BIOTRONIK Employee Reviews in United States

Found 10 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Biotronik, decent company, reprehensible management
Training Program Manager (Former Employee) –  Lake Oswego, ORJanuary 30, 2016
Biotronik was a great company to work for, until they started not caring about the people. I worked there for 6 years, was a stellar employee and was discharged without notice or an offer to change departments due to them hiring a dept director who did not like me. Employee retention is awful. They do not care about their employees. Go ahead, be like me and get super stellar reviews, earn the admiration and respect of your fellow employees and other department managers, and they will still chop you for no reason whatsoever. DO NOT WORK FOR BIOTRONIK!
Cons
Management is AWFUL
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company in the long run
Material Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Lake Oswego, ORJanuary 8, 2016
Great Company, Good Benefits. Awesome people to work with. Pay not that great. Notice a lot of people leave for higher paying jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
INSPECTOR (Former Employee) –  lake oswegoMarch 29, 2015
The Management there now not good, the people been working there long time and work hard they let them go all, and hire people don't have experience, really bad Management now.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company with a great team
Field Representative (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORJune 9, 2015
A leader in the cardiac device industry. As a field rep I was taken care of very well by the team in Oregon..

The most difficult part of the job was to turn off therapies for people who were terminally ill..
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company to work for.
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  El Cajon, CAJuly 18, 2013
The main office is in Lake Oswego Oregon. I was able to work from my home. That was nice because I didn't have to use gas or have to travel in work traffic.
Pros
worked from home
Cons
no medical or dental benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes9No25
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company and always interesting
Senior Software Test Engineer (Current Employee) –  Lake Oswego, ORFebruary 3, 2015
I would rate as a 3.5, always learning new things, and my team is really great to work with.

The company is located in Lake Oswego, OR.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cutting edge technology
Clinical Field Specialist (Former Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VASeptember 9, 2014
This is also a fast growing company with an excellent product. Incredibly good to work for and a wonderful team.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No13
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Selling pacemakers into hosptials and cath lab
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAAugust 20, 2013
Currently cover SF bay area calling on cardiologists. Sell pacemakers and ICD's. Program device and do patient follow up every 3-6 months. On call 24/7.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No26
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
IT Manager (Former Employee) –  Lake Oswego, ORJanuary 30, 2014
Everything here depends on what dept your in and who your manager is.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No13

See more BIOTRONIK reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BIOTRONIK. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture