Find companies:
Bimbo Bakeries USA
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
234 reviews

Bimbo Bakeries USA Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really liked this job. I worked with the public, my favorite.
Driver/Delivery (Former Employee), NacogdochesDecember 13, 2013
I love working with the public. I get along great with others and they seem to like me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Sales Accounting Clerk (Former Employee), Montebello, CADecember 9, 2013
Very friendly atmosphere. Got along with all co-workers. Company provided us with a nice Holiday lunch which brought everyone together
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bulk Rack Loader
Bulk Rack Loader (Current Employee), Chester, VADecember 6, 2013
Pros: i can take home all the free product i want. i get paid good and get benefits
Cons: i dont like my hours because i work at night.there is no real advancement opportunities
My main job there is to help manage a depot where 34 independent contractors come nightly to pick up there loads for the day. I help make sure that they have everything they need as far as the product they need to go into there stores. I also make sure they have all of the displays they need and that is where the organization part comes in to play because – more... I have to know where where everything is at all time so that it does not prolong the time they have to be in the depot. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A wonderful work place and great team work
HRIS Analyst (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXDecember 4, 2013
Pros: open door policy and ability to always bring your best forward
Cons: that i was not a regular employee instead i was a contractor employee
Review work request from other HR's dept and upper management
Comply request for at HOC reports and daily reports
Daily and weekly meeting
Heavy involvement in the implementation with convertion of three systems into one.
I enjoyed the ability to learn new programs and no systems. I worked with a group of ladies that had great team work at all times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a great place to work overall
Route Sales Representative (Former Employee), Camarillo, CADecember 2, 2013
Pros: benefits, pension, pay, co-workers
Cons: management
Keep in mind that no mater where you work, there will be some things hard to deal with.
Bimbo Bakeries is the kind of job you want to keep for a long time if you are fortunate enough to get it.
The pay is great, benefits, pension, union.
As a Route Salesman you only need a regular drivers license, no college degree. Where else can you make this kind – more... of money.
Now it is a commission/base pay job, so you actually have to get out there and sell, but the routes are already structured, so you don't have to go out and drum up sales. Just pay attention to your customers needs and order accordingly and deliver. Average weekly take home pay for me was one thousand dollars, frequently 1200. At least 45 hours a week.
My only issues with this company is that in the 13 years I was with them I found 3 or 4 bad managers that I came in contact with. That includes those outside of my direct chain of command. Really, that's not all that bad. For the most part, company wide, the management are all cut from the same mold.Treat employees well, and the sales will take care of itself. Great Company – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
Wrap Operator (Former Employee), Harrisburg, PANovember 12, 2013
Pros: great pay and benefits
Cons: little to no time for social life or a life at all.
Overall this was a good company to work for as far as pay, management, keeping you busy, most co-workers. The only thing I did not like about this job was it left very little time for friend and family. But outside of that I loved this job, and with the physical nature of it, it had me in better physical shape than I was before I started it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
Dough Maker (Former Employee), Valdese, NCNovember 11, 2013
Pros: good pay, good benifits and plenty of breaks
Cons: hours are ruff
Come in and relieve the person from night shift, check weights and temps and make sure QCP's were up to date. I learned to be more productive and take charge in changes I had to make. Management was easy to work with because they listened to what you had to say and took it in consideration. Hardest part of the job was the line going down and trying – more... not to make a mess. The best part of the job was the breaks and pay. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid company
Account Development Manager (Former Employee), Oklahoma, TXOctober 28, 2013
Solid international company headed in the right direction
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs improvement
Route Sale Representative (Current Employee), Maryland Heights, MOOctober 28, 2013
Pros: compensation and benefits
Cons: poor management, long hours
It was a well compensated job. However, management lacked good communication channels unless it was to reprimand your actions. My co-workers were good hard workers also. The hardest part was balancing work and my personal life. Since, you would start around 3 or 4 in the morning, it was hard to have adequate family time and adequate sleep to perform – more... well on a day-to-day basis. Management also did not coach well or teach well in certain scenarios. It was a hostile work environment at times. Again, the compensation made it tolerable though. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working there, just not enough hours.
Merchandiser (Former Employee), Terre haute, IndianaOctober 28, 2013
Pros: people
Cons: not enough hours
Provide superior customer service. Drive, stock and display bread at various store locations.
Most enjoyable part of the job was my coworkers and the friendships I made while working there.
long days, early mornings, really enjoyed working for this company.
Pays well and even part timers got a 401k, but nothing else.
paid me 12.00 hour for 16 -20 hours – more... a week. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RSR
ROUTE SALES REPRESENTATIVE/ VACATION RELIEF (Former Employee), Sun Valley, CAOctober 23, 2013
long days, early mornings, really enjoyed working for this company. Unfortunately i was laid off a few times in my short time with them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive place...great people
Machine Operator (Current Employee), Oklahoma City, OKOctober 23, 2013
A great place to work...From top to bottom an overall wonderful experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice , hot glazed
Shipper/Receiver (Former Employee), Pittston, PAOctober 21, 2013
Pros: good pay for area
Cons: not all things about company detailed
was nice to receive samples ,and if you like the smell of fresh baked goods , its the job for you . but management was hard to handle , too many bosses
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent work but difficult during merger.
Route Sales Representative (Former Employee), Orlando, FLOctober 21, 2013
Pros: good pay. good district sales management.
Cons: company trucks in unsafe conditions. they've since gone 100% contractor.
As mergers can be, this one was difficult with heavier workloads that even local management did not expect to achieve. All company RSR's were laid off very shortly after being assured our positions were rock solid.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Pay, but nothing more
Accountant (Former Employee), Horsham, PAOctober 14, 2013
Pros: pay
Cons: healthcare, vacation, culture, etc...
The day is long as there isn't enough work. Employees are treated like children as there is no trust. Managers walk the office to watch the employees. The office is comprised of clicks. Advancement opportunities are few and very far between. There has been a big decline in the culture in the past year. Employees aren't recognized for quality work as – more... the managers "don't have the time".
If you are looking for a paycheck with overbearing, pompous bosses and no future, BBU is the place for you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Route Sales Representative (Current Employee), Hildebran, NCOctober 11, 2013
Review inventory and load truck. Service route. Attend to needs of customers. Discuss and plan for future customer needs. Prepare route for following day. End of day paperwork and computer functions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Treated employees the right way
Territory Sales Manager (Former Employee), Eau Claire, WISeptember 6, 2013
Pros: company vehicle, office from home
Cons: alot of micro managing
Made buyer calls and also rode with salespeople to train them on the aspects of selling. I learned to have a great relationship with not only the customers but with you sales team.
Hardest part of the job was to seperate the feelings part of it while working with the salespeople, but that was also the most enjoyable part of the job , working with the – more... salespeople and teaching them how to pick up key points to sell products easier – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Pay
Sanitor (Current Employee), OKAugust 27, 2013
Pros: pay
Cons: harsh enviorment, irregular hours
Pays well and has good benifits if you work full time.
Not the job for a single parent. Long, irregular hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Production Associate (Current Employee), Riviera beach, flAugust 22, 2013
A highly competitive work environment with one goal which is to produce the products on a consistent basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Pay, Bad hours, No advancement.
Baker's Helper (Former Employee), Sayre, PAAugust 17, 2013
Pros: paid breaks, free bread, good pay
Cons: swing shift, alot of hours one week and little the next.
They hire mostly part time, swing shift. Extremely safety oriented I've worked a couple 16, 14, 12, and 10 hour shifts with little to no notice. Worked different jobs in the factory in a week and sometimes a day. Managemnet did not communicate well with each other or the workers. Management was partial to certain employees and bent company policy to – more... meet their own agenda. co- workers were really helpful, very team oriented. Hardest part of the job was working all hours and shifts. Somedays your day off could only be 24 hours from when you leave. The most enjoyable part of the job was the other employees coming together as a team. – less

About Bimbo Bakeries USA

No snickering about the name -- Bimbo Bakeries USA (BBU) is serious about making breads, cakes, and cookies. Its name is a shortened – Read more

Bimbo Bakeries USA Photos