BGSU Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good student work
Classroom Technology Technician (Former Employee) –  Bowling Green, OHJanuary 3, 2018
Worked great as a student, but there were better opportunities. Paid less than if I was doing the same job professionally because I was a student but it was fun.
Pros
works around classes
Cons
paid less for the work since you are a student
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place of opportunities
Graduate Teaching Assistant (Former Employee) –  BG, OhioJune 5, 2017
Experienced how a working company could act at times. Learnt how to work at high times and manage both studies & job. Felt like Management can be more loyal & less commercial.
Pros
Considered & Provided opportunity to work
Cons
Management isn't good at reviewing or reporting any issue
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Custodian (Current Employee) –  Bowling Green, OHMarch 31, 2017
I was so happy to work at BGSU campus opts. Every day was exciting because there were different jobs that needed completed. My bosses were nice, friendly and always willing to help.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a great school
Math Tutor (Former Employee) –  Bowling Green, OHFebruary 5, 2017
great working environment, quiet and clean. Communicate and deal with your fellow students. Teamwork and always be nice and patient to the people.
Cons
Only for BGSU students
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great time
Multilingual Media Specialist (Former Employee) –  Bowling Green, OHSeptember 11, 2015
All my student's jobs were great. I had a good time doing my job. Always had enough time to do my job and also my school work.
Pros
time to do my homework
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Chief Human Resource Officer-Net Impact (Former Employee) –  Bowling Green, OHJuly 31, 2015
Worked alongside innovative thinkers. It was an inspiring experience. Co-Workers were very helpful and courteous. The most rewarding times were the experiences shared with colleagues.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Impactful
Student Worker (Former Employee) –  Bowling Green, OHJanuary 29, 2015
At DME mentoring I worked with at risk juveniles. I enjoyed working with these children and working hard to make a difference in their lives.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and easy place to work
Graduate Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bowling Green, OHJanuary 22, 2015
I was a graduate assistant and was able to broaden my horizons.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Student Tour Guide (Former Employee) –  Bowling Green, OHJuly 6, 2013
Good place for students jobs, and there is room for advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality graduate education, but lack of advising for those not interested in pursuing academic careers
Hydrological Research Contractor (Current Employee) –  BGSUJune 5, 2013
I had great scientific/research training at BGSU. The faculty are great and well-connected, but many of them push academic careers on their students. I have great critical thinking and investigative techniques, as a result, but very little applied experiences for launching a scientific career outside of a university.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and intuitive experience
Lead Caterer (Current Employee) –  Bowling Green State UniversityMarch 17, 2013
I was assigned into a group of 6 members, where we meet twice a week on Mondays and Thursdays, where we discussed what we wanted the the software to do and how it should be designed and what must be done to improve it. Then certain tasks would be distributed amount the members and we would complete them and added the pieces to the software when we met. Hardest part of this job was getting the whole group together and also agreeing on a set plan that pleased all the members.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed meeting all the students
intrermin cashier (Former Employee) –  student unionMarch 5, 2012
I enjoyed my time as cashier meeting all the students and getting the chance to cater in the dining hall. Only wish I would have been called back like I was promised on my review
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BGSU. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
4.1
Management
4.0
Culture
4.0