Find companies:
Binghamton University
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
26 reviews

Binghamton University Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment with lots to teach and learn
Teaching Assistant (Current Employee), Binghamton, NYFebruary 24, 2014
I enjoy each session of class where I get to impart knowledge and information I have to students and in turn gain knowledge from them as well. We have a great team and this job definitely involves using your communication, leadership, and organisational skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
teachers assistant
Physical Fitness and wellness Teacher Assistant (Former Employee), Binghamton, NYJanuary 17, 2014
making sure students do not get hurt using the workout tools. Grading papers and exam. no pay just college credit
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My school
Lead Organizer (Former Employee), Binghamton, NYNovember 26, 2013
Working with Binghamton University gave me the opportunity to see the inner workings of setting a large scale event. The 5k I set up involved meetings with campus recreation, physical facilities and the nature preserve staff in order to ensure that our color run met all of the standards Binghamton University has established. It was a great experience – more... to be able to work with the higher ups of campus and work towards common goal. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed teaching for BU; there could have been a bit more support for a new instructor.
Clinical Nursing Instructor (Former Employee), Binghamton, NYOctober 22, 2013
Pros: i was teaching material in my field that i was very familiar with and comfortable with.
Cons: the days were very long when i was teaching and being a student.
It was very helpful to be able to work while I was attending school. I learned that I could really enjoy teaching new and inexperienced students, and helping them become comfortable and confident in their new role. Management was slight. At times I felt as though I was alone, and lacking support. I liked my co-workers. They all loved teaching and they – more... shared useful information with me. The hardest part of my job was when I had a student who was not passing the clinical portion of her schooling. The most enjoyable part was seeing all of the happy faces at graduation, and knowing that all of the new nurses were strong and capable of making a significant contribution to healthcare. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful University
Teaching assistant (Former Employee), Binghamton, NYOctober 22, 2013
Being a teaching assistant was wonderful! This was one of the best opportunities I had while attending Binghamton University!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse atmosphere
Parking Services Attendant (Former Employee), Vestal,New YorkOctober 6, 2013
Pros: heatlth, dental and vision benefits
Cons: no advancement in the deparment that i worked for.
I like working at BU, it is a state operated college. Binghamton University provided excellent health benefits. Sufficient paid time off plus all holidays.My job consisted of issuing parking violations on campus and or filling in at the various booths. I enjoyed my job which was spent working outside most of the time. Our department was very small so – more... we depended on each to fill in on a moments notice. The hardest of the job was working in the weather and coping with mother natures ongoing elements. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy but a great place to work.
Athletics Business Ops Asso (Current Employee), Binghamton, NYSeptember 29, 2013
Pros: great benefits.
Cons: very busy and stressful.
My typical day at work is very busy and non stop work. The position that I hold is very stressful and overwhelming. I have learned to manage my time and what is priority. Overall working at Binghamton University is a great place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work-Study Program
Student Assistant (Former Employee), Vestal, NYSeptember 22, 2013
Assist both the financial and registrar office at Binghamton University. Gain an insight into economic perspective of the institution as well as the distribution of federal assistance to students in need of financial aid. Responsibilities include but not limited to distributing student identification cards; processing official academic transcripts: – more... organizing confidential student information. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful university offering a breadth of opportunities
Peer Advisor/Mentor (Former Employee), Vestal, NYAugust 7, 2013
Binghamton University is a top-notch school at an affordable price point. It provides a wide range of academic and extra-curricular activities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Graduate Assistant
Programmer and Web Developer (Current Employee), Binghamton, NYJuly 31, 2013
I worgked as Graduate assistant for the office of student conduct and dean of student office and I have created a software using VB.Net 2012, SQL Server 2012, and design software and I call it (ViSiTrac). below is an overview for the system:
The Visitor Sign-in and tracking system (ViSiTrac) is a unique, customized and multifaceted program designed – more... to move beyond the traditional way of dealing with office visitors. ViSiTrac offers a convenient and creative way for any office in the university to be more professional by integrating technology and modern programming languages into its daily operations. This existing technology will be considered second generation because of its innovative use of intelligent systems and decision support processes to achieve the
identified goals of a specific University work environment or office.
In today’s highly interconnected and data driven world, using any system simply as a means of collecting data is not enough to gather the kind of “better information” offices are increasingly called upon to provide. In order to have a modern, forward-looking and effective data gathering process, Such systems can aid and assist offices in making the kind of decisions that ultimately have a positive affect not only on the specific office, but also on service delivery and more importantly customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Teaching Assistant (Former Employee), Binghamton, NYJuly 18, 2013
I lover going to school here. It is a great value.

Also a great place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rewarding volunteering eperience
Johnson City Mentor Program (Former Employee), Johnson City, NYJune 10, 2013
Pros: choose your own hours
Cons: limit to five hours a day
Binghamton University's mentor program allows for a great one on one experience. The ability to positively impact the life of your mentee is uplifting and truly proves helpful toward their school and social capabilities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice
student (Former Employee), Binghamton, NYMarch 14, 2013
Pros: great education
Cons: not greatest location to live
Good place
learned a lot about chemistry
great faculty
affordable off campus living
affordable education
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working concerts and sports events very awesome
Sales Associate (Former Employee), New York, NYMarch 9, 2013
everyday we had to prep the concessions with the right amount of food and drinks to open. Being on top of the top was very important making sure the concession was always full, being on top of things makes any business run smoothly and getting everyone on that same level is important. the hardest part was the working team, the most enjoyable part was – more... being a part of every game or event, even if we didnt get the most recognition for it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay far away
Janitor (Former Employee), Physical FacilitiesFebruary 18, 2013
Pros: retirement
Cons: everything else
If you like to get mandatory overtime everyday you work, this is the place for you. Do not work for this company. There is no advancement unless you have family working there. Every time your days off come up, you'll be told there is mandatory overtime, we need you. Then management mocks you when you say no. After you pay your dues for union and benefits – more... cost you really don't make that much money. The union will not help you either. Stay away from this place. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
VERY NICE PLACE TO WORK
Research Assistant (Current Employee), New York, NYFebruary 10, 2013
I WORKED HERE FOR 3 YEARS AND UNIVERSITY PROVIDES ME HEALTH BENEFITS AND ALSO HAPPY WORK ENVIRONMENT.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student jobs are great in library
PODS / IT Consultant, Student Assistant (Former Employee), Binghamton, NYJanuary 16, 2013
Good part-time student culture. The management is very understanding and friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic marketing internship
Sports Marketing Department (Former Employee), Binghamton, NYNovember 27, 2012
The marketing internship at Binghamton University is a high-energy, high-reward job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Research foundation
Graduate Research Associate (Former Employee), Binghamton, NYJune 20, 2012
Great opportunity to work in industry while still attending school.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best SUNY University
Teaching Assistant, Linguistics (Former Employee), Binghamton, NYJune 11, 2012
Binghamton University has a diverse student body with an equally diverse range of majors to choose from.

About Binghamton University

Binghamton University is one of the four university centers that belong to the State University of New York (SUNY) system. It – Read more