Bimbo Bakeries USA Employee Reviews

Found 644 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
requires hard work and being on call
Area Manager (Former Employee) –  PennsylvaniaAugust 20, 2017
bimbo is a very large company selling many different brands across the country. There is a lot of opportunities for advancement if you are willing to relocate.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Scaler (Current Employee) –  Elkhart, INAugust 20, 2017
I enjoy working at Bimbo Bakeries. Fast paced environment. Hard working
Associates. Associates become like family. Overtime is required. Good insurance & benefits 401 k
Pros
Good insurance, and employees
Cons
Overtime, working weekends
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was alright
MERCHANDISER (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORAugust 18, 2017
The hrdest part of the job was staying out of the way of the customers coming into the store. Stocking the shelves with the tall carts we had to push around was hard when you had to worry about the customers being in the way.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well compensated place to work
Manager (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAAugust 18, 2017
Well compensated for the work. Good pay rate, excellent health benifits and 401k package. Outlet stores are fairly independeny run. Best retail work schedule I will ever have.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good culture and management
Vacation Relief (Former Employee) –  Rockwall, TXAugust 17, 2017
In my time at bimbos I learned and grew each day. I had the best supervisors who taught me all they knew about baking and being a leader in the work place. In the position I was in I was able to help out as well as learn from all areas of the bakery. At the end of my time at bimbos I knew everything about anything in that bakery.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provided me with a great career advancement opportunity
Process Manager (Former Employee) –  Easton, PAAugust 16, 2017
I experienced many breakdowns of equipment, poor product quality, and lack of staffing. I learned how to work with dough products and how to change the recipe to make a better quality product. I enjoyed working with all the employees. It can be complicated but that's part of what I enjoyed about it.
Pros
Good pay, good people, stable business
Cons
Hours, work/life balance, production priority
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging, results oriented
Territory Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Rockledge, FLAugust 16, 2017
There was a good mix of duties in relation to this job. desk/computer work as well s in the field work. The hardest part of the job was balancing work and family life.The most enjoyable part of the job was achieving good results and knowing that hard work and diligence is what contributed.
Pros
variety of duties
Cons
time spent sorting through emails to find what was actually pertinent to my job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great advancement opportunities
Human Resources Manager (Current Employee) –  NebraskaAugust 15, 2017
Great advancement opportunities. Fast growing. Continuous improvement. Always looking for ways to grow and be the best, sustainable manufacturing company. Market leader. World class business.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong Leaders
Senior Manager Operations (Former Employee) –  Hastings, NEAugust 14, 2017
Great place to work with very good benefits. Very long work weeks does make it a little tough on family life. Would still be working for this company if our plant was still in operation.
Pros
Benefits and salary
Cons
Long work weeks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of hard work
Route Sales Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Kingsford, MIAugust 11, 2017
Working for this company requires very early hours, and typical long days . Most days are at least 10 hours if you're in a rural area. Good job security.
Pros
Decent health insurance
Cons
DSD work can be a thankless job at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Missed Opportunity
Dockworker (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OHAugust 10, 2017
hard work for far pay, great bunch of guys with an outstanding management team. process was as smooth as it gets. in and out freight continuously in a safe and timely manner daily.
Pros
Great team work
Cons
Company closed and moved out of state
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job - no work/life balance
No answer (Current Employee) –  No answerAugust 9, 2017
Awesome company to work for - Excellent benefits - Management team helps whenever possible

No work/life balance at all - on call 24/7 - stressful - long work days
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Continually changing job responsibilities
PAYROLL SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  Hazleton, PAAugust 8, 2017
A lot of learning and job responsibilities that changed quite often. I left my position with knowing more than I ever did from any other job I had. Good experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Orangeburg, SC 29115August 7, 2017
this job was really a eye opener for me. on this job I faced many challenges, but I also got the experienced that I've always wanted. I learned more about responsibility
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
summary
Production Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Owensboro, KYAugust 4, 2017
Not the best place to work and have a family. Don't really have a lot to say about this place. Supposed to be about family but could careless about your family I do not recommend anyone to work for this place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
funny and a learning experience
RSR Driver (Former Employee) –  Bensalem, PAAugust 4, 2017
Loved working for this company . Free bread, great benefits, 401k, and good manager s . Good working environment and safety controlled . Chance of advancement.
Pros
.good benefits
Cons
long drive to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and not boring
Independent Operator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 4, 2017
It is a job where you will have to invest in a down payment and your own box truck. Basically it is your own business but still have to follow certain standards depending on which stores you are servicing. It is a very prosperous job if managed correctly.
Pros
Good money
Cons
Wake up early and more than 8 hrs work days
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, hot, fast paced
Packer (Former Employee) –  La Crosse, WIAugust 3, 2017
Bimbo is a good company to work for. They pay good, are friendly, has advancements, and is a union based company. What I don't like is it's seasonal and the hot environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful
Route Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  ColoradoAugust 2, 2017
maximizing sales in grocery stores by getting extra displays and building a relationship with the management of each grocery store by making sure they have plenty of product in the store
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Es buena compania,tiene muy buenos beneficios
manufactiring mecanic (Current Employee) –  Houston, TX 77091July 30, 2017
Como dije,es muy buena compania,tiene muy buenos beneficios,la aseguranza para los empleados es gratis
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bimbo Bakeries USA. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 685 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.0
Culture
3.2

CEO Approval

71%
190 ratings
Add your rating