Biogen Employee Reviews in United States

Found 168 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Associate Director, Finance (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, MAMarch 14, 2016
Great company with talented senior management. Good compensation and benefits. Company strives to help patients and has a strong pipeline.
Pros
Comperable compensation and benefits
Cons
Unsuitable work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Sr. Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, MAMarch 4, 2016
it has been great working there, team is very supportive and i learnt a lot.
I would like to work again in future if the opportunity given.
Pros
All good
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?YesNo7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very intense company to work for. I loved it.
Material Handler II (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, MAFebruary 25, 2016
Great Company to work for they take care of their employees by supplying them with everything they need to perform their job with excellence.
Pros
that take care of their employees
Cons
if your going to get hire permanently
Was this review helpful?Yes1No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sr. Patient Data Coordinator -PDC (Former Employee) –  Morrisville, NCFebruary 17, 2016
Great place to work
Wonderful culture
Co workers work together as a team
Most enjoyable part of my job was getting the patient started on therapy as soon as possible
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a great intern experience
MBA Intern, Materials Procurement (Former Employee) –  Research Triangle Park, NCFebruary 16, 2016
Great company, great people, great project, and a great learning experience over the summer! Procurement is a big team under strong leadership.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dedicated employees that are quite intelligent
Sr. Administrative Assistant II (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, MAFebruary 11, 2016
I worked for financial institutions my whole working career until I worked for Biogen Idec. I learned many things about science, drug discovery and FDA requirements. I was very impressed at the dedication, work ethic and intelligence of the scientists. Most days were very hectic as I worked for a VP with over 100 scientists in her group and someone always had a question or needed assistance regarding department processes. Days flew by, weeks flew by. It was nice to get up in the morning and enjoy going to work.
Pros
great benefits
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and rewarding working with the public
Patient Advocate (Current Employee) –  IowaFebruary 4, 2016
I travel around the Midwest giving speeches about multiple sclerosis and the drug I take to help fight to affects of MS. I get wonderful feedback from audience members which, in turn, helps me in my struggle with the disease.
Pros
Excellent compensation
Cons
Not steady enough
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Associate Scientist I (Former Employee) –  Morrisville, NCFebruary 3, 2016
Learned a lot from co-workers.
Enjoyed part of my job. Learned a lot from Shadowing my co-worker, they were friendly and motivated me always. My job helped me to learn how things work in pharmaceutical company, liked the training.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with godd benefit package
Mechanic III, Maintenance (Current Employee) –  Research Triangle Park, NCFebruary 3, 2016
Work 4 10 and off on Friday's unless we have work to be completed. Always doing things for it's employees. Great place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
innovative and ever-changing and adapting work environment
Patient Services Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Research Triangle Park, NCJanuary 24, 2016
I enjoyed the company's competitive pay and great benefits including matching 401K, dental and vision as well as good PTO incentives.
Tough to move around and advance in your career though.
Pros
great new building and great benefits
Cons
micro management; hard to advance
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Associate Scientist II (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, MAJanuary 18, 2016
It is a good company in MA.
Nice Environment
Good Benefits.
It is in Cambridge, Easy to drive or take train.
Cafeteria is ok.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Manufacturing Associate II (Former Employee) –  Research Triangle Park, NCJanuary 14, 2016
- A typical work day was very busy
- Always learning new things to improve my job
- Management very understanding
- Coworkers willing to give advice and help when needed
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and supportive work environment
Process Modeling Engineer (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, MAJanuary 13, 2016
Develop statistical models for process prediction and improvement.
Peoples are very friendly and supportive. The company encourages innovation form every employee.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great place to work
Senior Associate Scientist (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, MAJanuary 4, 2016
Current Research Management has lost it's mojo and is headed in the wrong direction. Losing focus of Drug development and rather being more enamored with academic style research.
Pros
Weekly Socal (Beer) hour
Cons
Lack of coherent direction
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working at Biogen.
Sr. Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Research Triangle Park, NCJanuary 4, 2016
Good place to work. Biogen has a good culture and treats their employees well. The pay is above industry standard and benefits as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is great to work for
Buyer (Current Employee) –  Research Triangle Park, NCDecember 29, 2015
This is one of the nicest work enviornments I have been employed at. This company takes very good care of their employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience, Company Does not Hire Full Time/Long Term Contractors
Study Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, MADecember 28, 2015
Great company, good learning experience, rewarding work, beware if you are brought on as a Contractor, this company has a culture of "permatemping" (keeping contractors on full time and for years)
Permatemping means the company pays double your salary to your agency and you get paid half, even if the company claims they cannot afford to hire you permanently.
Pros
On the Job Experience, Rewarding Work
Cons
Permatemping and working thru the Holiday Shudown to avoid going without pay
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Commercial Operations Lead (Former Employee) –  Research Triangle Park, NCDecember 18, 2015
Worked at Biogen for 15 years with no regrets. Amazing people that were great mentors. Some new senior management lately has been tough, but they are trying to do the right things. Hard to get promoted unless you are in Boston offices. Definitely worked weekends and extra hours but progressive in most respects. Really rewarding place to work, they do care about patients. The CEO George Scangos is a great guy and very sharp, I have met him personally a few times.
Pros
Amazing benefits, great people, care about patients, great facilities
Cons
Hard to get promoted, under competitive pressure
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Front Desk Officer (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, MADecember 15, 2015
I like it there, the other employees are really friendly, nice group to work with. i like the environment. Its good to work in a place where you feel welcome. and a place where you comfortable no matter the role you play
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company with strong MS pipeline
Area Business Manager (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZDecember 14, 2015
Biogen Idec is great company and I would recommend employment to any potential candidates. The opportunity to provide patients with multiple products and access to 3-4 products for those that suffer from MS.

Thanks-

Nevan
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 182 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
4.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
4.0