Find companies:
Bingham Memorial Hospital
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
17 reviews

Bingham Memorial Hospital Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Former Nurse
Nurse (Former Employee), Physician's servicesMay 27, 2014
Pros: some co-workers
Cons: management dishonesty on every level!
A typical day is spent constantly covering your back because no matter how hard you work or how dedicated and knowledgeable you are, your going to get screwed! If you have any decent morals or values at all---run from any job this place has to offer you. Most of the co-workers were ok, but the continual management drama shows in the fear factor that – more... the employees face day to day. The hardest part of the job was having to force myself through the door to endure another shift there. Quality, consistent care is not priority. If you value your license, run as fast as you can away from this place. If there were a way to rate this place a zero, I would do it!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
CNA (Former Employee), Blackfoot, IDApril 8, 2014
Hard work which I enjoyed, didn't enjoy the lack of support form superiors. Was hard to schedule time off when needed. Too many politics.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun loving, upbeat, positive work atmosphere
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Blackfoot, IdahoMarch 13, 2014
Pros: healthcare, coworkers
Work with fun loving, compassionate people. Labor and delivery is a fast past exciting department. Giving care to ante partum, labor and post partum mothers. Responsible for "catching" and then assessing newborns. Great satisfaction in assisting bringing new life into the world. Most experiences are very positive.
Unpredictable work schedule with no – more... guarantee of hours. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace, active and fun environment.
ER CLERK (Current Employee), Blackfoot, IDFebruary 23, 2014
Pros: vast medical growth, and expsure
I take care of greeting and welcoming the patient into the ER. I handle the initial paperwork and then help with patient care and vitals if needed. I triage patients as they walk in. After they leave I take care of the chart in breaking it down and sending it to their appropriate locations. While doing this I am answering phones, sending patients to – more... the right locations, faxing information and calling other facilities regarding patient care. I enter and update patient information in the computer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some very good Doctors
clinic assistant (Former Employee), BlackfootDecember 22, 2013
Pros: some of the doctors
Cons: hostile work enviroment, low wage, poor insurance
I enjoyed the doctors that work there, some of them are very talented. Management is difficult to say the least. Often, it's like walking into a war zone. It doesn't matter how hard you work, it's never good enough. They set employees and doctors up for failure way too often. If you don't "refer" patient's to their services, your in trouble even if – more... the services else where are more appropriate. They don't promote continuation of care, unless it is their service. VERY expensive for services. Patient care is not the top priority....money is. Sad – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meeting the wonderful employees that I got to work with day to day
Receptionist (Former Employee), Blackfoot, IDDecember 4, 2013
Pros: having such a neat experience in the job field
Cons: people that thought they owned the establishment and got rid of the good hard workers
A typical day at work was good, it was the ideal job career I was looking for. I learned so much working at that facility that I put all of the information into a binder so i could refer to specific information that pertained to that day. Management was a joke. Got along with most all of my co-workers, most all the girls had a heart of gold. Hardest – more... part of the job was understanding what they wanted from their employees. At one point I did everything right and the next thing i knew i was supposedly doing everything wrong, but I supposedly did my job exceedingly well for three weeks into employment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bingham Memorial is a place where you can continuously learn.
CafĂ© supervisor/Prep Cook (Former Employee), Blackfoot, IDOctober 20, 2013
I have worked at Bingham Memorial Hospital since 2007. I have learned a great many things since my first day working there. I am grateful for the experience and knowledge I have gained working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and challenging
IT Helpdesk Associate (Current Employee), Blackfoot, IDAugust 27, 2013
Pros: excellent benefits
Cons: pay could be better
Typical day at work is spent working on HelpDesk tickets, answering phone's, solving computer issue's remotely and in the field. My co-workers are great, easy to get along with and knowledgeable!

The most enjoyable part of my job is that it is challenging at times. I come across some issues that takes me a while to figure out a solution, it's such – more... a great feeling of excitement and accomplishment when I finally resolve the issue. This is also where I learned that at times you have to step away from an issue for the solution to come to you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good management and great place to work
CNA (Former Employee), Blackfoot, IDMarch 6, 2013
Pros: great pay
Cons: short breaks, long shifts
I liked working there there was a great team of cna's who all worked together.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
all business and no patient care
RN (Former Employee), blackfoot idahoJanuary 5, 2013
Pros: free lunch, good benifits
Cons: working with a management team that has no morals
this review is for the skilled nursing and rehab center of the hospital only, RUN dont walk away from this job offer. Management is hostile towards staff and has no interest in patient care but only in protecting their jobs, As a registered nurse, I was embarrassed to call my self a care giver while working for this management team.

April 30, 2013

I found the management team very professional and felt they treated everyone very fairly. All staff are held accountable and expected to provide the very best care to residents - because of that the standard of care improved a lot. It is wonderful to work with people who really care about the residents, families and staff. It was a great experience and a very pleasant place to work. Everyone from the top down work well together!

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
small hospital 28 beds good doctors ,but they don't stay long
Certified Medical Assistant (Current Employee), Blackfoot, IDSeptember 3, 2012
Pros: being a float my time is more flexable.
Cons: in the same as a float if they don;t need you .. that means not enough hours.
I work as a float. A day for me.. starts finding where i'm working . could be in Pocy, Idaho Falls, or Blackfoot. The Doctors i have worked with are great. so i enjoy that part. i like working in orthopedic
two of the best surgions i have ever worked with. So a day could be from casting,removal of staples or stitches to giving shots. coworker are great. – more... And good team players. As for management they don't have a clue. The most enjoyable is working wit some great Doctors. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hospital needs new management
Nurse (Current Employee), Blackfoot, IDJune 21, 2012
Pros: great doctors
Cons: bad management
Working with the patients is great but the environment of fear from the employees towards management makes it hard to work here
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning ability
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Blackfoot IdahoMay 17, 2012
help out residents with daily needs feed and clean and bathed them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and productive workplace
student medical coder (Former Employee), Medical RecordsMarch 11, 2012
Pros: incentives
Cons: nothing
great place to work and fun friendly employeess, great place for students to learn, willing to teach students.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bingham Memorial Lab Placement
Placement - Student (Former Employee), Matheson, ONJuly 13, 2014
Pros: small lab, so you get a very rounded experience.
Cons: small lab, so few positions available.
I loved doing my placement at Bingham Memorial. My day started with a lovely walk to work and the day flowed very smoothly most of the time.

The entire staff, outside the lab and in, was super friendly and I hope to get the opportunity to work with them again.

While the course I took at Northern College was very informative, being able to see and – more... experience everything in a real lab environment was very educational.

Some days were busy and chaotic, with analyzers acting up and everything that could go wrong did, and other days were relaxing and went along nicely. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced work place.
Receptionist (Former Employee), Matheson, ONJanuary 20, 2013
Pros: free food and awesome co-workers
A typical day at work included filing, serving patients, typing up charts, answering phone calls, etc. My boss was amazing and I loved working for him. I often worked with the computer as well as office organization and upkeep.