Bimbo Bakeries USA Employee Reviews

Found 578 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I liked and some of what I used to do
Manager (Former Employee) –  Superior, WIMarch 18, 2017
I learned how to manage a team, ordering product and processing these orders. My favorite part of the job was interaction with customers. I enjoyed the different type of people who I would serve. Every day could be different.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place for an individual
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAMarch 16, 2017
While being employed with Bimbo Bakeries USA, you do not interact with very many people throughout your work schedule. Youhave a lot of time to yourself.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Independent route sales representative (Former Employee) –  Lakeland, FLMarch 11, 2017
i work five days a week I learned a lot manager was great good work please the hardest was starting early in the morning the most I enjoy was the driving
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced demanding and ever-changing
Management (Former Employee) –  Midwest USAMarch 8, 2017
Great products and great company. Work/life balance tough to achieve from mid-manager on, especially if tied to sales. Great focus on hourly associates, lesser focus on management. Growth and acquisitions have led to a lot of change, so it is never boring.
Pros
Great products
Cons
good work/life balance hard to achieve in management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome atmospehre
Production/ Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Carlisle, PAMarch 7, 2017
Great place to work. Great people and a company that is world wide. Great pay and working for a union. Job security. there are not many employees that leave.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great career
Independant operator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 6, 2017
Wonderful work for a self motivated consciences individual who takes pride in their work. Physical work that also requires attention to detail. Customer service is critical.
Pros
Good money, freedom to manage your own time.
Cons
Work 7 days a week
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay but you worked for it!
Shipper (Former Employee) –  Gulfport, MSMarch 6, 2017
Hours are based on truck times. You did not know when you were leaving each day. Could be a 12+ hour night. It was a split workweek, so you were in the building seven days a week. You did not get any sick days.
The warehouse is not climate controlled so outside temps are inside temps. There were times when it was 35 degrees and when you work 10 plus hours in it, it is difficult. In the summer it would be 90 plus at times.
It is a very physically demanding job.
Management was lacking to say the least. Our direct supervisor would work a shift with us and not say a word, unless it was to tell us some new rule that made no sense. or something that we had to change, even though it was something that worked.
There was no respect given to the shippers.
Pros
Decent pay, Free workout
Cons
Poor management, no sick days, no heat
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work enviroment
Utility Worker (Former Employee) –  Dubuque, IAMarch 3, 2017
The people I worked with become like your second family, The hours are long but worth it. No lunch is a plus cause that means a bigger pay check. Plus clean safe work place.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a good place to work
depanner (Former Employee) –  Oconomowoc, WIMarch 3, 2017
i liked it there the employees were easy to get along with and the training was good, i didnt like the point system on the attendence program , but other than that it was a good place to work.
Pros
bennifits
Cons
attendence point system
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
When integrating two companies goes wrong
Territory Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Lehigh Valley, PAMarch 2, 2017
Complete disarray
- Politics plays a huge role in things
- Constant change meaning no one knows what's going on
- Understaffed
- They want you to manage people who own their own business?? Independent operator work structure.
-Pay is good but you might be fired tomorrow
Pros
good pay and bonus structure, no accountability
Cons
no job security, outlandish expectations, understaffed
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bimbo bakeries
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Albany, NYMarch 2, 2017
Its an excellent place to work. You really become apart of the family. And there is room to grow with the company.the benefits are awesome. The health, dental and eye insurance i believe is the best out there. Management is great.
Pros
Room to grow with company
Cons
Hard to transfer to other states and stay with company
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Impactful company with powerful brands
Assistant Brand Manager (Current Employee) –  Horsham, PAMarch 1, 2017
Bimbo cares about the well-being and the development of their employees. This is a company with great brands and the opportunity to excel in a leader in the category. Would highly reccomend the company to anyone who may be interested.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very demanding job. Always gonna be 7 days a week no vacation
Route Salesman (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNMarch 1, 2017
Really good for someone without kids or a family. Just too demanding no days off. You need good credit and a clean driving record but the money is good which I've done it for 7 years
Pros
Money is good
Cons
Have to buy your own route
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for
Maintenance Mechanic/Electrician (Current Employee) –  Omaha, NEFebruary 28, 2017
bimbo bakeries overall is a good company to work for, management could use some improvement along with the HR department. If management adopted work together system instead of the good old boy system the company would be great
Pros
good pay, good benifits
Cons
unorganized management
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stocking bread
Cashier and Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAFebruary 21, 2017
I came to Bimbo Bakeries from Orowheat Bakeries . when they closed the store that I work at. learned the compter . Management was great
Pros
30 mintues lunches
Cons
loved the people i worked with
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New workplace
Bread Vendor (Former Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VAFebruary 13, 2017
Wake up at 12 in the morning, I would have to drive to the depot and distribute the bread for stores. Then load it onto the bread truck, and drive to my located store.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Values
Production technician, Lead (Former Employee) –  Lehigh Valley, PAFebruary 5, 2017
No home life you will work 13 days in a row, on holidays and bread will be everything. Wrecks homes and they will enforce Mexico values on you. Stay away rotating door
Pros
Good pay
Cons
No life outside bimbo
Was this review helpful?Yes8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Turned the Industry upside down
Area Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAFebruary 5, 2017
With every acquisition, Bimbo becomes more and more chaotic. Support staffs nearly eliminated, leaving management to constantly working reactively to many negatives. Pro-active scenario impossible to achieve.
Pros
Very few
Cons
Mis-management
Was this review helpful?Yes7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good while it lasted
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CAFebruary 4, 2017
constant cutbacks never feel secure. too many mergers employees and product quality suffer. Local management was supportive but have their hands tied as well.
Pros
competitive pay
Cons
no job security
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work atmosphere, very friendly
Lead (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLFebruary 2, 2017
Great job with many opportunities for advancement and training on various equipment, people are exceptional to work with
Pros
good benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bimbo Bakeries USA. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 620 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.0
Culture
3.2