BioPlus Specialty Pharmacy Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized
RCL (Current Employee) –  TNSeptember 12, 2017
Too many changes and lack of stability. Always changing compensation plans. Changed it every quarter for 4 quarters in a row. Young managers with no experience. Poor compensation and unreachable goals.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Definition of unorganized
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLDecember 8, 2016
They preach that they don't tolerate gossip but this is all a lie. Gossip is the only way to advance in the company. They break human resource laws by promoting and not opening up the position for ALL employees. They mostly hire people they know who won't challenge their way. Very hostile work environment. Human resources is a complete joke., tr
Pros
No structure
Cons
No structure
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Leadership and imploding
Regional Clinical Liaison (Current Employee) –  Florida, USDecember 3, 2016
Independently owned specialty pharmacy that is in flux. Poor leadership and no respect, for employees, job security or decency. Those of us with options have left and watch the company sadly implode. We've been told not to speak to the people who've been let go. Hostile work environment daily. Everyone is leaving. Very sad. Poor leadership has distorted this once successful company.
Pros
job
Cons
Extremely poor leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent, Supportive work environment
Lead Patient Care Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Altamonte Springs, FLNovember 11, 2016
A specialty pharmacy with great benefits, and support. Very progressive work environment with all the tools needed to become successful. Each day is busy and challenging.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Patient Care Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Altamonte Springs, FLSeptember 29, 2016
There is no job security of any kind if you make a mistake no matter how small you will be dismissed without any previous warning of any kind
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workday
Patient Care Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Altamonte Springs, FLAugust 22, 2016
Inbound calls from patients to schedule deliveries. I am not sure of what else to submit. The company as a whole was great. No issues with coworkers. Made some great relationships there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good small company overall
Systems Administrator (Former Employee) –  Altamonte Springs, FLAugust 15, 2015
Better than average call center for specialty pharmacy. Exceptional focus on timeliness and helping the patient get meds fast.
Very positive culture, and genuine sweet hearted staffers.
Role changes brought my position to an end.
Hardest part of my job was garnering support for changes.
Best part of job was an unexpected but gratefully accepted bonus at end of quarter.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Specialty Pharmacy
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Altamonte Springs, FLOctober 14, 2014
I learned how to navigate through numerous computer systems and internet applications need to perform my job duties. My co-workers were fun, team players, enthusiastic and had good morale. The hardest part of the job was not being able to assist patients who's insurance was accepted. The most enjoyable part of my job there was being able to assist patients, doctors offices, clinics, jails, and hospitals with filling medications needed overnight for patients
Pros
Free Luncheons
Cons
Bad Managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed work environment, coworkers and atmosphere
Patient Care Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Altamonte Springs FloridaJune 21, 2012
A typical day was getting to work 5 to 7 mins early to get breakfast. Log in to telephone queue to answer incoming calls and place outgoing calls. I learned how to navigate through numerous computer systems and internet applications need to perform my job duties. My co-workers were fun, team players, enthusiastic and had good morale. The hardest part of the job was not being able to assist patients who's insurance was accepted. The most enjoyable part of my job there was being able to assist patients, doctors offices, clinics, jails, and hospitals with filling medications needed overnight for patients,
Pros
free luncheons, bonuses and overtime
Cons
affordable healthcare, short breaks, hourly lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work environment
Marketing Assistant and Sales Support (Former Employee) –  Altamonte Springs, FLMay 31, 2012
Nice work environment, good leadership, small business growing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Learning enviroment
Network Administrative Support (Former Employee) –  Altamonte Springs, FLMay 15, 2012
I learned many hands on things that I would otherwise would not have learned while studying for my bachelors.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BioPlus Specialty Pharmacy. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
2.2
Culture
3.4

BioPlus Specialty Pharmacy Reviews by Location