Find companies:
Bimbo Bakeries USA
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
271 reviews

Bimbo Bakeries USA Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sales Planning Manager (Former Employee), Atlanta, GANovember 22, 2014
Pros: free sweets at meetings...which is actually a pro and a con.
Cons: half the number of recognized, paid holidays than most companies.
Very good company who places a high priority on safety inside and outside of the work environment. Management is engaging and there is a strong team environment. Co-workers are pleasant, helpful and hard working. Everyone is hardworking. The work environment is fast paced as everyone's drive is to stay ahead of the competition.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place of employment
Utility/Sanitor (Former Employee), Rockwall, TXNovember 21, 2014
I enjoyed working there. I highly recommend the job. I was responsible for ensuring and maintaining a safe environment through compliance of the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
benefits and good pay no life
Bakery Clerk, Bakery Mixer, and Bakery Sanitor (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKNovember 21, 2014
Long hour days based on seniority if given full time job may take up to two years. constant shuffling of employees when job bidding is done. schedule you night then day hours the next day
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Factory job
Production Technician (Former Employee), Elkhart, INNovember 19, 2014
Pros: free bread products
Cons: repetitive work
The work day starts off with a quick meeting and a safety short about how to keep safe in the factory and at home. There I learned how to work the bagger and grouper, also how to perform quality checks. Management seemed to listen to the employees and made sure we knew we were respected as people. Co-workers came in all colors of personalities from – more... laid back and comfortable to work with to down right rude, most co-workers were "cool". The hardest part of the job was when equipment would break and other lines would run faster to compensate for the broken line. Enjoyable was when everything was running smoothly and with out a hitch, when the job can get done quickly and easily. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lively workplace
Wrapper Operator (Former Employee), Auburn, NYNovember 14, 2014
Pros: pay, breaks, coworkers, union
Cons: heat, seasonal position
It pretty much consisted of watching buns go by all day and I had to make sure they were all beautiful and up to standard. When things went bad everything got crazy, and you had to work much harder. When the machines had to be switched over things were also crazy. I liked the work for the most part. The worst part about it was the heat. The best part – more... about it was the fact that everyone was so close, even when they didn't get along, everyone still seemed like a family. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bimbo Bakeries USA
District Sales Manager (Former Employee), Dayton, OHNovember 13, 2014
Pros: company van, laptop, company gas card, cell phone
Cons: cell phone out of date for the request of company timeline of information
I have high work eithics and would accommodate the needs of the market and company by working 1am to 5pm if needed. I would cover bread routes and cake routes for vacations, sick days, and if open route was made available. It was a team effort and changes happened daily. I enjoyed speaking with my customers and gain market share in my territory.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good money but you work for it!
route sales (Current Employee), illinoisNovember 12, 2014
Pros: good pay benefits union and free bread being by yourself. great co workers
Cons: no breaks long long long hours no help from management. no home life
Biggest bread company.
that being said they treat you like trash !
Long hours no actual end time. More whenever you get done.
They can't run a company they send people to different places and think they know were they are going. No directions or anything. Its more like you running this route for a week good luck.
Only days off is Wednesday and Sunday – more... never 2 days in a row.
Management does not know what going on. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard-working environment with rewards
Director Industrial Relations (Current Employee), Bay Shore, NYNovember 11, 2014
Pros: benefits and compensation
Cons: excessive work and travel
full work days - great people - company continues to reinvest a high percentage of its profit back into the company and its associates
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AMAZING COMPANY
Executive Assistant (Former Employee), MissouriNovember 4, 2014
Pros: great environment and benefits
Cons: constant restructuring makes job security a worry
Love working here. Amazing benefits and coworkers.

Hate restructuring.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
every day was different
route sale representative (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAOctober 28, 2014
would not recommend to anyone as their first job its a lot of work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy, simple, and rewarding.
Shipping and Receiving (Current Employee), Houston, TXOctober 28, 2014
Pros: easy, well paying, friendly environment
Cons: too easy, repetitive, non challenging
As being part of the shipping crew, it's our duty to prepare the orders for each route daily and maintain cleanliness in the warehouse. We have a system in place that simplifies everything, it's a very well paying entry level type position but personally, not challenging enough for myself, leaving me to want to find something that actually requires – more... more from me. Great for some, not for those with high ambitions in life. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working for the company.
SupplyChain Analyst/DeliverDriver (Former Employee), Memphis, TNOctober 28, 2014
It was a busy day, daily. How to operate different equipment and how to drive a truck better, and etc. The Bimbo team treated me fair. My co-workers were fun to work with. Learning how to work the different equipment. Driving the truck and delivering to different vendors was very fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work enviroment
Route Owner/ Warehouse Loader (Former Employee), Madisonville, TXOctober 21, 2014
Pros: worked a lone, my own boss
Cons: no benifits, long work hrs, no paid vactions
Delivery driver, merchandiser, order puller. I went to work @ 4am 5 days a wk and made it home around 2. I delivered to grocery stores, restaurants and other private vendors. Wednesday and Sundays I worked the stores I delivered to to work up the back stock of the product. I worked a lone 7 days a wk. I took care of the book keeping, kept all the invoices – more... and paper work and made orders for each vendor I delivered to. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vision Oriented
Director of Sales (Current Employee), Albuquerque, NMOctober 18, 2014
Pros: vision
Cons: walking the walk
Good Safety Culture for the company, focused on the person.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review Summary for Bimbo Bakeries
Developer (Former Employee), Bay Shore, NYOctober 17, 2014
Pros: sometimes free lunches...but the free baked goods were superior!
Cons: some of the managers need training on how to manage....
Some of the managers are very inexperienced,
and need to be schooled in how to manage...
Co-workers are excellent...
Free baked goods for employees are excellent...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Swing routesalesman
Swing Salesman (Current Employee), Livonia, MiOctober 15, 2014
Pros: great people, great job
Cons: nothing
I had a great time working here for Bimbo Bakeries! I wish that I would have worked here sooner, I think the management here is top notch.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Entenmanns Bakery was a very good place to work.I feel that Bimbo which own Entenmanns Bakery are very good to their employees.
Foreman Shippingesponsibili (Former Employee), Bay Shore, NYOctober 15, 2014
Pros: free lunches for safety incentives, tvs in lunchroom, bowling teams to join, softballteams to join
Cons: dental plan was not very good, heating system not working very well in shipping area
A day starts with the foreman setting up the work area before the shift starts.When the crew arrives to start work everything is ready to go for them. The hardest part of the job is when the production lines are behind schedule and as a Foreman I have to make the necessary arrangements so trailers do not go out too late. The hardest part of the job – more... is dealing with Weather conditions such as snow and storms because of transportation. Co-workers are usually very cooperative and always offer a hand especially when things aren't going too good. Always got along very well with management and never had a problem. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If your single with no kids would be a great job.
outlet store (Former Employee), upstate New YorkOctober 9, 2014
Cons: mangement is horrible
Does not allow you to have any family time. The mangers do not work with you. A lot of false documentation. Loved the actual job but the staff and management is horrible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lacks alot of principal foundations
Machine Operator (Current Employee), Oklahoma City, OKOctober 7, 2014
Pros: really excellent pay and health benifits
Cons: the jobs security
the job security is based on a seniority system, were the people that have been working there the longest have the freedom to move around at anytime and everyone else is left with the leftovers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bakery Deli
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Modesto CAOctober 5, 2014
Pros: lots of free time
Short hours, good first job, reputable company, meet lots of fun people.

1 2 3 4 5

About Bimbo Bakeries USA

No snickering about the name -- Bimbo Bakeries USA (BBU) is serious about making breads, cakes, and cookies. Its name is a shortened – Read more

Bimbo Bakeries USA Photos