Big Brothers Big Sisters Employee Reviews

Found 210 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Internship
Internship (Former Employee) –  Warrensburg, MOJuly 22, 2017
I was required to do an internship and I chose t do it at Big Brother Big Sister. The environment was very relaxed and it was a wonderful place to do an internship. I would recommend it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fine for just getting out of college
Match Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Davenport, IAJuly 17, 2017
It was fine for a job for getting out of college but certainly not something I could see myself doing permanently. I also just didn't enjoy the cattiness of the women in the office.
Pros
The people were nice
Cons
It could be catty in the office
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was an honor to work with the children at schools.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAJuly 12, 2017
This was an awesome opportunity to work with such a diverse company. This was a great experience that I had working inn the administrative place as well as a case manager for after school programs.
Pros
i enjoyed working with mentors and students
Cons
it was a temporary position
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wow
Paid Intern (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJuly 7, 2017
i cant even begin to explain the wonderful experience i had here. i was taught many things here like how to improve my typing skills, how to apply for jobs, i learned a lot about how i can help the earth by being more green efficient.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Community Relations Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Syracuse, NYJune 29, 2017
Wonderful people, Big Brothers and Big Sisters are dedicated people who really care about their "Littles." I had a part time position there, and liked what I was able to accomplish and met so many people who cared deeply about our community.
Pros
Free coffee, very flexible, lots of nice people
Cons
no cons particularly...it was part time and I was very happy to have it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing organization
Mentor (Current Employee) –  Gainesville, FLJune 23, 2017
BBBS is so much fun and gives me joy to watch children grow and learn. I can bring them out, help with homework or help them work on personal skills. It is very fulfilling.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with many learning experiences and opportunities
Intern (Former Employee) –  Lawrence County, PAJune 16, 2017
I learned a lot about time management, and had many leadership opportunities during my internship. I learned how to more effectively communicate with superiors and coworkers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and relaxed environment with low pay
Match Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKJune 13, 2017
Mostly good experience. Nice people. Female dominated organization. Good place to stay if you are not needing to be the main "breadwinner" in the household.
Pros
Flexible w/ good benefits and PTO
Cons
Low salaries, limited room for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Ansonia, CTJune 13, 2017
Productive and fun work place. Competitive work environment with chances to earn extra money through incentive programs. Positive work atmosphere. Pace of job can vary depending on the day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place with nice people
Volunteer Work (Former Employee) –  Grand Blanc, MIJune 12, 2017
I have had the privilege to work with nice and interesting people who are unique in culture and also in character and I do not know what I would be like if I had never volunteered.
Pros
Coupons at events for free food/drinks
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Big Brothers Big Sisters?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool place to work
AmeriCorps VIP Fellow (Former Employee) –  Santa Ana, CAJune 11, 2017
Cool place to work people are great and the facility is very well kept. The event are awesome, you get to network with other non profits and organizations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great laidback environment
Enrollment Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Omaha, NEJune 7, 2017
Great place to work and the people were truly amazing. With any nonprofit job you wont be paid the best but at the agency I worked for they did pay more than most.
Pros
Great environment/mission
Cons
Pay/career advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
iinternship
Intern (Former Employee) –  Madisonville, KYJune 7, 2017
I was an intern I learned a lot of things that coincided with my degree. I was never treated like an intern, instead treated like a real part of the team. as an added bonus I received a nice cash bonus at the end of my internship
Pros
got a lot of on hand experience
Cons
internship ended
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
College Volunteer
role model, mentor (Former Employee) –  Worcester, MAJune 5, 2017
Big Brother's Big Sister's is a wonderful program, and one I would encourage anyone who is interested to get involved in. Participating in young lives is one of the greatest ways to promote a healthy upbringing in our future leaders.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Hays, KSJune 2, 2017
I was a volunteer Big Sister for 2 years and LOVED it! Everyone was so nice and I had a wonderful experience and I encourage others to participate as a big sister or brother every chance that I get.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
Match Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Kalamazoo, MIMay 31, 2017
The work culture is wonderful. Very flexible schedule and comfortable environment to work and learn. You have to take initiative in your work and meet deadlines, there is minimal supervision.
Pros
flexible schedule
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Telemarketer (Former Employee) –  Mountain Lks, NJMay 30, 2017
A good place to work with very good coworkers. Down to earth management. The hardest part is dealing with some people over the phone. You can dress casual.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BBBS Employee
Intern (Former Employee) –  Clarksville, TNMay 27, 2017
Great place to work but it is slow paced. Much of the time is spend on working on fundraising events. There is also a lot of community outreach that is done. Overall a wonderful experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Big Sister Volunteer (Current Employee) –  Knoxville, TNMay 25, 2017
I am not an employee of Big Brothers Big Sisters but I am a Big Sister volunteer and mentor and it is the best decision I have ever made. We have been matched for a year and a half and have an amazing relationship.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No room to grow or advance professionally.
Case Manager Intern (Former Employee) –  Decatur, ILMay 24, 2017
The company has a poor work culture. Some employees are competitive rather than helpful. Great place to work if you're interested in social services and do not have any work experience.
Pros
flexible work schedule
Cons
0 incentives, 0 appreciation, lack of leadership
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Big Brothers Big Sisters. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 245 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
4.2
Culture
4.4

Big Brothers Big Sisters Reviews by Location