Find companies:
Biotest Pharmaceuticals
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
22 reviews

Biotest Pharmaceuticals Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Process Development Document Specialist (Former Employee), Boca Raton, FLSeptember 23, 2014
Pros: flexible work hours
Cons: downsized and my position was eliminated
This company was a great company to work for. The work was satisfying and the department I worked in had excellent management. Sadly, there was a downsizing and my position was eliminated.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved my job...
Manufacturing Quality Associate (Former Employee), Boca Raton, FLAugust 25, 2014
i enjoyed my time working @ biotest until i got lay off with no noticed :( other than that i loved the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HR Candidate review, UnEmployment claims, Admin to Multiple Mgrs.
HR-Admin Support II (Former Employee), Boca Raton, FL 33487July 2, 2014
Pros: fast pace and lots to do, deadlines but was a nice environment to work in.
Cons: no room to advance.
Candidate Data entry, Research Employee Unemployment claims.
Created HR documents and Forms. Busy and required assistance to multiple HR managers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no leaders
Fractionation Tech II (Current Employee), Boca Raton, FLApril 14, 2014
sorry company to work for management is poor.work environment sucks,moral is low lots of brown nosing going on..just not a good place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overworked under paid and unappreciated
Physician Substitute (Former Employee), Gainesville, FLApril 5, 2014
Pros: insurance, pto
Cons: drama
This is the worst place i have worked for. If you like kissing butt to get ahead then this will be the job for you. But if you work hard you will never feel appreciated and they will expect you to do the work of 5 people basically because they can't keep staff. I would never recommend anyone to work here,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Upper Management
Biomedical Technician (Former Employee), Lincoln, NEFebruary 22, 2014
Pros: good benefits, nice donors
Cons: management, long, late hours
Upper management changed in 2012 and everything went downhill fast! I left that year as did all but a few of my co-workers. Overworked, underpaid and you better not even think about getting sick and calling in. Went from being a fun work environment to a place you dreaded going to everyday!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good environment to work in very negative
LPN Physician Substitute (Former Employee), Dickson City, PAFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: everything else
If you have kids this is not the place for you. Also not very many incentives to want to stay with this company long term. Pay is good that's about it. Management says you can bring any problem to them which isnt true, you tell the a problem it gets avoided until you forget it ever existed or the problem is made worse than it really is by management. – more... But you can yell scream and curse at people and still have a job but if you're a hard worker you will not be recognised. Very unprofessional place. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Engineer (Current Employee), Boca Raton, FLJanuary 9, 2014
Pros: growing company.
Cons: no stock options... no performance bonus.
Very good place to work. Every day is a new task very fast pace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of OJT
IDK (Former Employee), IDKNovember 25, 2013
Pros: managment is fun, but feels fake....
Cons: lack of training effort, lack of following own sops, promises never kept.
Was promised 2-3 week training.. almost 2 months later found myself doing the same job over and over.... Always I'll be there hang on but never fully trained. Was repeatedly corrected while conducting IV connection on pts, directed to see a full 12 pts while the SOP states 4 for untrained. Just not a good place: lacks in personal ethics.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality people create a quality culture
Quality Assurance Specialist (Former Employee), Jacksonville, NCOctober 13, 2013
Pros: yearly meetings
Cons: the limited assistance to be had in the center itself.
As a Quality Assurance Specialist (QA) your days are spend reviewing documents, charts, and electronic entries. In this position I vastly expanded my knowledge of QA roles and responsibilities. The managers I worked with were very conscientious about their jobs and viewed me not only as a tool to assist them but as a knowledge base to draw from. I had – more... very little interaction with my direct managers but knew that if I needed help they were just a phone call away. As we only had one QA in each center I only saw my contemporaries once a year but I had daily interaction with the center staff. The hardest part of the job were the days when the paperwork never seemed to end only to have an internal problem arise that needed immediate correction. The most enjoyable part of my employment was the center staff that I worked with. They were a great group of people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fifty-Fifty
Former Employee (Former Employee), Athens, GASeptember 20, 2013
Pros: benefits, plenty of hours, great career job in athens
Cons: favoritism, inconsistency, and gossip
There is a difference between Stress and unnecessary stress. This is one of those jobs. Personally, I have a big disagreement with the managerment when I worked there. There was plenty of signs of favoritism, inconsistency, and gossip among my co-workers, while managerment has done nothing to go against it, instead they encourage it, believing in the – more... rumors instead of the truth. It can get real busy over there. People needing money as soon as possible, and I understand that. But that unnecessary stress was not worth it. Don't leave a paper trail, because that is how they got me. Avoidable mistakes that should not have happened. I have seen others done plenty of mistakes, but they just know how to hide it well... Good luck – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment but limited professional growth.
QC Senior Analyst - Quality Control Department (Current Employee), Boca Raton, FLAugust 20, 2013
Pros: excellent qc managers. respectfull and considerate. work life balanced company.
Cons: communication and effective use of resources throughout the depts.
Good work environment but limited professional growth. Company could benefit much more from subject matter experts if organization and lack of communication were not a barrier between depts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Different type of nursing.
Medical Supervisor-Physician Substitute (Current Employee), Augusta, GAJuly 24, 2013
Pros: insurance, pto
Cons: you might not get breaks
. This job was a different part of the nursing field that I never new existed. You get to inter act with many different people a day. The co-workers here make this place enjoyable. The hardest part of this job is standing up for your entire shift; you may work 8-10 hour days and you might only get to sit down for 30 minutes during your lunch. You will – more... not always get a break. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Plasma Fractionation Manufacturing Technician (Former Employee), Boca Raton, FLJune 28, 2013
take reading, pooling, work in a cGMP enviroment.
people is nice
is not hard working there
doing what i love to do
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor upper management
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Athens, GAJune 17, 2013
Cons: inconsistentency favoritism
Poor upper management inconsistency never on the same page favoritism.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of very few Biologic Companies of its size and kind in South Florida
Manufacturing (Former Employee), Boca Raton, FLJune 1, 2013
Pros: only pharmaceutical biologics company of its kind and size in south florida
Cons: lower than normal compensation for the same position elsewhere
Decent place to work. Typical issues experienced in every company, i.e., some management is great, some management are not so great. etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly productive and rewarding workplace
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Athens, GAMay 19, 2013
Pros: helping to save lives everyday
Cons: long strenous work days
A typical day at work consisted of overseeing the operation of the center's plasma donation collection process.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a professional work environment but no room to move up in the company
Medical Assistant-Bio Med Tech (Former Employee), Dickson City, PAApril 16, 2013
Biotest was a great experience and I enjoyed it while I was there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place to work
associate (Former Employee), BocaOctober 26, 2012
Pros: good for career starters
Cons: no career growth.... too much work load ...
Good for starters, management has no respect and recognition towards their employees. HR is worst.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a very family like facility, that was very productive
Phlebotomy technician (Former Employee), Scranton, PAMarch 8, 2012
Pros: very fast paced
Cons: short breaks
What i absolutely loved about Bioteat pharmacueticals is that fact that is was very diverse, everyone was down to earth and very loving.