Find companies:
Bimbo Bakeries USA
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
210 reviews

Bimbo Bakeries USA Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Implemented several procedures to improve productivity, saving man hours and time
Route Sales Representative (Current Employee), Decatur, GAApril 1, 2014
Pros: happy to assist my co-workers, leading them to success
Cons: the schedule i worked was never the same
Held a mini meeting with my employees to inform them of any special requirements that needed to be addressed. Assigned tasks for employees to accomplish during their shift.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was an owner operator
Route owner (Former Employee), Dupont, PAMarch 29, 2014
Pros: there are no pros
Cons: badly treated
Poorly managed since bimbo merged with Sara Lee . Management excerpts control of business owners everyday , they tell you what to do , you truly never really own your route , all your doing is renting it off them, and pay tons of money in interest . Until they steal your business and distribute your stores to other saralee drivers whose routes are small – more... . So bimbo finds any kind of problem to get rid of you . Buy schmiths bread not bimbo bread. We will all win in the long run . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very poorly managed. management used threats and intimidation. working conditions bad aw
maintenance mechanic (Former Employee), Phoenix azMarch 24, 2014
Pros: didn't find any
Cons: everything about it
Worst job possible. Poorly managed. No training, talk to like dogs by management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management needs help
clerk (Current Employee), Seaford, DEMarch 19, 2014
Pros: great customers, benefits ok
Cons: management doenst know how to treat or speak to people
when I first started company was great to work for but in the last year new management has made it one of the worst places to work. co workers are great
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the work
Territory Sales Operator (Former Employee), Horsham, PAMarch 15, 2014
The hardest part of the job was getting up at 2am when the hours changed
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Distribution / Transportation Manager (Current Employee), Wichita, KSMarch 14, 2014
This company is dedicated to bringing a quality product to it's customers, and ensuring that consumer needs are met. If not for the bakery in my area being shut down, I would have remained with this company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great group of people
Route sales rep (Former Employee), medford,orMarch 9, 2014
outstanding company to work for, your hours will be a little rough for you to get used to , but a great place and career opportunity
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Payroll
Payroll Supervisor (Former Employee), Nanticoke, PAMarch 5, 2014
Daily payroll tasks, company was wonderful to work for. Coworkers and management are always eager to help you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Offers excellent benefits
Bakery Outlet Clerk (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAMarch 5, 2014
Pros: excellent benefits-flexible
Cons: -
Great work environment. Only thing is that the hours were part time working as an outlet clerk at the thrift stores.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Wichita, KSFebruary 28, 2014
Pros: cookouts, insurance
Cons: no two days off in a row
long work days with many variety of change overs. I learn many different functions and tasks. that every product offers a different challenge. the most challenging part of the job was when the product had extreme variation and me and my co-workers made quick adjustments. the best parts of the job was knowing that we put out a quality product and the – more... relationships I made with my co-workers – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressfull and changing hours
Sanitation Worker (Former Employee), Grand Rapids, MIFebruary 27, 2014
usually cleaning but they would have u working in like every area of the factory if they needed you. never knew what my hours for the week would b. unstable but good paying with benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment
Independent Operator (Current Employee), Dallas, TXFebruary 24, 2014
Learned the ability to speaking directly with clients, has given me the opportunity to overall be able to assist customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Clerk (Current Employee), Seaford, DEFebruary 24, 2014
Sort thorough returns brought back from drivers, fill shelves and rotate product, assist and check out customers, fill out necessary paperwork, answer telephones.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job to make great money.
baker (Former Employee), Conshohocken, PAFebruary 19, 2014
Pros: downtime, overtime
Standing on your feet all day. Learned how bread is made from scratch. Hardest part of the job is the changeover.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Harsh worker envioment
Production Assistant (Former Employee), Escondido, CAFebruary 17, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: short breaks
wake up about 1 am get ready for work at 2 am
safety, diversity, always stay ahead
friendly and will take your opinion with seriousness
easy to get along with a great attitude
hardest part was keeping up with social life,
enjoyable part i had a steady income
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long Exhausting Hours
Distribution Department (Current Employee), Atlanta, gaFebruary 13, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: long exhausting hours with next to impossible physical work loads!
You never know what to expect in a work day. It's not always a bad thing, but it can be a struggle. The hours are consistently changing, one day you would work 8 hours, another day you might *have to* work 18 hours. Breaks every two hours, if lucky.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bimbo Work Enivornment
Payroll Admin (Current Employee), Township of Hanover, PAFebruary 12, 2014
Have been working at this company since 2012. Every single day in the payroll world, i get to learn more and more new stuff that makes processing of payroll easier. I process payroll every week and it gets better and better every week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting place to work
Lead Maintenance Mechanic First Class (Former Employee), Frederick, MDFebruary 9, 2014
Pros: health benifits
Cons: on your feet all day
Hourly associates got along very well making it a fun place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced, you are your own boss
Route Operator/Account Manager (Former Employee), Texarkana, TXFebruary 6, 2014
there can be pretty long days, overall though a great experience if you catch on quickly
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the people I worked with
Wellness Manager (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TexasFebruary 6, 2014
Pros: great local employees
Cons: felt disjointed from corporate offie
The corporate office was located in Horsham Pennsylvania which required a significant amount of travel.
Loved the job and its responsibilities. Enjoyed implementing an outcomes based wellness program.

1 2 3 4 5

About Bimbo Bakeries USA

No snickering about the nameĀ -- Bimbo Bakeries USA (BBU) is serious about making breads, cakes, and cookies. Its name is a shortened – Read more