Find companies:
BG Staffing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
26 reviews

BG Staffing Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional surroundings and friendly.
Leasing Agent (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXJuly 7, 2014
Pros: different duties daily, ability to get up and drive and check properties
Cons: healthcare benefits
Greet everyone, check emails and work orders, follow up calls, tidy up desk and surroundings, submit forms for prospects and showcase apartment homes. That is usually how it worked for me. The hardest part of the day, I guess, would be right after lunch when there's a surplus of work or work orders that needed attention while the office was closed. – more... Not too bad. I don't fold under pressure. I just always make sure everything gets taken care of. I love working and showing off my work skills and ethics. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Service
Apartment leasing consultant (Former Employee), phoenix, arizona.June 6, 2014
different everyday, every place was different many things to learn.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BG Staffing
Temporary Maintenance Technician (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCMay 12, 2014
Will have you working the next day you get signed up. Pay varies with experience and properties you will work temporarily
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional & liars!
Dissatisfied Employee (Former Employee), Tampa, FLMay 12, 2014
Pros: nothing they do is a pro!
Cons: everything they do is a con!
Beware of having them as your staffing placement! This company has no idea what their doing & are a all around complete mess. Texas is their corp office so if your looking for work in Tampa, make sure you ask all the questions necessary because they'll have you running around like a chicken with his head cut off!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun learning environment.
Leasing Consultant (Current Employee), Dallas, TXJanuary 31, 2014
Depending on the type of proprety I am placed at a typical work day would involve showing models, taking rent payments as well as some utilities. Taking complaints, making work orders also dealing with Yardi and One Site. Throughout the several different properties I have been placed at, not only have I gotten more educated on One Site, Yardi, and Bluemoon, – more... i've also gotten more experience on how differently properties go about running their business. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a temp staffing agency and they were very helpful in finding me a position.
Leasing Consultant (Former Employee), Austin, TXJanuary 28, 2014
The only problem I had was that they cannot give full time employment while trying to secure a full time position and the pay is not great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meeting people needs
Leasing Consultant (Current Employee), Houston, TXJanuary 4, 2014
Some days are busy and some are slow. I work for a Temp service that help you find a job. Some weeks are good some are not so good
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Tech maintenance (Current Employee), TampaNovember 28, 2013
Serious pay the salary, good communication, and nice people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Administrative Assistant / Leasing Agent (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXNovember 22, 2013
This was a temp job but fun. You work when you want but jobs are not everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No work
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Waukegan, ILOctober 7, 2013
BG Staffing has not had any work for me in over a year in my line of work. I recently received my CDL license and looking to driver for a living and they cannot provide me with a job in that field as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A wonderful company to get experience and training
Leasing Consultant (Current Employee), Tampa, FLSeptember 10, 2013
Pros: experience in different environments
Cons: not a steady, concrete job
The management is very efficient and helpful.
Find assignments for me to go to in a prompt manner.
I am learning how to give tours to prospects and sales techniques to bring in leases for the properties.
A day at work is busy but enjoyable because I get to help people.
The hardest part of the job is learning all of the programs and learning the product; – more... but that will get easier with time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very helpful in teaching and placement
Leasing Consultant (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXAugust 19, 2013
I would recommend this company to anyone looking to further themseleves and start a rewarding career in this industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this company need new staff to be more professionals y with litle common sense
porter (Current Employee), dallas txMay 7, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
some of the worst company I've met in dallas tx, this company only cares for their interests and those of large company with whom they work, without any kind of attention to their workers do not respect their own policies working, really very little professional, unprofessional example, poor education and ignorance YOLANDA, this lady treats people as – more... abnormal and ignorant, just because you apply for underprivileged positions without knowing who you are dealing'll require you to be submissive, do not understand that as time of slavery was left behind, do not listen to their employees, just listen to their interests as I said, not recommended at all – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good temp service
temp service is ok (Former Employee), San Antonio, TX.April 2, 2013
Pros: they send our checks by mail
Cons: not full time job.
it not a local company but it works,its a temp and most is make readies,witch i like,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent temp agency nothing extaordinary
Temp (Former Employee), Waukegan, ILFebruary 15, 2013
Pros: local accounts
Cons: really dont follow up with accounts and contacts treat staff badly
This is your typical temp agency the workers there are courteous. Pay in a timely manner and are professional. Nothing really stands out about BG staffing they have accounts in the local area the accounts they carry leave something to desire
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diligent
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee), Dallas, TXFebruary 12, 2013
BG Staffing is diligent about finding work for their employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady enjoyable work with flexability.
Apartment Maintenance Tech (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJanuary 18, 2013
Pros: enjoyable work with gratifing acomplishments
Cons: no benifits, often long comutes
I called in each morning and reported available if not on assignment. Received assignment then or they would call with one later. Seldom had days I did not work. Often got next assignment before current assignment ended for the next day or week. Progressed from basic maintenance/porter to full make ready task using acquired skills and learning new task. – more... This is work I enjoy, fixing things and refurbishing apartments. I was doing something different each day and expanding my skills, often working alone with visible results. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly staff and flexible schedule
Maintenance Worker (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXJanuary 4, 2013
Pros: flexible hours and friendly staff
Cons: availability for certain positions
typical day at this company is very comforting. the staff is willing to work with you and your schedule to get you the most for your time. from being at this company it taught me how to do minor and major preparations to housing/apartment complex. co-workers are very diverse and friendly like the staff. hardest part is the competition between jobs and – more... contractors and the most enjoyable is the payment plans. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive job
Packer/Inspector (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIDecember 9, 2012
Pros: pay
Cons: short breaks
new other cultures, get along well with others, used some of my skills with the agency
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self motivating job
Porter (Former Employee), Austin, TXNovember 26, 2012
Ive worked at BG staffing for two months, it was a temp agency, but working there has tought me to be more fast paced in working, even though i didnt learn much, ive learn to communicate better with people. the hardest part of the job was keep motivating myself for the job, since it was a on my own job, like keeping the grounds clean and painting parts – more... of the buildings. But overall im willing to learn more in work experience in the future. – less

About BG Staffing

BG Staffing is a private equity backed, temporary staffing platform that has integrated several regional staffing brands and is – Read more