bioMerieux Employee Reviews in United States

Found 83 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Production Operator (Former Employee) –  Lombard, ILMay 1, 2016
Packing beef, pork and poultry products on assembly line.
▪ Sanitation including the entire plant and the assembly line.
▪ Various projects I used hand tools and power saw.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
non productive and very poor management
Quality Assurance Analyst (Current Employee) –  Durham, NCApril 12, 2016
You have to be prayed up non productive and very poor management non productive and very poor management
non productive and very poor management it depends on how far your morals and values go as to what you get paid. Its definitely who you know.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality Department Poor Management
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Durham, NCMarch 23, 2016
Director of Quality and Sr. Manager of Quality promoted an unethical,unhealthy and toxic work environment for all employees. Anger issues and treatment of employees with disrespect was the mainstay. Promises to employees were never put into action but for those who were favorites. No wonder 483's persist in a site that is only making media and thankfully not for human consumption. High employee turnaround persists.
Pros
Lunch, Benefits
Cons
Upper Management
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fast-paced working environment
Process Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Durham, NCMarch 7, 2016
I enjoyed working at Biomerioux. While it was an extremely fast paced working environment, it was both challenging and exciting.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very uncomfortable and hostile work environment
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Hazelwood, MOFebruary 11, 2016
Stay to self to avoid getting into any trouble and build a relationship with management. The JOB itself was enjoyable and challenging never a dull or boring moment with great benefits.
Pros
alot of overtime hours
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Apppreciate their employees
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Durham County, NCFebruary 8, 2016
Good place to work, Some internal politics; Employee retention good, but breeds some complacency in employees. Overall management good, Supervisors could be better vetted.
Pros
Family friendly
Cons
Short notification on working week-ends and overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stale place to work
Credit Analyst (Former Employee) –  Durham, NCJanuary 19, 2016
A crew of woman who talk daily of their personal issues. I learned that management does not have much communication with employees
Pros
Free lunch/discount-celebrations
Cons
micromanaged by one of the employees
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Process Technician (Former Employee) –  Lombard, ILJanuary 13, 2016
Biomerieux in Lombard was a pretty good place to work. I believe they need to be more open to advancement in Compounding and allow for better pay raises.
Pros
good benefits
Cons
pushed employees to hard to often
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wish it lasted
HSE Manager (Former Employee) –  Hazelwood, MODecember 15, 2015
Very nice place to work, but within a couple of years joining this company there were changes in our department. Big changes eventually made me choose a new direction.
For these reasons I'm not a big fan of management or job security.
Great benefits, vacation time (can't find 5 weeks anywhere else), and work life balance.
Pros
Work life balance
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Work Place
Microbiology Quality Control Analyst (Former Employee) –  Lombard, ILDecember 3, 2015
This is the best work-place for anyone. Co-workers are awesome. QC Lab is the best part of this company. QC group lead is just so supportive and very happy to talk to you about anything,
Was this review helpful?Yes1No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contractor
Electrical Engineer (Current Employee) –  Hazelwood, MOOctober 8, 2015
I worked as a contract Electrical Engineer here. The people are great. The culture is great. It's unfortunate that I didn't have a full time position but, it has been a nice place to work
Pros
Culture
Cons
Contract position
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management
MAINTENANCE ELECTRICIAN (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOOctober 5, 2015
I did not enjoy my job over there. The people were not welcoming. I hate that job. I did not receive the support I needed to perform at my best.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Growing company
GMP Specialist (Former Employee) –  Durham, NCSeptember 1, 2015
Growing company that offers opportunities to learn due to the increase in production. Enjoyed the culture and atmosphere. Compensation and benefits were awesome!
Pros
money given toward lunch, benefits
Cons
location
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Production Technician Contract (Former Employee) –  Durham, NCAugust 25, 2015
Typical day do pms run printer capper troubleshoot machine problems. Learned a lot about troubleshooting different types of printer and packer machine, getting SAP certified. Work with some funny co - workers and enjoy working with them. the hardest part of the job was , watching them send our department to Mexico.
Pros
profit sharing, benefits
Cons
management, constantly changing
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company to work for with room for advancement
Production Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Hazelwood, MOJune 24, 2015
Always looking for ways to complete the job in a timely manner.
Investigate and implement ideas for quality improvement, increase productivity and cost reduction.
Directed improvements for safety and product quality.
My teams were great.
I enjoyed coming in everyday because I knew our product was helping doctors and hospitals to get results quicker for their patients.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management with Lack of Experience
Production (Former Employee) –  Durham, NCJune 15, 2015
Great company and products, Wrong management making wrong decisions and not knowing how to react to adverse problems. QA does not help, just because they don't have the experience working in the in-vitro environment.
Pros
Great cafeteria benefits, great outdoors, great co-workers
Cons
Management by fear, very disrespectful Plant Manager, QA as a whole is not consistent with their decisions
Was this review helpful?Yes21No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not offering training for contracted position and not challenge workplace
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Durham, NCMay 4, 2015
Overall: disadvantage for temporary employees and not able to pay benefit.

Company should do better with working environment and rates.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No15
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a nice place to work. I can see me moving up in this company.
Line worker (Former Employee) –  Durham, NCApril 8, 2015
Great environment. I wish I could back. I was temporary employee. I am back home from school. I am not going back to school.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No14
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Company to work for. Highly recommnd.
Laboratory Technician (Former Employee) –  Lombard, ILMarch 28, 2015
Enjoyable and became successful in my department. Was able to cross train in different departments. .Great group of co workers.The hardest part of the job was leaving.
Pros
Tasks as well as the staff are professional.
Cons
Cafeteria too small
Was this review helpful?Yes5No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work hard in a ever changing management structure
Independent Consultant (Former Employee) –  Durham, NCMarch 7, 2015
Great people working under a lot of pressure exerted by an executive management team lost in prioritization and poor long term business plan.

Management by fear is the common denominator in the organization (Top/down). A lot of turn over and unexpected individual firing (if you do not drink the cool aid your gone).

High level management does not have a clue on how to run this business.
Pros
nice outdoors in middle of the woods.
Cons
a lot of firing and turn over.
Was this review helpful?Yes22No1

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at bioMerieux. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 95 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture