Find companies:
BIC
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
29 reviews

BIC Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace
Distribution Center Associate Production (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: friendly people
Cons: warehouse is hot year round
Fast pace work which helps the days go by quickly.
Friendly co-workers that are team players
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrative Assistant / Bookkeeper
Administrative Assistant/Bookkeeper (Former Employee), Houston, TXAugust 17, 2014
• Bookkeeper duties such as AP/AR, processing payroll for employees via ADP, reconciling accounts, and generating
financial reports for management.
• Human Resource duties such as new hire applications, employee benefits, and verification of references.
• Office Managerial duties, maintenance of office computers
• Administrative duties for numerous – more... departments and management.
• Data entry of purchase orders, Request for Quotes, and correspondence between buyers, vendors, and management.
• Answering phones, faxing, filing, and basic office duties as well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bic is a productive place to work.
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCNovember 20, 2013
Bic is a nice place to work there is something different going on all the time. At Bic there is always something that needs to get done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good to their employees
Indexer (Former Employee), Clearwater, FLAugust 21, 2013
Pros: promoted employee appreciation
Cons: it was onky a temp position
I was only at temp at BIC but the upper management was all about their employees. They expected hard work from each person but at the same time if things with life, such as kids, school, or family issues came up they were very understanding. I mainly did data entry and the regular employees at BIC taught me a lot. It was a great place to work and I – more... had a very good experience there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Package Handler (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCJune 4, 2013
I learned how to work at a steady pace and how to multitask at a high speed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dinamic teamwork place
Marketing Associate (Former Employee), Washington, DCApril 1, 2013
Pros: fast pace
Cons: not so much time to create strategies
Before turning my computer, I would open the report of sales from the day before and make a list of the things that must be finish by the end of the day, and things that I would like to do by the end of the day to accomplish the goals in terms of sales, profit, issued credit cards, and inventory management. After that I would divide the tasks between – more... the seven groups in the store groups by order of priority. The priority 'A' list should be composed of the most urgent tasks, like put the promotional sales products on the sales floor. 'B' should contain slightly less important tasks and 'C' should list tasks that it would be good to finish if the time is available. In a morning meeting with the team I would beginning explain the goals of the most difficult task 'A,' and work my way through that section of the list with each group. While the groups would be working on the sales floor I would go and check the competition and what they are doing that I should respond to or not, also check the cash sales from the day before, schedule and prepare for the inventory deliveries for the week or month, check the credits cards issued the day before and the accuracy with the company’s standard’s procedures, program with other local managers the marketing strategies for the week and month, check budged, schedule interviews for new employees, among many other things related with the operations of a 4000 m2 store. Before lunch I would check if the groups completed the tasks and we would have a minimum 30-minute break to have entertaining activities within groups members to relax and reenergize for the rest of the day. During the day I would check my list and determine whether or not the previous hour was productive. Managing my day on an hourly basis allowed me to remain focused. At the end of the day, I would take five minutes to review our accomplishments with the supervisors. If we did not complete a task, together we would try to figure out why so that you can remedy the problem the following day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
production (Former Employee), Red Wing, MNMarch 24, 2013
Pros: the 1st wednesday of the month, everyone gets free rolls/donuts from the bakery.
Cons: 2 /15 minute breaks and 1 /30 minute
Packing/printing koozies and helping others pack products. The people were nice and would offer help if needed. The worst part was when you would get an order for 40-50 thousand and they want it done at the end of the day, it's not that easy when 3/4 of your crew is playing around most of the time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
benefits and pay were good
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Gaffney, SCDecember 14, 2012
