BI Employee Reviews in United States

Found 20 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Building Relationships
EHM Equipment Installer (Current Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNMay 4, 2016
I genuinely enjoy working with Prison Staff, Jailers, Probation Agents, as well as clients, I have made some excellent connections. I love that everyday I do a little part in ensuring the public's safety.
Pros
Home Office base
Cons
Out of pocket expenses to travel to work, wear and tear on vehicle, gas
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work at
HEAD CASHIER BI-LO (Former Employee) –  Greenwood, SCJanuary 5, 2016
run cash register,learned to have excellent customer service.The management team was great,co-workers were great.Was nothing hard about my job,enjoyable part was meeting new customers
Pros
the gave us free dinners sometimes
Cons
had short breaks, I had insurace
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive employment
Client Service Specialist (Current Employee) –  Neptune City, NJJanuary 25, 2016
busy most of the day, experience working with parolees and NJSPB on a daily basis, management is flexible and cooperative, staff is great and helpful
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity for experience
Manufacturing (Current Employee) –  Boulder, COMay 4, 2016
Great opportunity for experience in manufacturing environment. Manufacturing supervisors spend time to enrich your work experience and push you to create and set goals.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a productive day
Receptionist/Administrative Aid (Former Employee) –  Boulder, CONovember 10, 2015
Wasn’t there long enough to give information needed for proper review. Only worked for one day to cover for receptionist, opening mail, etc.
Pros
High security, nice people, good atmosphere.
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun and interesting
Billing Assistance/Scheduler (Current Employee) –  Pembroke Pines, FLJune 28, 2015
The office manager is great and very helpful and caring. The owner is a little over the top takes everything personal and is very senstive can be a little hard to get along with and understand.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical work day
Secretary (Former Employee) –  Rock Falls, ILJune 18, 2015
My typical work day is making sure that all of the paperwork is complete for that day and if that is done, then go onto working on paperwork for the next day. Helping with students in the classroom if the teacher needs some assistance.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Deli (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TN 58 HyFebruary 21, 2015
Enjoy the work at Bi/lo and mtg,and the people I work with great place to work, still would be there had bad experience with flu shot put me in hospital for a week and was told by my Dr to stay home for two weeks, right before the holidays I knew it was a busy time for them it wouldn't be fair and to replace me I didn't know how long I would recovery come close not being here hardest of the job was empty and cleaning oil from the deep fryer
Pros
close to home
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and growing company. Great people to work with
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Methuen, MAJanuary 6, 2015
good place to work, ability to be creative and have your ideas heard and implemented.

Co-workers are great and want to help when needed

Enjoyable work setting and great collaboration between teams
Pros
perks include wellness programs, gym, access to great lunches
Cons
management not always available or on site
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent training opportunities. Involved in the community.
Programmer (Former Employee) –  Edina, MNAugust 22, 2013
At BI I held four different positions and yet they all developed my skills to benefit the company and enhance my role within it's culture.
Pros
bi was always trying new ways to engage all the employee in team building activites.
Cons
sometimes it was necessary to work long hours to get a project completed on time.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment place to work, teamwork, love it
Case Manager I (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJanuary 9, 2013
We have fun each time. Everyone gets along with each other

My co-workers are awesome and very helpful

Management is okay but it can be better
The most enjoyable part of my job is when audit time, all of the co-workers help each other get the job done. Each co-worker takes time to cook lunch in our kitchen daily.
Pros
we cook our own food, work as a family.
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unsafe working conditions
Case Manager/ Correctional Officer (Former Employee) –  Santa Rosa, CADecember 23, 2014
Poor management. We worked 16 hr days 7 days a week. It became a hostile and unsafe working condition.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Exciting, Productive
Bookkeeper (Former Employee) –  Sylvania, GAFebruary 18, 2014
This was my first job and I loved everything about it. My Co- workers were awesome. Managing the front end of the store was just great, great, great.
Pros
learning management skills
Cons
last person to leave.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work and think out of the box
Quality Assurance (Current Employee) –  Boulder, CODecember 23, 2012
Daily scrums and weekly interactions with other teams. Many projects were scheduled for release at same time so it was vital for all to manage time and priorities.
Co-workers are great and learn from one another.
Being able to do more then 100 percent all the time. Working without any pressure would be the best thing I liked about the post.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Datawarehouse Architect
Architect, Data Warehousing (Current Employee) –  PhiladelphiaDecember 26, 2013
As an architect,
Gather requirements from Business/End User
Analyze the data requirements
Design a Data Flow, Functional Flow, Technical Flow
Get it reviewed by the business
Once approved, send it to development for build.
Post build, validate the process
Approve for Go Live with the business
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Cable Puller (Former Employee) –  Ogba ACME industrial roadJune 18, 2013
Laying of cables,I learned how to lay cables and how lay a gab anise pipes on a conduit system.The hardest part of the job,laying a cables at the top of a deep constructed reservoir.
Pros
free washing at the end of the week and healthcare
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is okay
Client Services Specialist (Current Employee) –  Santa AnaApril 28, 2014
It is a good company. Very busy type of environment. The company is solid and the pay is great.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast & friendly
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Metter, GASeptember 6, 2014
The people were awesome to work with and loved to help with anything that you didn't understand.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
DHS-ICE Contractor (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLJuly 5, 2012
BI Inc. is part of the GEO Group; one of the governments largest private contractors. Great place to work with room for growth.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

See more BI reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BI. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 23 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture