Billings Clinic Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful work opportunity
Medical Records Clerk (Former Employee) –  Billings, MTOctober 13, 2017
Billings clinic was hands down one of my favorite places I've ever hade the pleasure working for. Their records staff were very accommodating and they took me under their wing and made sure I was being taught my job properly. I would absolutely love to work for them again.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Director, Manager, and Charge Nurses very inept at their jobs
Travel OR RN (Former Employee) –  Billings, MTOctober 3, 2017
The best part of the job was the awesome anesthesiologist's. The charge nurse abused the travel nurses and scrub techs. Service line nurses were rude and condescending.
Pros
It was a job
Cons
Leadership, Call
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed my time with billings clinic
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Billings, MTSeptember 28, 2017
A typical day was 45 draws
I had on the job training for phlebotomy at this clinic
Very nice management
Diverse
The hardest part was learning how to draw
The patients
Pros
learned how to draw
Cons
patients with a disorder very sad
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working in a fast paced environment
CMA/Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Billings, MTSeptember 4, 2017
Billings Clinic is a nice environment but limits the chance to advance. I believe the wages are pretty low for what the job requires. I need to be able to advance and make a decent wage
Pros
medical benefits
Cons
lower wages
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked with many intelligent individuals but felt that growth was not fostered through meaningful leadership via management
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  IPMSeptember 1, 2017
Throughout my time at billings clinic, my experience was limited to one floor, with the exception of floating. The workplace culture was eventually driven by fear of our new manager, thus the decision to leave
Pros
great co-workers
Cons
short, if any, breaks. Poor managemnt
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay stinks
Mental Health Worker (Former Employee) –  Billings, MTAugust 30, 2017
This is a very high paced and at times dangerous environment and the compensation is extremely sub par. The hours are generally good. The nurses are often rude to individuals who are not nursing staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Behind the times.
Employee (Former Employee) –  Billings, MTAugust 28, 2017
A good company that prevents itself from greatness by the sincere protection of the status quo. A physician led motto where few physicians have the management experience or education to lead in business. This is a good company but will need some years to get back on track.
Pros
Front line teams care for patients, Magnet designation.
Cons
Patient safety culture, executive leadership, triangulating management culture.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People to work with were great.
Time management (Former Employee) –  Billings, MTAugust 21, 2017
Everyday would consist of gaining knowledge of the previous shifts experience throughout the previous 12 hours on shift. Specific knowledge pertaining to patient overall well-being with an emphasis on Cardio-pulmonary status was encouraged.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cleaning , making sure surgery center is ready for the next day
Hospitality Associate (Former Employee) –  Billings, MTJuly 28, 2017
Very fast pace, but very manageable, stressful. Got along with all,great teamworker always going beyond. Cleaning (terminally) the surgery center.
Pros
Great learning experience
Cons
Stressfull
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for clinical staff
Recruitment Assistant (Current Employee) –  Billings, MTJuly 23, 2017
Management is engaged and actively wishes to advance clinical staff. Management is not actively engaged with non clinical staff and does not seem to want to assist non clinical staff advance themselves.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Medical Records Clerk (Temp) (Former Employee) –  Billings, MTJune 14, 2017
I was only a temp there but it was a great place to work. I was going thru a terrible period in my life and my manager there was very understanding and I can't thank her enough!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good company to work for.
Claims Service Specialist (Former Employee) –  Billings, MTJune 6, 2017
good company for advancement. Good benefits, but have had much better benefits working at another hospital in Montana. Mostly good environment to work as team player with mostly independent work. There were times that I found my office setting to be very cliquey and there were favoritism among certain employees/bosses. Pay could have been a lot better...
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large Corporation with Large Patient base
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Billings, MTMay 24, 2017
Great facility. Insurance and benefits lack. Management is often under qualified for their positions. However, great patient population with large numbers encouraging ability to secure job and hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed calm place to work
Microbiology Lab Assistant (Former Employee) –  Billings, MTMay 23, 2017
I really enjoyed working for billings clinic. The only issue I had was a required vaccine that was missed placed by an employee which ruined my shoulder. Billings Clinic denied me any compensation. I still have very painful issues with my shoulder.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive place to work
Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiologist (Former Employee) –  Billings, MTMay 19, 2017
I would recommend this place highly. They were supportive, and the pay was good. The only negative is that it is a small town with small town mindset
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place and great people
cna (Former Employee) –  Billings, MTMay 18, 2017
Billings clinic was both a great place to work and be every day. Patient or employee it always seemed that they took care of whomever walked thru the door. All the staff were great, there is always a few that need a little help, but otherwise there was never a problem and I would refer anyone there.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
short breaks and not paid enough
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice people
Claim Specialist/Biller (Current Employee) –  Billings, MT 59107May 17, 2017
very nice people , they strive to bring the accounts receivable down to
the lowest it has ever been. there are teams of people who work to make the work place very nice.
Pros
very nice people
Cons
depends on where you work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Billings Clinic was a fun productive work place
Phlebotomist- Laboratory Services (Former Employee) –  Billings, MTMay 8, 2017
While working at Billings Clinic I have learned to be able to communicate with people who have a fear of needles. I learned to be understanding and patient. Not many people can handle getting their blood drawn, I can distract the patient, and get the blood work done with no issues.
Pros
excellent team work, great benefits, and good pay
Cons
sometimes we would be so busy that we were unable to take breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Will not ever apply there again
Full Time 40 hrs (Former Employee) –  Billings, MTMay 3, 2017
Enjoyed my job, leadership lacking. Did not get anything back from the job. No direction from the manager, no way to fix what went wrong. Will not ever apply there again.
Pros
Lots of work
Cons
put myself into the job, with nothing in return
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a quiet clean place to work.
Volunteer Cashier (Former Employee) –  Billings, MTApril 25, 2017
I enjoyed working in the gift shop because it gave me an opportunity to sharpen my people skills and gain experience behind a cash register. It made me self reliant, in the sense that I was almost always alone in the store.
Pros
Free drinks
Cons
Slow paced sometimes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Billings Clinic. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 72 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.1
Culture
3.4

Billings Clinic Reviews by Location