BIMBO, S.A. DE C.V. Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture
Purchasing Manager (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXOctober 13, 2017
Workplace and culture are not aligned. Slow to make decisions and usually are reactive with little to no planning. There are some good people who work there but they are pushed to work hard and are not valued as an asset and are disposable.
Pros
Some good people to work with
Cons
Poor leadership
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decient place to work, used to be better.
Driver/Warehouse (Former Employee) –  Maryland Heights, MOSeptember 22, 2017
Used to be a great company to work for. Poor communication,
lack of order, all they care about is the bottom line and their bonuses
One supervisor would tell you one thing and another something else.
Pros
good pay and benefits.
Cons
heavy work load and unreasonable expectations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Muy buen empleo
Ventas (Former Employee) –  Trabajo propioJuly 29, 2017
Es una empresa. Responsable y muy estable y ambiente agradable
Pros
Ninguno
Cons
Ninguno
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Significant travel
Internal Auditor (Current Employee) –  Des Plaines, ILJuly 3, 2017
50% travel across the US & Canada and annual trips to Mexico. Polycentric organization where knowledge of Spanish is very helpful. Benefits are good.
Pros
Unlimited sick days
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work for BIMBO was good.
Clerk (Former Employee) –  Hastings, NEJanuary 3, 2017
was a serious work place... safety always at first..... no games allowed... we have a really nice break room.... team work a must... I learned if you do your part, everything is more easy. Like everywhere they are good co-workers, and not so good, I guess that's normal.
Pros
sometimes we have free BBQ
Cons
2 short break, and and 1 break lunch.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
buen ambiente de trabajo
Ventas (Former Employee) –  varias partes de la rep mexicanaNovember 3, 2016
excelente por todo lo que representa la empresa desde que inicias tu formacion y como te van capacitando, siemrpe en proceso de mejora continua
Pros
muchas prestaciones
Cons
mucha presion
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Workplace
Compliance Manager (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KSOctober 31, 2016
A workplace full of respect and great opportunities for advancement. A culture for safety and health. Everyone keeping everyone accountable to working safe.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast past and easy going
Shipping Lead Man (Current Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIOctober 6, 2015
Bimbo is a good place to work if you don't have anything else going on in life your hours vary all the time the pay is good the people for the most part are friendly and easy to work with.
Pros
good pay
Cons
health care is not the best and hours switch to much
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great incentives, pay, and benefits package
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNSeptember 1, 2015
Working at the bakery was challenging at times, due to the mandatory over-time. But the pay made it all worth while. When I was employed with the Bimbo company, I made more than enough to support my family and our lifestyle. It is such a disappointment that the bakery had to close.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company! Working there has been one of my best experiences
Pastas Cora. Head of Technology (Former Employee) –  MexicoAugust 1, 2015
Bimbo gives a lot of training. My co-workers were really nice, we were close friends after a month or so, they become your family. My boss was the best! He was very supportive in all manners. Anual reunions are kept to share your ideas with people in the same department and factory reunions too.
Your salary is raised twice a year according to your performance. You can easily move to a higher position inside the company.
Pros
Excellent training, opportunities to grow inside the company, good work environment, cheep food for employees, good salary
Cons
Schedulle
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worl class Food Industry
Regional Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 16, 2015
*Great Products.Great portfolio, well known and loved.
*Great People. Great relation, great team.
*Growth perspective. Lots of opportunities to grow.
*Constant expansion
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Route sales experience
Route Sales (Former Employee) –  Fairfield CAMay 11, 2015
I worked here for 25 years. I did everything from run route to manage employees. Used handheld computers to loading my own bread truck. Inventory control, collections, soliciting new customers
Pros
I recently retired after 25 years
Cons
I started my own company but had to close my doors after 1 year
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and nice place to work and make a living
Bakery Associate (Former Employee) –  TNNovember 4, 2014
nice company to expand and grow with make a living.the company itself have lots of room for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate run company with a touch of tyrany
Employee at Bimbo/Grupo (Current Employee) –  PennsylvaniaMay 10, 2014
Grueling work, and work ethic
I learned how NOT to run a large-scale business
The management is altogether dreadful, and worried more about saving a buck, than making it
Co-workers all have the same general opinion of the place
Going there every day is the worst part, followed by tacked on overtime, within two hours of actually escaping.
Going home is always the best.
Pros
It pays decent for unskilled labor, but it's low by today's standards
Cons
This list isn't long enough.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strange
MANAGER (Former Employee) –  SDMarch 5, 2014
The company talks about of about core values, I think they meant it, but there were a few disconnects. There was an obvious lack of long term strategy as well. All in all, there are a lot of good people that work there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok job
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNDecember 28, 2013
it was a terrible place i worked at but i would like to work at warehouse again because i like how everything is
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Production/Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKSeptember 2, 2013
Bimbo/Sara Lee was a good job with great pay and benefits. However, the hours were such that I had to be in the plant 7 days a week for almost 9 years which was really hard when it came to having a life. I did learn how to operate 7 machines and was a breakperson for my co-workers. The majority of people who tried for this position were unable to do it. Management always treated me fairly but I did catch some of them screaming and cursing my co-workers and I thought this was highly improper. I also enjoyed my co-workers.
Pros
Free bread
Cons
None that I can really think of.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Oven Operator (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXMarch 22, 2013
Enjoyed my job. Company was a good place to work for. Long hours and hard work but all in all it was a good job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report

See more BIMBO, S.A. DE C.V. reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BIMBO, S.A. DE C.V.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 1,166 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
4.4
Job Security/Advancement
4.2
Management
4.2
Culture
4.4