Find companies:
Black & Decker
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
56 reviews

Black & Decker Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast pace job
Forklift Operator / Team Leader (Former Employee), Fort Mill, SCOctober 13, 2014
Pros: get paid weekly
Cons: high turn over rate
Move product from one location to another with a Raymond reach truck or a cherry picker. When the lead wasn't there I would be the backup lead.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Buffalo, NYSeptember 18, 2014
I have learned a lot about how to help people.
I enjoyed working for the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
what I learned
Machine Development (Former Employee), Brandon, FLSeptember 16, 2014
Determine machining processes and tool implementation. Provide documentation of CNC machining operations for controlled software system
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proper Advancement and Great Management
Quality Control Auditor (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCJuly 28, 2014
Never a slow day.Time always went fast because I always kept busy. The management was very welcoming and willing to teach. My co-workers made it easy to be there as well. The hardest part of the job was finding the mistakes and making sure they got corrected before shipping the product. The most enjoyabe part of the job was working as a team and everyone – more... was personable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of responsibility
Supervisor (Former Employee), Rialto, CAApril 28, 2014
Pros: benefits and pay
Cons: gossip and lac of quality communiation
I started as a temp and worked my way up into management. Order pulling, cycle counting, ups and repack. Then moved up to the lead positon before taking on the role of Inbound Coordinator. I moved up to Supervisor of Repack, then Receiving and Finally Shiipping.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Electro-Mechanical Assembler (Former Employee), Fayetteville, NCApril 17, 2014
same routine
learn how to package equipments
management didn't care
co-worker were easy to get along
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Easton, MDFebruary 6, 2014
pay wasn't that good. good work environment. co-workers were great
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive/ Teachable work environment
Shipping and Receiving Clerk (Former Employee), Hayward, CAJanuary 3, 2014
Pros: no work on the weekends
Cons: n/a
simple work with great hours provided with excellent time management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Review
Data Entry / Customer Service Clerk (Former Employee), Caguas, PRDecember 27, 2013
My opinion about Black & Decker is that is a really good place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality Inspector / material handler
Quality Inspector (Former Employee), Fayetteville, NCNovember 3, 2013
Pros: benefits
Cons: closed down
Maintained saws and power tools through inspection, repair, blueprint review, & maintenance
Forklift Operator
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Black & Decker was a good place to work.
Electronics/ Electrician (Former Employee), Asheboro, NCOctober 28, 2013
Cons: the job ended in a permanent layoff where many people lost their jobs.
I enjoyed my co-workers and my job as an electronics/ electrician. I worked second shift which was the part I least enjoyed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Quality Inspector / material hander (Former Employee), Fayetteville, NCSeptember 10, 2013
Pros: great benefits
Cons: close down
I work on line first than I move to repair fix bad saw and everything that come of the line and then and next was material hander put product in the systems and send to the warehouse.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
packer
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Fort Mill, SCAugust 30, 2013
i loved working at this job with it never ended for me , i would make sure i get it done on time and safe
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting
Production Associate (Former Employee), Shelbyville, KYAugust 13, 2013
Pros: flexible
Cons: type of business
overall the management and the other employees are very easy to talk to and didnt make u feel no pressure to work, it was all bout business, and at the same time bout caring for the employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
B&D
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Seaside, ORJuly 3, 2013
I loved working for this company. Black & Decker was by far my favorite job. I learned so much about all of the tools that we carried and about processing customer phone orders as well as shipment orders for the store. I would highly recommend this company to friends and family; not only for hardware needs but for jobs as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working at B&D
Manager, Financial Administration (Former Employee), Shelton, CTJune 20, 2013
I worked at B&D for 25 years. I enjoyed working there and was sad to leave.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Inventory Clerk (Former Employee), Jackson, TNJune 6, 2013
Pros: friendly work place
Cons: have short breaks
Good work environment, safe and friendly. I processed power tool, paperwork and kept my area clean at all times. I had to meet a quota everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly competitive Power Tool manufaturing Company
Credit Manager (Former Employee), Towson MDApril 16, 2013
Managed $1.2B combined monthly A/R portfolio consisting of the Industrial Construction and Product Service accounts receivable with 14 direct reports.
• Oversaw the financial analysis and month end reporting for both divisions.
• Worked with the Sales division and Service Center Managers concerning high risk/heavy exposure accounts.
• Customer account – more... visits on a monthly basis (goodwill and risk assessment).
• Maintained a reduction in the day sales outstanding by 2 percentage points on the receivables over 30 days past due.
• Six-year tenure on the Board of Directors with the National Association of Credit Managers, Chicago Chapter. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most enjoyable job
C.N.C. Machinist (Former Employee), Jackson, TNApril 12, 2013
Pros: enjoyed the job
Run CNC machine and had to make sure that the parts where within the blueprints limits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and laid back
Consumer Service Representative (Former Employee), Lake Forest, CAApril 8, 2013
Inbound call center 60-80 calls per day. 30-40 emails per day. Supporting end user customers.

1 2 3

About Black & Decker

Stanley Black & Decker has the tools that neighbors envy. As a top US toolmaker, it markets hand tools, mechanics' tools, power – Read more