Bisso Marine Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i enjoyed the type of work and working offshore. The different type of work kept it interesting
Senior Sat Tech, installment repair of Sat (Former Employee) –  New Orleans LaOctober 16, 2015
I enjoyed this job because when we were busy the time went by real fast and met some nice people offshore and became friends.
Pros
Hours, overtime payment
Cons
No set schedule and work load, insurance was expensive for a small company
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with good bosses.
Operator (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LAJanuary 24, 2016
This company takes care of its employees and goes out of their way to accommodate everyone when there is enough work to go around.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work and learn
Mechanic / Electrician (Former Employee) –  new orlean, LAJune 15, 2015
Great place to work. Many seasoned and skilled employed to both work with and learn from. I would work there again if the salery was competitive with my current level.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very hard life not for typical people
commerical diver (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LAApril 15, 2015
This is a job field that 95% of the people quit in the first year, I've been doing it for 7 years. I would not recommend this job to anyone.
Pros
free food and drinks
Cons
never see your family, hard to comunicate with the people on land
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Rigger/Welder/Fab (Current Employee) –  lousianaJuly 7, 2015
work together as a team...great bosses..hard working people..great bosses..and organized company..and family orinitaed
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Togetherness, Production, and Watching out for one another
Rigger (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LADecember 11, 2012
A typical day at work would be , safety meeting at 11;30am (depending which shift) going over the daily objectives, going out to the site,exchanging turnover notes with your relief, a few jokes here and there, working with cranes, making lifts. Paying attention to whats being shown to me personaly so i can have the knowledge to do it myself next time, enjoying learing new things and way its being taught. and of course lunch on the barge
Pros
free lunch
Cons
only home 7 days
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall just a great company!
Offshore Diver (Current Employee) –  New Orleans, LAJanuary 5, 2013
Typical day= Salvaged diving
What I learned= Deep Sea Diving
Management= Was excellent
Co-workers= Top Notch
Hardest Part= Being away from family
Most enjoyable= Removing Platforms
Pros
working with friends
Cons
living conditions needed improvement
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay with no Job Security
Survey Manager (Project Manager) (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 22, 2012
This company has a turn over rate of around 300%. Pay is great, hours can be long when required. Managment has no Values other than making money.
Was this review helpful?Yes21No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great enviornment and fun work.
Commercial diver (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 13, 2013
Great place to work. Owners were great, learned to be effective in team work and resources.
Pros
great people.
Cons
none to speak of.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture