Bimbo Bakeries USA Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a really good job just the management dont do there research real well
Line Operator (Former Employee) –  Topeka, KSSeptember 19, 2017
just throw bread in a basket stack the baskets once the dolly gets full push it way an grab a new dolly the stack the baskets on that one then repeat until break time or day is finished
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a job
Driver/Warehouse (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXSeptember 19, 2017
Its all right....i was over qualified for the job company didnt see it i have been in logistics for 32 years they kept hiring managers that have ran there own company to bankruptcy...and put them in charge.....?
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
managment
Merchandiser/ Salesperson/ Route Rider (Current Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 18, 2017
Once you went against them the punished you for it. Didn't value hard work and new ideas. Didn't acknowledge hard work and getting things accomplished.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no direction
sales/marketing culinary (Current Employee) –  Lakewood, NJSeptember 18, 2017
come in at 6am and sit around with nothing to do. too many old school employees that are not politically correct with their language. offensive terms used. horrible hours.
Pros
50K salary
Cons
on call 24/7
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great insurance
Operator (Former Employee) –  Owensboro, KYSeptember 18, 2017
The management needs to have more commutation with them selves and the workers. Needs better supervisors their is two that knows what they are doing the rest don't know a hole from their butt and need some anger management classes. Needed to hire more people a little under staffed.
Pros
Great insurance, Great pay, Awesome co-workers
Cons
Management, Hours, understaffed, no family life
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work , Great pay and benefits.
Route Salesman (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CASeptember 15, 2017
The typical day you would load you truck with fresh baked goods and make deliveries to the stores on the route. You have to be a self-movtivated person to do well on the job. The hardest part of the job is getting up early in the morning.
Pros
Good pay and great benefits
Cons
Starting early in the morning and working on rainy days.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience for future jobs so much fun
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  BreiningsvilleSeptember 13, 2017
I loved the industry bimbo bakeries for great opportunity. It was admiring all the way through so much fun. I was hoping this review will help.people get on their feet.
Pros
Base salary, good breaks, and managment.
Cons
Sbort breaks, warm climate, days off.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
District Manager (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INSeptember 13, 2017
Great place to work I always tried to do my best over the years I was awarded several sales awards along with always showing a sales increase I felt I knew the business and I knew my compattion
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful place to work and no work life balance
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Albany, NYSeptember 12, 2017
Stressful place to work and no work life balance. Prepare to work mid day or overnights for your first 10 years there. Only veterans have decent hours and days off.
Pros
decent pay
Cons
Stressful job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Yes
Mixing Operator,checker, auditor (Former Employee) –  Montebello, CASeptember 12, 2017
Good benefits,good rates, union, 40 hrs a week a lot overtime good people ,the first days you work every where , after 60 days you signed for a job any departments
Pros
Yes
Cons
I don't now
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
im not sure how they treat current employees
Independent Contractor (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 9, 2017
currently independant i was employed briefly when they bought sara lee. Then they sold us routes. So i may not be a good candidate for this. based on previouse experience.
Pros
job security
Cons
lack of support
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bimbo is a great place to work
Baker/Shipping Receiving (Current Employee) –  Sioux Falls, SDSeptember 4, 2017
Bimbo is a great place to work and I would still be an employee here if they had no closed the Sioux Falls, SD plant location. I have worked there over 16 years.
Pros
Health ins benefits and union
Cons
not the best air conditioning when you stand in front of a bread oven
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Regional Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Modesto, CASeptember 2, 2017
Fast paced
Flexible schedule
Results oriented
Knowing where to be and when

I would recommend anyone interested in applying to Bimbo Bakeries to pursue their desires and opportunities.

Expect to be fast paced
Multi-tasking is a key to being successful
Pros
Company issued equipment
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company , learned a lot.
Route Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Norcross, GASeptember 2, 2017
This fast paced position was a favorite . In May 2014 all of the company territory managers were laid off , I feel that I would still be a part of Bimbo USA if not for that.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough place to work.
Was moved to Supervisor then Route Specialist (Current Employee) –  Ankeny, IAAugust 31, 2017
Running the route and being out with the customers were the highlight of the day. Coming back in after the route was completed and delivering the numbers the company expected with little support .
Pros
Great products and people to work with .
Cons
Not enough on hands management .
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quick pace and hard work but amazing pay
Shipper (Former Employee) –  Breinigsville, PAAugust 31, 2017
pulled finished product off line, filled out orders, and moved them onto corresponding trucks. Learned teamwork skills and working in moments of pressure, management was friendly and helpful and so were most workers. the hardest part can be keeping up with it all, but they like to establish a safe work environment.
Pros
3 breaks
Cons
uniform
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, a leraning experience.
Office Clerk (Former Employee) –  Montebello, CAAugust 29, 2017
Every day I would box all the orders from the bakery and file them away. At the time, thy were doing an audit, so I was responsible for getting all the correct paperwork in order and then file them away for shipment to storage.
Pros
Free baked goods every Friday after work
Cons
Time went by to slowly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no
Level 3 Maintenance Engineer (Former Employee) –  Sioux Falls, SDAugust 27, 2017
I do not wish to write a review but the website is forcing me to write something. What my typical workday, the management, the workplace culture does not matter since this place is closing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Continuous Process Improvement Intern (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXAugust 27, 2017
Bimbo Bakeries USA is a good place to work in general. The culture is similar to that of any blue colar, manufacturing place. Everyone is friendly enough, but not too much.
Pros
Good Paycheck
Cons
Bad Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Bun wrap technician (Current Employee) –  Elkhart, INAugust 26, 2017
Lacking management and leadership. No work/life balance. It is spent on all the overtime. Hours are good if you want no life. They have no sympathy and every excuse they can think of on why you have to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bimbo Bakeries USA. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 776 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.0
Culture
3.2