Birmingham Green Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical nursing home
LPN (Licensed Practical Nurse) (Former Employee) –  Willow Oaks, Manassas,April 10, 2017
Work place is just like your home, due to hours spent such 8-10 hour shifts, Its everyday learning for you strive to higher level. working together as a team improved and lead us to our goals.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
can (Former Employee) –  Manassas, VAFebruary 6, 2017
great place to work everyone there is soo nice and helpful and we make sure all residents are taken care of like they are family
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable, Teamwork
Certified Nursing Assistant/Activity Aide (Current Employee) –  Manassas, VAMay 22, 2016
The most enjoyable part of the job is spending and getting to know the resident's. Good teamwork, open door policy with management.
Cons
short lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad place to work
Diatary Aide (Current Employee) –  Manassas, VAMay 18, 2016
You have problem and management would think its funny and also that start alot of problems there a lot of people quit this is why they keep hiring because they can't keep people you get sick need days off its no excuse so you basically unemployed
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work for
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Manassas, VANovember 20, 2014
It is a very professional and fun place to work, a big happy family
Duties are followed and work together as a team
Pros
The management takes care of staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, learn and grow
Admissions/Marketing Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Manassas, VAJuly 17, 2014
I have gained experience with the mental health field as an Admissions/Marketing Coordinator for Birmingham Green. Through this position I have gained experience in various aspects of administrative management and healthcare agency marketing. As an Admissions/Marketing Coordinator, I have been able to create various marketing campaigns throughout the surrounding localities of Prince William County, City of Alexandria, Arlington, Fairfax, Fauquier and Loudoun County. These campaigns have allowed me to conduct marketing research, participate in vender fairs, generate new business leads and maintain existing customer relationships, educate potential clientele on the benefits of services we provide, conduct daily accounting/financial and marketing reports to monitor the performance/effectiveness of marketing efforts, target market analysis, government contractual agreements and a working knowledge of Medicaid, Medicare and Auxiliary Grant eligibility and more.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was my first job In the US
Dietary Aide (Current Employee) –  Manassas, VAApril 7, 2014
I basically learned how to live with people from across the world, with differents cultures.
The management is really good and professional. I met nice people, even if some of them were a little annoying.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun place to work
CNA (Former Employee) –  Manassas, VASeptember 18, 2012
I worked with the elderly in a nursing home. Assisting with feeding and walking and everyday care
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Teamwork
Infection Control / Nurse Preceptor Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Manassas VAJuly 19, 2012
Great environmnet, great staff, great residents! Always giving opportunity for growth! Have worked in LTC for 13 years and this is one of the best facilities I have worked in!
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
RN (Former Employee) –  Manassas VAJune 13, 2012
unreasonable expectations of staff, Management is very poor
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Birmingham Green. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.3
Culture
3.3

Birmingham Green Reviews by Location