Birch Tree Communities Inc. Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Making It a fun place
Bouncer (Current Employee) –  Hooksett, NHNovember 18, 2017
I want to work here because I am going to get experiences working with other people.Also can use skills for living. I would learn to help other and communicate with other. A typical day at work is helping the people communicate with your code work and boss.I can management by keeping this in order.I think that workplace culture everyone learns something of each other.The hardest part of the jobs if the person doesn't communicate well the animation doesn't get through.I most enjoyed the part about the job is working with other people.
Pros
haven fun
Cons
cranky boss
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day
Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Oxford, AROctober 10, 2017
In the morning the members would watch the world news after eating breakfast. Then they would attend therapy with their therapist in a group for about 50 minutes. Usually around 11 there would be a Program group . Lunch at home at 12. From one until 330 there would be Program groups for the members to attend. During these program groups the members would learn more about their mental illness and how to deal with it. Learn how to manage their money. Learn about better hygiene.
Pros
You get to help people help better themselves.
Cons
paperwork
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The members are the best part
Management (Current Employee) –  Benton, AROctober 7, 2017
Working with the members is the best, seeing and being a part of their recovery is the best part. Knowing that you made a difference in this persons life
Pros
at this moment the lunches are free, however they are talking about charging for these
Cons
stress level is very high
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place work
Mental Health ParaProfessional (Current Employee) –  Benton, AROctober 5, 2017
family based fun place to work i have no complaints about the job nor my co workers Birch tree isnt a bad place at all i would recommend it to anyone who loves to work with other people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible job
Full Time Employee (Former Employee) –  Benton, ARAugust 23, 2017
Great flexibility, difficult client base, lots of documentation required. Found keeping up with the caseload to be difficult, with little reward or praise.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can be challenging
Mental Health Paraprofessional/Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Benton, ARAugust 4, 2017
Alot of hands on experience, some staff are eager to help assist, benefits are not to bad, working with mental health adults is challenging but yet adventerous
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable and organized environment that rehabilitates.
Residential Trainer Train (Former Employee) –  Benton, ARAugust 2, 2017
The staff was supportive of residents and employees. You are given opportunities to advance in the company and let your degrees and knowledgeable background help you excelerate and be a help to the residents on their road to recovery.
Pros
Flexible Schedules
Cons
No breaks, and a lot of standing and moving around
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love Odyssey
Primary Mental Health Therapist (Current Employee) –  Benton, ARJuly 25, 2017
I love Odyssey House. They are diverse and able to roll with any punches. They are always focused on how to improve the community in which they live which is amazing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Experience
Mental Health Paraprofessional (Former Employee) –  Newport, ARJuly 12, 2017
I am thankful to have to have been given the opportunity to work for this company. It was a once in a life time experience that offered reasonable pay and flexible hours.
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Negative work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Registered Nurse
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Russellville, ARJuly 5, 2017
One of the worst companies I've ever worked for. Management has no clue as to what a RN is or job duties are. Every week they want to change the nurses duties.
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very demanding. Lots of redundancy.
THERAPIST (Former Employee) –  Benton, ARJuly 5, 2017
Population is very demanding. Learned to multitask and set firm boundaries upfront. Culture of the workplace is fair if you stick to your position and avoid the gossip. Hardest part of the job is avoiding burnout. The most enjoyable part of the job is witnessing / assisting in a breakthrough with your clients.
Pros
Very good benefits and exceptional 401K match
Cons
Demanding
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. Love serving Birch Members
Case Manager (Current Employee) –  Malvern, ARJune 10, 2017
I love working here. Birch has given me a great opportunity to gain compassion for those who are diagnosed with a mental illness. I'm blessed to be working here.
Pros
Free
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Indeed is very simple to use and I Am Hoping I get employment very soon
Kitchen Help (Former Employee) –  Conway, ARMay 26, 2017
I am a very hard working kindhearted individual. I learn quickly and am very interested in working for you. I was holding out for 11 dollars an hour but 13 would be nice. Try and stay positive. Focus on the good things
Pros
Good money
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful!
Case Manager/MHPP (Former Employee) –  Clinton, ARMay 26, 2017
As an MMHP, you are expected to work beyond your capabilities with very little training. MHPP's are not the same as therapists, but we are expected to take on very similar responsibilities. Management is awful. They are not very sympathetic and provide very little constructive criticism. When it comes down to it, all they care about is how much money they bring in.
Pros
Very good benefits
Cons
Poor management. Very stressful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging but rewarding work
Mental Health Paraprofessional (Former Employee) –  Conway, ARMay 14, 2017
My experience working at Birch Tree was mostly good although the job can become very overwhelming if self-care is not practiced. If you're able to build a good and strong relationship with the members at Birch Tree, the work can be very rewarding.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was once a great company.
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Conway, ARMay 4, 2017
Expectations of admin are unrealistic. Once had a great workplace culture, now employees are just numbers. Pay can be competitive depending on what you have been paid in the past, however pay cap is far too low. Therapist are out of touch with real word scenarios and their treatment plans reflect this.
Pros
Clients are great.
Cons
Company has lost its focus.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Flexible and supportive environment.
Progam Coordinator/Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Conway, ARMay 1, 2017
Effectively communicate your needs and want. Check and read emails daily. Keep things professional and supportive with clients and co-worker. Ask questions and take documentation training seriously. Documentation can be the most stressful and hardest part of the job.
Pros
Flexible and supportive
Cons
Doesnt pay very well
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fail to practice what they preach. No policies or procedures followed.
xxxx (Current Employee) –  Benton, ARFebruary 13, 2017
Definitely not a good place to work. They protect their own. They say they are about recovery and helping the members live independently. But, it's all about handicapping them and making them dependent on Birch. No policies or procedures can be found in writing. Rules are made up as they go. SAD!
Pros
They pay for insurance.
Cons
You name it, itls all here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An amazing place to work
Mhpp, Resdential Assistant (Former Employee) –  Benton, AROctober 27, 2016
Every day I learned something new about mental illness. They offered training and/or courses to keep staff up to date. Teamwork was essential and co-workers were the best.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Advocating for the member
Recovery Advocate (Current Employee) –  Malvern, ARSeptember 1, 2016
A typical day is addressing the members needs. Providing interventions when members are in a crisis situation. My co-workers and I worked together as a team. Whenever there was a misunderstanding it was address peacefully. The most enjoyable part of my job was seeing the accomplishments of the members.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Birch Tree Communities Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 38 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.8

Birch Tree Communities Inc. Reviews by Location