Find companies:
Billy Casper Golf
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 reviews

Billy Casper Golf Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work good benefits
Executive Chef / Food and Beverage manager (Current Employee), Winter Haven, FLNovember 2, 2014
Get to know the members and meet your budget requirements and you will do well
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't work for this company
Head Professional (Former Employee), FloridaAugust 7, 2014
Cons: upper management arrogance, low pay, long hours, no support from managers, marketing programs are old and a joke, they don't let you think outside the box, no benefits unless you are high up the chain
They are a black eye in the golf industry. Whether you are a golf professional or a golf course owner, stay clear of this company. They promise the world and delivery nothing. They are great at selling and marketing themselves, but once they get the contract to manage a course, stand back and watch it fall to pieces. The upper management plays favorites – more... and if you are not part of the "good ole boys" club then you will never excel. The Regional Managers provide no support to the on-site managers because they are spread way too thin. They pay low and demand high and as soon as you realize this they cut you loose. The fact is they have gotten too big and don't care about the individual courses they manage. There is a reason they have hovered around 120-150 courses in their portfolio. They don't care if they loose 5-10 contracts a year because they will sell their lies to another 5-10 courses to get new contracts. It is shameful that Billy Casper's name is associated with this company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great overall learning experience
Pro Shop Associate (Former Employee), Morton Grove, ILNovember 12, 2013
Pros: free golf, a lot of hours
Cons: odd hours
I had a great manager when working for Billy Casper Golf and he gave me a lot of responsibility while working for him. It was a mutually respected relationship, and he knew he could trust me to get my job done. He also gave me the opportunity to learn a little bit about the management role and create marketing strategies for the golf course.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management Unprofessional
Food & Beverage Manager (Current Employee), CAJune 3, 2013
Cons: to many to write, bad experience
If you are not part of the in crowd u are single out by the GM, he plays more games than any manager I have ever worked for. Make promises they dont keep, and they use u until they are done w u and then set u up to fail. GM only helps his family members, when he says they have to save money for the company, its only his family that it entitled to work – more... hours. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You have no voice or choice
blank (Former Employee), blankApril 27, 2013
Pros: plenty of time off because of weather
Cons: pay, no respect, no raises
I don't know what and where these people were working that have had good reviews of casper golf management but I have had a different experience! Rude upper management rude internal management ...once someone lands a good paying job here all the ace employee and bottom feeders are at the mercy of no advancement and work abuse. After watching casper – more... on feherety Im sure his mormon values would not align with how I was treated at a certain golf course and how many others were treated. My opinion they pay all as least as they can they pay district and golf course managers well because they keep they money moving regardless of what it takes. Even cutting pays of solid quality individuals and making them look bad. I have known of ace employees that have been cut to 2.85 an hour with hardly any tips available. I have a bad taste in my mouth over my experience with bcg. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall great experience
Pro Shop Associate (Former Employee), Morton Grove, ILMarch 8, 2013
Pros: free golf, a lot of hours
Cons: early hours
I typically would open the golf shop around 4:30 in the morning to allow golfers on the course. I would have to arrange all carts, and get the whole golf course ready for a summer day. I learned how to figure things out on my own, because most days I would be opening the golf course by myself. My management was very kind, and taught me valuable lessons. – more... My co-workers were friendly, and willing to take out time to help me through the job. The hardest part of my job was getting adjusted. The manager who hired me left shortly after hiring me, and the manager position took awhile to fill. During that wait, the time and experience was needed to be dispersed to all the employees. I was thrown in the fire and needed to learn quick. The most enjoyable part of my job was working with my co-workers and the free golf. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People came to our Course to have an enjoyable time
Clubhouse Manager (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OhioDecember 2, 2012
Pros: very relaxed fun position
Cons: nothing
The job consisted of daily balancing of the prior days business. Making bank deposits daily. Listing each days activity into the computer and sending reports to the proper departments. Checking
inventory, making sure adequate food and beverages where in stock.
Answering emails from management. Handling customers request and complaints. Make sure cashiers – more... had updated information on new
promotions and answer any questions they had. Dealt with any problems the volunteer staff, scheduling, time off, etc.Solicited for new business and worked with outing directors on forthcoming events. Worked hand in hand with the director of golf who was my
immediate boss. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People came to our Course to have an enjoyable time
Clubhouse Manager (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OhioDecember 2, 2012
Pros: very relaxed fun position
Cons: nothing
The job consisted of daily balancing of the prior days business. Making bank deposits daily. Listing each days activity into the computer and sending reports to the proper departments. Checking
inventory, making sure adequate food and beverages where in stock.
Answering emails from management. Handling customers request and complaints. Make sure cashiers – more... had updated information on new
promotions and answer any questions they had. Dealt with any problems the volunteer staff, scheduling, time off, etc.Solicited for new business and worked with outing directors on forthcoming events. Worked hand in hand with the director of golf who was my
immediate boss. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work.
Assistant general manager (Former Employee), White Plains, N.Y.May 3, 2012
A typical day entailed opening the golf course and making sure all employees were present. Cash was then counted and made ready for the day. A property walk was completed making sure all was clean and presentable for guests. All golfers were then checked in with emphasis on providing the ultimate guest experience. Employee and guest issues were handled – more... through out the day.

I learned the guest experience is the most important part of the business.

Had a good relationship with management and co-workers.

The hardest part of the job was picking up the slack when employees did not show . The most enjoyable part of the job was being there. – less