Find companies:
BH MANAGEMENT
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
37 reviews

BH MANAGEMENT Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasent enviornment
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLSeptember 24, 2014
Pros: tax credit community
Cons: meeting new people everyday.
If you were the first one in, making coffee, stock the water , make sure the lobby was clean. Check messages , review appointments then proceed to work you files.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Leasing/Assistant (Current Employee), Dayton TexasSeptember 3, 2014
Pros: worked with people one on one and had to multi task
Cons: not enough hours and pay
Very friendly employees and management team is awesome. Everyone stayed busy and the management was awesome
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job with lots of plus sides
Leasing Consultant (Former Employee), Midland, TXAugust 21, 2014
Pros: not organized and they do not prioritize things that the residents needs
Cons: smoke breaks and commissions
This job is an overall awesome job to have, it has its ups and downs.
The Management team i would say is maybe a 5 out of a 10, the way they handle every day to day business is not a well organized company, and the corporate unit is not willing to help you with the resident complaints they just push it to the back burner and that really bothered me. – more... But i stuck it out for a long time hoping things wold get batter and they never did. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Another day......
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee), Tampa, FLAugust 4, 2014
Pros: close to my sun school and good salary
Cons: no job security and no way to grow in company
Is not a work where I like everyday go and enjoy. Not organization, no cares about employed and is just go to work like by myself and nobody take responsibility. Manager and supervisor not responsible for job.
No way to grow in company and not security, you feel everyday your job is in jeopardy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Lead - Apartment Maintenance Technician (Former Employee), Atlanta,GAJune 23, 2014
Pros: flexable
Cons: no new openings in baltimore area.
Pleasant place to work. I really learned a lot with the renovation and remodeling projects. The company gave me the chance to work with several different properties to get a taste of the task each tech may face on a daily bases.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Assistant Property Manager (Current Employee), Largo, FLJune 12, 2014
leaving to relocate to hendersonville area, just wish they had properties in that area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company I've worked for in all my years of property management
Assistant Property Manager (Current Employee), Atlanta, GaJune 7, 2014
Pros: bonus structure, benefits, fashionable uniforms
Cons: no specific ones that any other company doesnt have
This has been the best company I've worked for. Onsite and regional managers actually care about their employees. It's a great work family unit where you don't dread going to work. The company is growing tremendously so there is room to move up as long as you are giving 110%.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
able to work in a diverse environment
Leasing Consultant/Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Omaha, NEMay 5, 2014
Pros: met so many people
Cons: unable to help everyone
meeting prospective tenants, running back ground checks, learning their housing needs, able to suggest any of our 5 properties, expanding 'families'
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and fast paced
Leasing Manager (Current Employee), Irving, TXApril 13, 2014
Pros: property rehab, new upgrades
Cons: always working overtime but no overtime paid
A typical day begins at 9am. I first have one of my leasing agents ensure that the model has been opened and then to put out coffee in the lobby for prospects and residents. I then have one of them check the shared email while the other checks voicemail. Generally, once we open, there is almost always a resident or prospect walking in one after the – more... other. I will gather all new files and move ins to review and then either approve or deny them. I am normally consistently helping my leasing agents while trying to complete my duties in between. I have learned the value of communication, I realized that a lack of communicating truly does cause multiple problems, not just for one person but for the entire staff. After working in such a disorganized and chaotic environment, I now have a very clear understanding of how and why having a routine or system helps. I enjoyed working with my co-workers, however, I believe that with all of the new management/ policy changes, everyone became stressed and irritated, making some co-workers disagree and not get along. The absolute hardest part of the job is trying to complete the mountains of paperwork for everything while at the same time trying to help residents and prospects with anything they may be needing. What I just absolutely enjoyed more than anything is the communicating with all my residents and getting to be apart of helping others find the perfect apt home to fit their needs and wants. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful Upper Managment on the Corp Level
Property Manager (Former Employee), Chicago.March 11, 2014
Pros: their marketing website
Cons: corp management
Rude, condescending and can't get their head out of their laptop. The company is not team or employee focused. They lead by fear of losing your job. The regional and trainers lie as was told so by their boss. They treat employees as if they are idiots and not equally. They are not consistent with policies though they tell you they are. Depends on what – more... trainer you ask because the regional can't answer the questions. Awful people to work with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good place to work
Head of Maintenance (Former Employee), wichita ksJanuary 15, 2014
Pros: lots
great place to work or live.Good benefits and good management .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Leasing Agent/Property Manager Assistant (Former Employee), Downers Grove, ILNovember 19, 2013
Enjoyed working with BH Management and loved how they keep there employee eduacated and in training classes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly co workers and easy work but lots of it
Painter/maintenance (Current Employee), Odessa TexasNovember 18, 2013
Pros: good management laid back work style
Cons: lots of work always busy
Coworkers are always friendly management is nice but always steer towards perfection the work isn't very hard but there is always allot of work to be done on the property and in make readies all in all it is a good company to work for with good benefits laid back work style and great management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't Bother, unless you like to be miserable
Leasing Agent (Former Employee), West Des Moines, IANovember 14, 2013
Cons: everything
I'm pretty sure that anyone that works for this company really wants to make the rest of the employees miserable. Harassment, back stabbing, inflexible, and all around just don't care about their employees. They are more worried about the money they will make from renting their horrible apartments that are bug infested and human scum infested.

They – more... say that you will rotate weekends, but this is not true. You MAYBE get 1 weekend off a month, that's it!

Its a terrible place to work and I would never recommend anyone, not even my worst enemy, to work at this horrible place. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I received a free apartment with my salary.
Property Manager (Former Employee), Austin, TXOctober 28, 2013
Pros: free apartment
A typical day at work at BH management was busy and fast paced. I had a maintenance team that I inherited when I accepted the job,and they needed a lot of follow-up but since my property was up for sale I therefore did not have the authority to reprimand or write up the maintenance staff when it was necessary.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working here
Maintenance Assistant (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXSeptember 24, 2013
Pros: easy laid back place to work
Cons: dealing with the manager everyday
Typical day would be grounds and then off to my make ready and help with service request if needed. Learned that aiming for perfection everyday will pay off in the long run. Management was good at times and bad at times she could be a little disrespectful. I truly miss all of my co workers.The hardest part of the job was meeting the managers perfect – more... expectations day in and day out ,even if you and the maintenance supervisor thought it was great it probably still wouldn't be good enough for her.The most enjoyable part of my job was we were all good friends. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed working with co-workers
Maintenance Supervisor (Former Employee), Tamarac, FLSeptember 8, 2013
Pros: lived on property
Cons: poor management
Worked a lot of overtime and not paid, comp time is a standard.
In my position comp time was hard to get. Use it or Loose it.
A lot of my time was lost.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome property management company
PROPERTY MANAGER (Former Employee), Houston, TXAugust 19, 2013
Pros: the company care about their employees; and they offer extensive on-site training
BH Management is an awesome management company. They really care about their residents and their employees. The offer all of the tools that a professional would need in order to advance and be their best in the property management industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great training horrible management
Assistant Property Manager (Former Employee), Omaha, NEJuly 31, 2013
Pros: training
Cons: requiring to much of a single person in a large property. rude management
THis company has amazing training. BUT the management has horrible comminucation and very pre-judging regional managers. They have a "roving regional manager/training regional manager" that is rude and does not care about anything but the money in the business. The find any little thing to fire someone when they dont like you even if you did an amazing – more... job at your job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun place to work
Management/Bookkeeper (Former Employee), Irving, TXJuly 9, 2013
BH Management taught me so much about the property management industry, it launched my career in it.