Find companies:
Billings Clinic
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
18 reviews

Billings Clinic Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful environment for learning
Medical Coding Advisor (Current Employee), Billings, MTJune 25, 2014
Pros: respect, education, management
Cons: health insurance is not as good as one would think for working at a healthcare facility of this size
Organization is big on customer service and employees are treated with the same respect as are the patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good staff, trying to become current with medical tech
Respiratory Therapist and Sleep Technician (Current Employee), Billings, MTMay 10, 2014
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: no training or training related reimbursement, no pay increases (cost of living), poor insurance benefits and you must use their pharmacy only
Billings Clinic has a real lack of trustworthy and knowledgeable leadership. The Physicians, for the most part, are great to work with. This is definitely a small town hospital. I'd avoid the frustration if you are used to working in a large city hospital with modern equipment and modern practices. The pay is NOT competitive with others in the industry – more... and their benefits are a joke. Continuing education is unheard of and even discouraged other than to maintain licensing. You assume all expenses with CEUs and you must pursue them yourself. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
NP/PA (Former Employee), Billings, MTApril 16, 2014
No pay x 3years. Good staff and hardworking peers. Administration does not support staff
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Appointment Scheduler (Current Employee), Billings, MTApril 8, 2014
ok employer. Good co-workers, enjoy working with patients
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everything they say they are...
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Billings, MTMarch 20, 2014
Billings Clinic truly lives up to the standards it holds out for itself. That is not to say it is perfect. It is made up of people like me, after all. But, when you get Billings Clinic staff focused on doing the right thing: look out. It is going to get done. Best for the patients and the staff! Good-hearted people doing their absolute best. Everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work; great colleauges
LDRP RN (Current Employee), Billings, MTJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: rewarding job and great pay/benefits
Cons: long work days
Typically I first go in to report where I get my patient assignments and then start my day with patient assessments. My day then is different depending on if I am taking care of a laboring patient, an antepartum patient, or a post partum patient and infant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Billings Clinic
Licensed Practical Nurse (Current Employee), Billings, MTDecember 12, 2013
Cons: l.p.n. have a set value put on them.
It has been a very nice company to spent my work life with for the last 26 years. I have met many people both staff and patients that I truly have enjoyed. I am to a point in my life were I need to look at something less physically demanding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Biilings Clinic
Phlebotomy Internship (Former Employee), Billings, MTOctober 22, 2013
Pros: working, doing something you love and helping others.
Cons: no pay
I loved doing my internship at Billings Clinic. It was a rewarding experience. In the clinic I completed blood draws and learned the process of taking the blood, labeling and sending samples to the lab. I was taught how to take other samples such as urine, to measure, label and send the samples to the lab, and to stock and clean the drawing room. An – more... average day would be combine all of these tasks into one work day. In the hospital I learned how to enter a room and wake a patient for blood draws. I was showed how to draw from a bedside, label, enter information into a handheld computer or the computer in the lab, then send the sample to the lab on time. An average day at the hospital would include all of this, plus cleaning all of the instruments carried into a special precautionary rooms. The management was great and helpful. The co-workers I had were fantastic. They were helpful and wonderful at answering any questions or concerns I had. The employees invited me to eat with them and sit to chat in the break room. The hardest part of the job was getting a difficult draw. The best part was having a patient tell me they did not feel a thing and that I was the best phlebotomist they had dealt with in years of blood draws. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Phenomenal standards for quality of care.
Director of Nursing (Former Employee), Billings, MTAugust 22, 2013
Pros: leadership support
Cons: its always tough to maintain that life/work balance.
Non profit, Magnet hospital associated off site facility and in hospital skilled unit. Extensive upper leadership support, extremely high standard of care expectation. Tools to lead, and tools to offer staff. My team and I were able to achieve Top 100 in the Nation for skilled facilities during my tenure, which is a compilation of 3 years of data. Additionally, – more... we went from a 2-3 star rating to a 5 star rating on Nursing Home Compare for both units.

I was encouraged to do my job, and supported in my decisions. Turnover rate decreased from 58% when I started to 8% in the first year and stayed below 12% for my length of employment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked working at the Billings clinic.
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee), Billings, MTJune 19, 2013
Pros: i made some good friends there.
Cons: it was real easy to get sick working in a hospital
But I didn't like the turnover in our department. The team oriented atmosphere was awesome though.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team efforts in making everyone happy.
Dialysis Patient Care Technician (Former Employee), Billings, MT.May 23, 2013
Pros: working with experienced managers and co-workers.
Cons: having limited health coverage.
Worked with professional staff in serving the public's interest in providing quality care to hospital outpatient clients.
Learned to become patient with the client needs.
Management and co-workers worked jointly to promote a safe and caring atmosphere to work in.
Hardest part of the job is not having enough time to participate in other helpful activities – more... with clientele outside the premises.
The most enjoyable part of the job would be making a big difference in the happiness of short time client encounter. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst hospital I have ever worked for
RN (Former Employee), ClinicMarch 21, 2013
Cons: poor management
I loved my patients and my job. The management was the worst I had ever experienced. They are very poorly educated and they do not follow processes. There is no regard for policy that is in place. There is a tremendous amount of gossip and very little team work. I left a high paying job to work here. It was a disaster. They spend a whole day of orientation – more... talking about their culture. They sure do not live it. I can not believe the Mayo Clinic would affiliate with such a mismanaged group of people. They are a magnet facility and after working there I believe magnet is a useless indicator for quality. Please think twice before you ever consider working for the Billings Clinic. You will regret it if you have come from a great work environment. You can not trust anything they tell you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer committee to organize Festival.
Committee Member, Senior Sports & Arts Festival (Current Employee), Billings, MTJanuary 15, 2013
Pros: company exposure by sponcoring event and banquet
Meetings begin in January, twice monthly until the festival in May. I have been invovled for the past 7 years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nepotism at it's finest.
LPN (Former Employee), West EndAugust 31, 2012
Pros: had some very fun co-workers who are still my friends.
Cons: management gossips.
I have lived and worked in 3 different countries and have never
experienced the level of favoritism that exsists in this company.
I enjoyed working with the majority of my co-workers, and I did
like the job, but being a hard worker there meant nothing unless
you were "in" with management and they liked you. Not a recommended place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They say they are an equal opportunity employer but I would have to differ.
Inpatient Surgical, RN (Former Employee), billings, mtAugust 5, 2012
Pros: great doctors
Cons: horrible benefits
I actually Loved my job. I enjoyed my co workers and they do have the best physicians. Management is a different story. They have their favorites, it shows, everyone knows it and if you are not one of them, you will end up paying for it. I had the respect from my patients, coworkers, and physicians, just not my manager because she didn't like me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Billings, MTJuly 3, 2012
Pros: great people and patients were wonderful.
Cons: no advancement in my line of work as a medical assistant.
Learned a lot of clinical skills, and had a positive team of co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Billings Clinic is not a place I would recommend anyone work at if you are an honest person.
Supply Chain Tech- Office Clerk (Former Employee), Billings, MTMay 31, 2012
Pros: some wonderful co workers, good pay.
Cons: management lies.
I had good reviews about my employment there but when they lied to me and I tried to do something about it, the director of my dept. said I was not a good employee, although I had many people say I worked very hard. The company as a whole tries to do what is best for people and there are outstanding employees there but the management in some departments – more... leaves alot to be desired. The most enjoyable part of the job was actually helping people that deserved it. I had some wonderful co-workers but some of the other ones felt they didn't need to work very hard and people that were in charge didn't make them. It seems that Billings Clinic can do what they want and you don't go against them or out you go!! – less