Find companies:
bioMerieux
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
44 reviews

bioMerieux Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a place to work
Formulation Technician (Current Employee), Durham, NCMarch 30, 2014
As Formulation Tech you are responceable for every aspect of the manufacturing dept. sometimes all by yourself.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Supply Chain Manager (Former Employee), Wilsonville, ORMarch 11, 2014
good company, good benefits, results driven organization, sometimes hectic environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere
Pharmaceutical Media Production (Former Employee), Lombard, ILMarch 2, 2014
Pros: paid lunches and great benefits.
Cons: winter weather
Productive and open to process improvement. Learned how several different medical medias are made. Management and co-workers are very supportive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very little room for advancement, good employees, management struggles to stay consistent
Production Worker (Current Employee), Lombard, ILJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: hour lunch, over 20 days vacation time for full time employees, a check every week for temporary employees
Cons: no financial gain for becoming full time employee
My coworkers make the day go by smoothly. Yes, they have their moments of immaturity and complain but I believe this will be found at any job. The job can become extremely repetitive but some employees are moved around the facility to assist with this issue. Management certainly has its problems. They do the best they can but sometimes the effort is – more... not seen as much as employees would like. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Process Technician (current employee)
Formulation Technician/Lead Process Technician (Current Employee), Durham, NCJanuary 7, 2014
Pros: good benefits, $3 a day for food, laid back, produce very important product
Cons: management not so good, things are always changing, training, pay low side
Great people to work with, people get along well, good benefits, pay alittle on the low side. Very important product produced here but management not so good, not enough support on the floor, things are always changing and not for the benefit of the people on the floor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unexpectedly the worst employer for any true knowledgable professional. Pure disappointment.
Manager (Former Employee), Durham, NCDecember 23, 2013
Pros: cheap healthcare, $3 a day to use in the cafeteria
Cons: management. lack of positive culture (although it's boasted).
This is not the company to work for if you are an experienced professional. You'll be truly disappointed at what you find upon your first day and each day thereafter. Manager roles do not mean much more than being a low man on the totem pole. There is no management support. This is confirmed by numerous employees across numerous departments.

HR seems – more... to be on top of any issues, yet many of the issues start with what they tell you prior to hire and turns out to not be true. And, they will not support what they've told you or work together to present a positive outcome.

Directors and Sr Managers are not knowledgeable in the area of what they are responsible. They will not rely upon this in their teams who are knowledgable, those who are clearly knowledgable are shown disregard. Passing the buck seems to be the status quo from department to department, VERY siloized organization. No departmental collaboration or cross departmental collaboration. Covering up faults and ignoring issues seems to be the way of the company.

The lack of continuous improve to across tenured employees is rampant. Don't expect to make any positive moves. Data is not available. Gaining system access takes months. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company, bad supervisors
MECHANIC (Current Employee), durham ncNovember 30, 2013
wasn't what I expected. great company, but too much employee turnovers and too many people terminated for little or no reason.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work
System Application Analyst (Former Employee), St. Louis, MONovember 26, 2013
I leaned about support, development, databases, projects and many other things during my stay there. Management was good. Co-workers were very good and knowledgeable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Office Coordinator (Former Employee), Lombard, ILNovember 6, 2013
•Created a detailed filing system for new HR group as well as implemented a Safety evacuation plan including arranged training for 13 employees who all received First Responder certification
•Set up efficient office equipment contracts and created a recycling center to launch business as a Green
•Assisted corporate office to create nationwide standards – more... at the local office
•Supported the departing Plant Manger with detailed international travel including in depth expense reports – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a solid company making strides in the medical field.
Electronic Technician (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOOctober 14, 2013
Pros: pay, vacation time, medical insurance, laid back environment, lunch is somewhat paid for
Cons: bored after a year, not very many challenges
A typical day being a technician would include calibrating and troubleshooting one or two instruments a day. Reading from a procedure to do so. Not too difficult to grasp, just dealing some co-workers who believe they are management is very kiddish. Took me all be six months to master all there is to do. I enjoy working there, but I'm getting bored, – more... I have a lot more talent than this position requires. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Upbeat environment, with outgoing co-workers and employers
Receiving Clerk (Current Employee), Hazelwood MO.September 26, 2013
Pros: hr lunch breaks, the team work with other employees.
Cons: the time it takes to get hired on.
Working at Bio Merieux is a Great opportunity for anyone who gets to be employed there. It has so many positive things about it. On a typical day at work, I would see 15 to 20 different vendors who deliver product by trailor, truck, or car. I would receive product in using SAP systems. Using up to 6 different program codes through SAP then taking product – more... to the racks or to Quality for checks if needed. The hardest part of my job is Multitasking numerous of vendors at the same time while receiving the product in in a timely manner so buyer don't come asking why certain products are not received in yet. The Most enjoyable part is the numerous of people I see and talk to on the daily. Its a great company to be with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review Summary
Senior Field Application Specialist (Former Employee), Vancouver, WASeptember 24, 2013
Pros: great benefits
Cons: very long hours.
There is no typical day at bioMerieux. I don't mean that to be negative. There are times one must think on their feet when things don't go as well as they should. When things go well it is a great feeling.
What I learned was to be ready for any occurrence, some days are difficult. More go well, I learned a good deal about microbiology, including mycobacteria. – more... I learned how to manage my schedule.
bioMerieux has gone through a large change in management.
I admire my co-workers. They are all hardworking people.
The hardest part of the job is all the traveling. It was not uncommon to be gone from Monday through Friday. The most enjoyable part off the job is the benefits. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at plant with accounting
Accounting Analyst / HR Assistant (Former Employee), Durham, NCJuly 3, 2013
A typical day is working on spreadsheets making sure that it is balance and have the necessary resources for the division,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE AND VERY CHALLENGING
Production Assistant (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOJune 2, 2013
Pros: half price luches
Cons: just enough breaks
I LUV TO WORK WITH MY CO WORKERS AND FOR THE COMPANY.I EARNED HOW TO INSPECT , AND EVERY PART OF MY JOB WAS A LEARNING SKILL FOR ME EVERYDAY.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need new management
Quality Control Analyst (Microbiology) (Former Employee), Durham, NCMay 8, 2013
New management in QC sucks!! No values or employee incenitives. They say employees are our greatest assests...but apparently the new management didn't get the memo. I think they should be more sensitive to employees and let them no when they are achieving goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I can say Biomeireux was a nice place to work every body gets along
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Wilsonville, ORApril 21, 2013
I had learned how to communicate with the co-workers and I also learned how to fill the customers satisfaction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Sr. Scientist (Current Employee), Durham, NCApril 9, 2013
Pros: benefits
Good benefits. People really nice.
I have been able to learn many new things.
We have a very nice group, with a great manager.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worldwide Company
Manager of R&D Microbiology (Former Employee), Durham, NCMarch 25, 2013
You will encounter some interesting challenges if you are based in the United Sates
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good benefits but tired of "big brother"
Systems Engineer (Former Employee), DurhamMarch 2, 2013
Pros: benefits
Cons: kpis
bad management, I was fired after 12 years and returning to work after a 2 week illness. tired of having to watch my back
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great relax culture
Executive Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Lombard, ILFebruary 24, 2013
Pros: push to succeed
Cons: high preasure work place
Dynamic positive environment. Management has open door policy.
I have learned how to achieved my goals by trainings and positive attitude.

1 2 3

About bioMerieux

bioMérieux is a leading international diagnostics group that specialises in the field of in vitro diagnostics for clinical – Read more