Find companies:
Bimbo Bakeries USA
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
299 reviews

Bimbo Bakeries USA Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place where I would invite anyone to come and work! Very caring Place
Tractor Trailer Driver (Former Employee), Reading, PAFebruary 21, 2015
Pros: free bread
Cons: bad weather
Start at 6am, pre trip tractor, go to the bakery and get paper work. go get your trailer and pre trip unit. Pray, go to Williamsport, Pa. Drop hook, post and pre trip unit, back to Reading. Drop hook, get paper work, do your pre trip, go to Easton, Pa.Come back to Reading.

I learned that it takes a team effort to get things done right. Management would work with us and if there was any problem, they would be there to help.

Coworkers that I work with, was the best we, all got along. Thats because we all realized, we are all in the same boat!

The hardest part of the job, was when it snowed or freezing rain.

The best was at the end of the day and you knew you did your best and the job was completed! Also the money!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Merchandiser (Current Employee), Monroeville, AlabamaFebruary 16, 2015
A typical day of work includes the following: meeting customer service expectations and maintaining a professional, team-based environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love motivating associates
Project Manager-Process Engineering (Former Employee), Norristown, PAFebruary 11, 2015
Pros: earning respect and see workers happy to be there
Cons: letting someone go & taken disciplinary action when needed
Project manager is not want i want to pursue
Distribution Manager is what I want to get back into

Enjoyed being on the DC floor where the action is.
Bonding one on one with my associates instituting safety policies and implementing them so workers would go home injury free. Also the every day challenge of unloading trailers processing orders and loading out bound trailers with efficiency.

Another challenge was keeping my associates engaged to feel they were an important part of everyday accomplishments
What i learned is if you want respect you must give it. And listen to understand what people are saying. Get back to your employees when being asked something.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment to work in.
Order packer (Current Employee), Conshohocken, PAFebruary 10, 2015
Pros: great location
Great place to work. My co workers are honest and hard working individuals that are easy to get along with. Unfortunately the Norrisrown plant has stop production.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i really enjoy this type of work.
Route Service Representative (Current Employee), Lakewood, WAFebruary 9, 2015
good place to work, excellent pay and benefits. time flies by at this job. though I averaged 50 hours a week. helps to have have a clean record and product ordering experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wouldn't recommend
Vacation Relief Sales Person (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKFebruary 9, 2015
I would not recommend this place of employment to anyone with a family. There is absolutely no time to balance your home life with working 6 days a week and 12 hours a day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, safe, and fun work enviroment.
Utility Worker (Current Employee), Breinigsville, PAJanuary 29, 2015
Typical day includes cleaning machinery to make sure its clean enough for product to much it. I've learned that safety is very important in ever work environment. The management team is very involved with all the associates through-out the plant. Co-workers are very friendly and always try to help each other. The hardest part about my job is probably working on 2nd shift. Most enjoyable part is working with the co-workers that I work with it makes work very fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good company
Independent Sales Operator (Former Employee), jacksonville flJanuary 29, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: they will take everything u have from you
one of the worst companies to work for. they dont care about there drivers, they are evil lying manipulative people. this company sucks one star isnt worth them!!!! dont waste your time with this company. nothing good to say about this company at all. they will lie and take everything you own from you and not a heart to care.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun place to work. self-paced
Store Clerk (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMJanuary 27, 2015
Pros: great pay, fun enviroment
Cons: only part-time
Stock bread and merchandise, help customers, built relationship with the regular customers, operated the store solo.. Management was very helpful, great encourager. I would say the hardest part of this job was waiting on the drivers to come bring bread, would have to stay until they arrived.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I typical day at Bimbo Bakeries consisted of unloading 18 wheeler trucks. Bringing the 15 stacked high bread, bagels, and other products on to the flo
Checker/Loader (Former Employee), Hayward, CAJanuary 27, 2015
Pros: good breaks every 2hours...
Cons: none.
I typical day at Bimbo Bakeries consisted of unloading 18 wheeler trucks. Bringing the 15 stacked high bread, bagels, and other products on to the floor, and arranging or storing them according to the brands. Also with the use of a scanner, designating the products to specific areas for outbound shipments, and ensuring each location received the correct amount of there purchase order.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay
Production Operator (Former Employee), Elkhart, INJanuary 25, 2015
Pros: great pay
Cons: too much overtime and to many meetings even on off days, all mandatory.
Required lots of your time, very little time for family. Highly stressful job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lazy people
manager (Former Employee), Auburn nyJanuary 22, 2015
Cons: hot, may work 12-14 hours p day
Seasonal help works at night and does not have much support. Management shows up early an and you better be finished with the work. Pay is not good for the long hours which sometimes may be 12 to 14 hours per day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent safety record
EHS Supervisor (Former Employee), Meridian, MSJanuary 20, 2015
excellent place to work, great place to advance, great safety record and a lean plant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Production Supervisor (Current Employee), Norristown, PAJanuary 18, 2015
Bimbo is the largest baking company in the world. There are many career opportunities for those willing to relocate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job
Checker/Loader/Floater (Former Employee), Totowa, NJJanuary 16, 2015
it was great company to work for. management need a lil more of communication. the co workers were a great team....................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Freedom
Sales (Current Employee), Springfield, MOJanuary 15, 2015
Load truck
build orders
make scheduled deliveries
fill products and build displays
paperwork
Great environment and networking possibilities
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bimbo Bakeries USA
Sanitation/Utility Worker (Former Employee), Breinigsville, PAJanuary 13, 2015
Pros: uniforms, pay, factory
Cons: heat, other coworkers, management, no life work balance
Decent wages, the other reviews are true, absolutely no work life balance. Rotating shifts, and really hot working environment.

The work is very mindless and monotonous, if you like wandering around or staring at bread all day, this is the place for you.

Management doesnt care about you, but their a borderline monopoly so what can you expect..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bimbo Bakeries USA
Sanitation/Utility Worker (Former Employee), Breinigsville, PAJanuary 13, 2015
Pros: uniforms, pay, factory
Cons: heat, other coworkers, management, no life work balance
Decent wages, the other reviews are true, absolutely no work life balance. Rotating shifts, and really hot working environment.

The work is very mindless and monotonous, if you like wandering around or staring at bread all day, this is the place for you.

Management doesnt care about you, but their a borderline monopoly so what can you expect..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for
MAINTENANCE ENGINEER (Former Employee), Elk Grove, CAJanuary 11, 2015
Pros: free lunches
Cons: great parties
great people, company pays 100% benefits. over all great place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very energetic company with great coworkers
Business Systems Coordinator (Former Employee), Wichita, KSJanuary 8, 2015
Pros: great people
Cons: extended travel requirements for position
It was a good company to work for. They had very competitive benefits. I enjoyed working with management and coworkers on multiple projects to increase efficiency in the company.

1 2 3 4 5

About Bimbo Bakeries USA

No snickering about the name -- Bimbo Bakeries USA (BBU) is serious about making breads, cakes, and cookies. Its name is a shortened – Read more

Bimbo Bakeries USA Photos