDA, this lady treats people as – more... abnormal and ignorant, just because you apply for underprivileged positions without knowing who you are dealing'll require you to be submissive, do not understand that as time of slavery was left behind, do not listen to their employees, just listen to their interests as I said, not recommended at all – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good temp service
temp service is ok (Former Employee), San Antonio, TX.April 2, 2013
Pros: they send our checks by mail
Cons: not full time job.
it not a local company but it works,its a temp and most is make readies,witch i like,

About BG Staffing

BG Staffing is a private equity backed, temporary staffing platform that has integrated several regional staffing brands and is – Read more