Needs new upper management. Co-worker were good people to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly atmosphere, great team, proffesional attitude
Telemarketing Executive (Former Employee), Harefield, ENGJuly 17, 2014
Pros: subsidised lunch, recognition for hard work, friendly atmosphere
Great team, flexible working style, offered great support. If working on a permanent basis, there are lots of opportunities to develop.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
respected by all staff and an enjoyable workplace
cleaner superviser (Former Employee), Sunderland, ENGFebruary 17, 2014
Pros: always looked forward to going into work.
Cons: no cons as i enjoyed my job.
start day talking to staff about rostas and any problem that may need my attention.
communication between staff and management is an essential tool to work with.
always respect the decisions of both staff and management.
the hardest part of the job is maintaining a very high standard that i always achieve.
i enjoy every aspect of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very much productive and eassy going but always take to corection
MONEY EXCHANGE (Former Employee), London, ENGJune 7, 2013
Cons: ready to work long hours
VERY INTELIGENT AND READY TO LEARN EVERY TIME
CAN BE TRUSTED TO WORK WITH OR WITHOUT BEING SUPERVISED.A good looking and my exellent comunication skill always help me to work any where in the whole united kingdom.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ELECTRICIAN-MAINTENANCE
Electrician of production (Former Employee), ATTIKINovember 3, 2012
Pros: safety, stability
Cons: 24h shifts, not good prospects
SCEDULED MAINTENANCE
TROUBLESHOOTING
I LEARNED TO WORK UNDER PRESSURE
THE HARDEST PART: THE 24H SHIFTS
THE MOST ENJOYABLE: THE SATISFACTION OF TROUBLESHOOTING RESULTS.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
adhoc consultancy
AUTOMOTIVE ASOCIATE (Current Employee), HOME BASEDJuly 2, 2012
I am only working on an adhoc basis for their use of my retail sector knowledge
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Muy bueno.
Atención al cliente/proveedores (Former Employee), Encargada, at. al cliente y proveedores.September 12, 2014
Pros: todo.
Poder organizar el trabajo es siempre favorable, muy buena relación con mis compañeros, los colegas del resto de los locales y principalmente con los consumidores.
Llevar un correcto control hizo que todo funcione a la perfección.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EXCELENTE AMBIENTE LABORAL
MERCADERISTA (Former Employee), Medellín, ANTAugust 22, 2014
Pros: siempre nos daban permiso para cosas personales como problemas familiares, enfermedades o reuniones escolares...
Cons: no falta la compañera que se preocupa mas por lo que uno hace que por lo que ella debe hacer.
MUY UNIDOS LOS JEFES SIEMPRE ESTABAN PENDIENTES DE NOSOTROS Y COMPARTÍAMOS MUCHAS ACTIVIDADES...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ES MUY EFICAZ EN LO QUE HACE
ayudante general (Current Employee), MEXICOAugust 13, 2014
Pros: ninguna
Cons: ninguna
LA EVOLUCION PARA ESTA EMPRESA DE DEL 100 % BUENA POR QUE SE ME ASE UNA EMPRESA MUY EMPRENDEDORA Y MUY RESPONSABLE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Autonomie
Trade Marketing Manager Papèterie Benelux (Former Employee), Brussels, BRUMarch 13, 2014
Pros: très bonne ambiance et esprit d équipe
Quand vous arrivez la formation est rapide et vous êtes très rapidement dans le bain. L’entreprise favorise l'autonomie et la débrouillardise de ses employés.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
empresa agradavel de trabalhar
auxiliar de produção (Former Employee), Manaus, AMJanuary 19, 2014
Pros: muito boa refeição
empresa boa de trabalhar se preocupa com os funcionarios ajuda o funcionario a crescer investindo em cursos para os funcionarios
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Un excelente ambiente de trabajo, con oportunidades continuas de crecimiento.
Especialista de Manufactura (Former Employee), MEXDecember 4, 2013
Pros: seguro de gastos medicos mayores, vales de despensa, comedor, bonos de productividad, caja y fondo de ahorro, aguinaldo.
Lo que mas me gustó de esta empresa es que siempre hubo oportunidades de crecimiento para todo el personal.

En lo personal, me ayudó a estudiar una Licenciatura, acomodando el turno en el cual podía cumplir tanto en la empresa, en la escuela y con mi familia.

Cuando una persona tenía un problema demasiado fuerte, se hacia una comisión para determinar – more... la forma en que se le podía ayudar, principalmente con el tiempo que se requiere para estos casos y en otras ocasiones, economicamente. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
empressa muito boa
Promotora de vendas (Current Employee), São Paulo, SPNovember 13, 2013
Pros: vale refeição
Cons: não tinha hora para sair
bom para aprender a andar com o publico aprendi como abastecer ,saber como o produto ta para colocar no seu ponto de venda a gerencia foi um pouco rigida por nao saber a lidar com o produto nao tinha paciencia de ensinar bem como era varios mercado por dia ficava dificil ter contado sempre com os mesmo amigos mas foi muito legal ter alguns amigos